MAC • Penultimate Eye Liner - Rapidblack • Eyeliner

rated 3.1(238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Bella238 on 6/22/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Bella238

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing to use, lovely precise line, I was very disappointed at the longevity though. I do have eyelids on the oily sides, but this breaks down within 2-3 hours on me which is the worst I've experienced in any liquid eyeliner- and I've tried a fare few.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 6/19/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love the fine tip that allows precision for application, but like other reviewers have mentioned this dries out way to fast. I wore it daily for a week and a half and it's completely dry!! Thank goodness I can at least Back 2 MAC it. Definitely won't be wasting my money on repurchasing this liner again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lndydhr on 5/1/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by lndydhr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So so so disappointed. At first it works so well, the colour is intense and it glides through. But it dries so fast!!!! I only had about four run on this thing. And it smudges!! I applied it on 6 p.m and by 9 p.m I look like I have a black eye. Got this for HKD 170 (USD 22).Come on MAC, this is embarassing...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Heinsee on 4/11/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Heinsee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I would never buy this again - it dries out so fast! Definitely make sure your lid is tightly closed. I checked that every time, but I think I only got five wears before it was dry. Not to mention it cracks and does not last long at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marianaamorim on 3/22/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by marianaamorim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I waiting I quite more from MAC. The black of the product isn't intense when you use... I must pass 3 times to get a nice black! Shame on MAC!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XOXBunniezzXOX on 12/10/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by XOXBunniezzXOX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I must say, I've always liked liquid eyeliners because of the intensity. I was quite new to shopping at MAC back then, so I was super excited to try this.

First time I went, it was actually sold out, huge bummer. Two weeks later, I finally came back to see it on display.

I gladly shelled out $22, hoping that it wouldn't dissapoint. And I bet my buttons, it works like a dream.

The tip is very fine, almost like a calligraphy pen. I always loved the look of black winged eyeliner, and this gives me a perfect wing. It's like using a sharpie, just open the lid and draw onto your eyelids. Staying power impressed me, I have such oily eyelids that within an hour, my makeup would decide to travel across to other parts of my face. This suprisingly, stayed put throughout the day. I'm still a student, so I wake up at 4:00am, do my makeup, leave the house, go to school, go to work, and I come back at around 6. That's more than 12 hours, and my eyeliner stills stay on my eyelids.

Pigmentation of the liner is great, it gives you a buildable intensity. I went over my line about twice to give a bold and edgy look.

One thing that I'm a bit dissapointed on is that the tip dried out really quick. I got a decent amount of uses out of it, but then it just completely died on me.

But all in all, I really reccomend this to people who are looking for an eyeliner that is bold, stays put throughout the day, and easy application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 localholyp on 11/25/2012 6:15:00 PM more reviews by localholyp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG! Used to use Stila waterproof liquid eyeliner but really glad I switched over - this one is less expensive anyway. I use it with MAC prep and prime eye vibrancy and it works better than any other liquid eyeliner I've tried! love the tip, really easy to apply, also the liner is very black. love it.

EDIT: Changed my review. I bought another one and it is just like a lot of the other reviews say - dried out super fast, barely black at all, I really don't understand why a brand new eyeliner would barely work. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 staceyalberta on 10/11/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by staceyalberta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This liner works great on me. I love the super dark colour, and it lasts all day on me. I have oily, hooded lids so I usually have problems with eyeliner transfering up onto my upper lid. This liner stays where it should, no transfering and I don't have to wait for it to set. I can do lovely winged cat eye with it & love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Katy10 on 9/29/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Katy10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

RETURNED RIGHT AWAY!!!!!! I read the bad reviews but I bought it anyways, cause I wanted to love it so badly. Literally the first time I used it, it was dried out. They accepted my return and I got Mac fluidline instead. Hope it works better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelsielilly on 9/10/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by kelsielilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Anyone who reads my reviews knows 2 things about me- I am crazy for MAC and I change my hair colour a lot! While I had red hair I wanted to create a strong, heavy, cat winged line on my eyes and this was the best liquid liner I could find! It was easy to use and created heavy, dark lines without being a heavy liner on your eyes. It went over eyeshadows easily and looked very 60's pin up! SO beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products