E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1444 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

didn't work for me at all:/



on 2/19/2015 4:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush is my go to powder brush it works so good and it's cheap too


on 2/19/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush works so good, The pieces don't shed on your face, it is great for even distributing and the price blows me away! Deffinelty a must-buy!


on 2/17/2015 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a set of E.L.F. brushes, all of which I love and came in a zippered bag with compartments. This one I must say is not my favorite. In fact, it isn't getting any action at all. After one washing it got stiff and feels really hard on my skin whenever I try to use it with liquid foundation. I guess I was just used to the E.L.F. stippling brush? But still, I'm baffled at all the glowing reviews for this brush. I love ELF but this is probably my least favorite of their products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 7:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this brush for both powder and liquid foundations! I would like if it was a little denser, sometimes doesn't buff into skin as well with liquid foundations. I love this product for the cheap price. It's my holy grail!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice brush seems like alotta uses but ive only used for elfs acne fighting foundation and it buffs it in nicely... See alot of peope use for powder and might try that seems like it would be good coverage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This brush is great! I use it for powder foundation. As other reviewers have mentioned, the handle does come loose, but I taped mine in place and it fixed the problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just bought a new one as I have used this particular brush for multiple purposes and my other one is loose at the handle. My old one is packed very densely and I love it, but the new one is not. I hope I just got a bad brush and they are not changing how they make this brush. My old one is great for buffing and applying makeup, powder, and blush but I'm not nearly as satisfied with my new one. I guess for $3, I shouldn't be too disappointed but I'd gladly pay a dollar more for a brush of the better quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 8:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This brush is awesome for three dollars. I use it for stippling on my foundation. It is nice and full and super soft. I actually like it better than my sephora brush, which feels pokey and rough in comparison. I did take one lippie off because the handle just fell off one day. I've tried to super glue it back on, but no matter how many times I do it, this handle just doesn't want to stay on!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2014 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG all-purpose brush! I own 3 of these, one for powder, one for foundation and one for blush.
This brush buffs out my foundation flawlessly and doesn't soak up the product at all. It distributes powder evenly and doesn't cake anything up. And it also works for applying blush to the apples of my cheeks.
It's a great size, the density of the bristles is perfect, it doesn't shed at all. And the best part is that it's only $3. The value is insanely amazing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top