Cover Girl • Simply Ageless • Crème

rated 3.5(425 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rhandschuh on 12/1/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by rhandschuh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been pleasantly surprised with this product. Normally, I have not done well with CG products in the past, but I was looking for a build-able creme foundation and bought this after reading reviews. It only takes a small amount to provide light coverage. It does not cling to my dry patches nearly as much as most other foundations I have tried.

I always use a flat top foundation brush to apply. I cannot imagine using the sponge it comes with, because you only need a tiny amount. I have not had any issues with the product drying out (bought it couple months ago).

For pacaking, the biggest issue I have is with the lid when closing the package. I've gouged the surface of the makeup several times with the lip of the screw-on lid when not paying attention. I would buy again and recommend to friends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hollyu on 11/19/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by hollyu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this foundation because the Covergirl Whipped Trueblend foundation was discontinued. I found this foundation to be way to heavy and it really dried out my skin. I now use this foundation as a cover-up until I finish the container. I now wear LORAC - Natural Performance Foundation and it is the only foundation that does not break out or dry out my sensitive skin and it looks great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Liss42 on 9/19/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Liss42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product didn't work very well for me, I find my skin soft and pale and I just want something to blend in, but this product didn't do that, looked orange on me and didn't blend in like I wanted it to. I do believe though if my face wasn't so pale that it may have worked a bit better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mirandahoang97 on 8/25/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by mirandahoang97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It has a really light coverage for me. The good thing is it's light and doesn't give me breaks out. I love how it has a little pad to apply the foundation on. it has both white and nude color, so I usually use the white part as a highlighter. Love it so far and I am run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* waymire01 on 8/9/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by waymire01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this when it first came out years ago.. and hated it. It was a greasy gloopy mess and looked very obvious. However I recently tried it again after falling in love with the concealers from this line and I think the problem was using the included sponge to apply.. and using way too much. The coverage of this is fantastic and you only need the tiniest bit. I don't normally wear it as an all over foundation.. I have others I prefer for that.. but what I love it for are those days when I do not want to wear a full face of makeup but still want to look nice. I put on my oil control primer and then apply this like I would a concealer, using my usual concealer brush (Soho crease brush).. barely tap the bristles in and then buff the product on. It has almost the same coverage as my full coverage concealer, I have no need for any additional concealer under the eyes or on redness, blemishes, etc... but it blends out completely so it looks natural.. not the "patchwork quilt" effect I get when using concealer over my hyperpigmented bare skin with no foundation. I can cover all my trouble spots in about a minute, apply a little powder, and I'm done. The packaging is super convenient as well, fits nice in your hand, and obviously you can't spill. I would certainly take it camping or any travel where I did not need a full face of makeup. I've had my current one for almost two years and it has yet to dry out in the slightest. One warning I will give.. this is made for mature skin and most ladies get dryer as they age. I, however have oily/combo skin. I really don't think this would be the greatest for truly dry skin, it simply is not that moisturizing (although it does not cling to dry patches) and I would consider it a semi-matte foundation. Personally I'm thrilled because it is so hard to find a foundation that plays well with wrinkles yet is not super moisturizing... but I can see where others would be disappointed. Also it can be really difficult to find your shade with the way the packaging is designed, plus the product appears darker in the pan than it is applied. I found going one shade lighter than my normal CG shade matched well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liz1644 on 7/27/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by liz1644

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
-good coverage
-feels soft

CONS:
-price ($16)
-made oily skin oilier
-gave me "makeup lines" on the edge of my cheeks
-breaks me out
-feels heavy on my face

Overall, it's an OK foundation but it's in no way the best for me. I wish it didn't make my already oily skin oilier and shiny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momma2myQTZ on 7/17/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Momma2myQTZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This has become my favorite foundation! I use my ELF flat top brush and lightly bounce it onto the surface of the product then apply to my chin and the lower half of my face, then do this a second time and begin with my nose area. I even run this under my eyes and it gives fantastic coverage for my redness and slightly dark under eye areas. My shade is 215, a warm light shade that will work well for neutrals also. The only down fall is how greasy i will still look after a few hours, but I use a Palladio blotting paper and my skin looks naturally flawless again. That is the best part, how youthful and natural this product looks when applied lightly with a brush. I've repurchased this product THREE times, that has never before happened with a skin product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweaterbrau on 6/18/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by sweaterbrau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I looove high end makeup, and people always give me weird looks when I say that this stuff is my HG foundation. I'm pretty darn pale and my skin has warm undertones and shade 210 Classic Ivory matches me PERFECTLY. It does look misleadingly dark in the pan, but it blends out to be identical to my skin tone. I have fairly sensitive skin and have had a lot of trouble with products containing SPF. Usually they make my face burn like crazy, but this stuff doesn't do that at all. It goes on really smoothly, blends easily, and feels like nothing on your skin. I usually apply this with a stippling brush on days when my skin is cooperative and I only need a light coverage, or with a flat foundation brush on days that I need a little more coverage. It doesn't smell like anything, which is great, and it has pretty good staying power. The only part of my face that it doesn't really last on is my nose, because it's super oily. All in all, I'll keep buying this stuff until they don't make it anymore!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 6/6/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm surprised this foundation is not on the list yet. This has to be one of the best drugstore creme foundations on the market. I have sensitive skin with lots of blemishes and rosacea, and this foundation provides full coverage without looking cakey. One of the colors they carry also just happens to fit my skin tone rather well (I'm about NC25 and use #230 Classic Beige). It's creamy enough to cover without showing patches of dry skin, and I've not had to use as much concealer. It's decent about not showing fine lines, but since I have very few of those for now, I can't say for those who have more. I've stockpiled these since I use them up pretty quickly (within 2-3 months, depending upon how much coverage I need), and because I'm always afraid that they will discontinue it.

I don't use the sponge that comes with the compact (horrid little thing). I use a foundation brush (my fave Shiseido Perfect Foundation one, but any good one will do) to get an even coat of coverage.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Taraelizabeth6 on 3/27/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Taraelizabeth6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation made my skin flawless and yet oily at the same time. I love how all of the silicones glide on so well & give pretty outstanding coverage. However, this product was the foundation I was using when cystic acne became an issue. My dermatologist said SPF in makeup can really clog pores & add more shine. He suggested an SPF free foundation & a SPF before applying makeup. Also, the price is insane for the small amount that you get. It's really a good foundation if you have dry skin or if you are fighting the appearance of wrinkles. I wanted to claim this as my HG but sadly this wasn't the case

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Crème products