E.L.F. • Waterproof Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 3.0(518 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Allioa09 on 12/2/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by Allioa09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure why this product has such bad reviews. I use mine nearly every day and have not had a single problem with it. I use this to get a really bold cat eye. I love the fact that it's a pen and not a brush, it goes on nicely and you can layer it if you want to. Mine lasts me all day, even after a 9 hour work day and going to the gym after. And to all those people saying it runs our quickly...it's a DOLLAR. Did you expect it to last you a year? You buy two or three at a time and it will last you a while and still be cheaper than a lot of other liquid eyeliners out there. I will definitely continue using this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ibbyrocks on 12/1/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by ibbyrocks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this pen. It has great color and it's pretty easy to put on and it doesn't smudge.the only downfall is that it doesn't last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 11/18/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This pen works pretty good for only $2. I own it in the Black. It lasts all day on my eyes. And, I have never had any problems with it running or smudging. It is supposed to be waterproof. I have never cried while wearing it yet. So, I cannot say whether it really is waterproof or not (at least on my eyes).

I buy multiples of this product. Because, it will dry up after a while, and its always good to have a backup on hand when such does happen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SamanthaSue11 on 11/15/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaSue11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very watery- couldn't get a good line from it. Tip was way too bendy. It wasn't just one but two in a row like this. Wouldn't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 troo12 on 10/16/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I bought two thinking they were the perfect alternative for summer. They both dried out after one use! With the second one I was extra careful about leaving the cap on and it still wasn't great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/15/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This only becomes waterproof AFTER you've walked around for an hour at work with raccoon eyes. And the fun part is that no one at work will say anything for fear of hurting your feelings lol REAL FRIENDS TELL YOU WHEN YOU HAVE BLACK STREAKS RUNNING DOWN YOUR FACE!!!! I definitely don't recommend this. Can you tell I've been traumatized? :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 neeeks on 10/15/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by neeeks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mehhh, maybe I got a bad batch or something but this was definitely not waterproof. I'm really picky with eyeliner since I've tried a whole bunch and I found that a lot of them don't really stay. It was only $1 so I wasn't too bummed and I honestly didn't expect much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mayganade on 10/9/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by mayganade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff!! I mean seriously great. Again ELF has good & bad batches. So if you find yourself not liking this I say try another one I mean its only a buck lol. Once u get a good one you will he impressed! ELF is bad abt not being consistent in there makeup lines. Also the regular liquid liner is great aswell. This one just may be a bit easier to apply!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/9/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know if I got a bad pen or what...but there isn't enough ink in here to line both of my eyes. The pen is so dry! After lining 1 eye, the pen is out of ink. I put the cap back on and shake it, but still no ink...The next day, I try the pen again, and the tip is barely moist.

I can't believe a new eyeliner can be so non-existent? Seriously, this is a fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kirstenf376 on 10/6/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by kirstenf376

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love the waterproof eyeliner pen. It was only $2 and I got it in black. It is very easy to apply and it is great for thin or thick lines. The colour is great, very bold. It lasts all day without fading or smudging. Definitely my favourite eyeliner pen I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products