Bourjois • Effet Liner Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 NinaDv on 7/20/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by NinaDv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay mascara, gives length, but not the best volume!

Here's a more detailed review of the mascara, check it out :) ---> http://www.everydaysanshine.com/review-bourjois-liner-effect-mascara/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eyes4you on 7/11/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by eyes4you

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

* WATERPROOF VERSION *

- This mascara ain't waterproof at all. Went swimming and after one hour it was all over the place.

Never buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kscakeface on 6/18/2012 2:32:00 PM more reviews by kscakeface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best mascaras i have ever tried! it gives tons of length while seperating almost every lash for intense realistic volume. i love the silicone brush, always much better then the old-school bristles. i find it stays black much longer than others & it does not transfer to my 'under-eye' area where i wear alot of cover-up for my dark circles. that is very important! no one wants racoon eyes! i highly recommened this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eve8 on 6/11/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by Eve8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this mascara and use it everyday for more than a year when I decided to change (I can't remember why). Then I came across it last month and decided to buy it again.
I love the silicone brush to apply the first layers of mascara (I then use a bristle one to add a bit of volume).
The liner effect isn't obvious, but it does make your lashes look blacker from the roots to the tip.
For the first applications you have to remove the excess product on the brush or it will clump instantly.
It might take some time to dry but it doesn't make the eyes itch and it doesn't flake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angie385 on 5/23/2012 4:52:00 AM more reviews by Angie385

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

One of the best mascaras I've ever tried! The liner effect is not so noticable, but I don't mind since..if I wanted an eye-liner, I would put it, right!? ;) Pigmentation is great, it's very light on the eyes (you can't feel wearing it like some other mascaras!), the brush is made of some kind of rubber so it stays the same throughout the whole use... I don't mind it beeng liquid, cause after 2-3 months it dones't get too dry. It separates the lashes better than most of the masacaras I've ever tried. The only little drawback is that it's quite hard to take it off...even if it's not in waterproof version. Apart from that, a great, great mascara :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lov3lyrix22 on 5/6/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by lov3lyrix22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be the best mascara out there. The brush on it is so unique. one side is for volume, and the other is for length. It really does its job of lengthening and volumizing your lashes. Unfortunately, i can only buy this product online. It was once sold at ULTA and i would get it for a great price with my discount. But i have gone out of my way to order it off their website because its totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jelly3 on 1/20/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by jelly3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm as obsessed as buying new mascaras as I am foundation!

I like this one.

I have very fine, thin eyelashes which will never be made to look thick and full so i've stopped looking for that.

I don't see the liner effect here but it lengthens my lashes and frames my eyes nicely.

1 problem though - when I use the shorter bristles I often poke myself in the eye with it OUCH!

Oh and its very 'luiquid-y' and takes along time to dry which is not helpful when in a rush so take your time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanillasocks15 on 11/25/2011 8:21:00 PM more reviews by vanillasocks15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on close out at ULTA about a year ago. I think the price was $2.99. I had never even heard of this brand at the time but thought I would give the mascara a try since it was so cheap. I'm so glad I bought it. It's my HOLY GRAIL mascara. I'm in love. The double sided brush is genius. It doesn't give a dramatic thick liner look but it does appear you are wearing some eyeliner, plus I personally think it creates more volume for my lashes and makes them stand out more. I don't ever have problems with it flaking or smearing under my eyes. One note: It does take a little practice to get the hang of using the short bristled side of the brush. You will poke yourself in the eye the first few times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KeeleyCide on 9/25/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by KeeleyCide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thought that this mascara is great on my bottom lashes because they are quite long but not good if you want to seal a curled upper lash. I have very short, straight upper lashes and the Waterproof seems really quite heavy and weighs them down. I'm a bit silly when it comes to Mascara and I often use a mascara that's suited for my bottom lashes and one for my upper lashes. I need to try mascaras that work for both so I'm not wasting my money :P Great idea though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 micaw on 9/6/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by micaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a 2 step mascara. The brush head has 2 faces with different bristle length and density. On one side, the bristle is short and dense, on the other side, the bristles long and sparse. According to instructions, I use the the short side to get the formula into the base of the lashes to create the effect of kohl liner, as well as volumizing the lashes, then use the longer side to comb out the the volumised lashes, lengthening them. love the idea, I think it is very clever and effective. The formula is very wet and will not hold any curl unless I use a polymer base mascara on top of this, great mascara to create a smudged rocker look with red stained lips or glam rock with silver shadow and nude lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Mascara products