Bourjois Effet Liner Mascara

3.8

83 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/12/2012 10:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my new favorite mascara:) doesn't weigh down my lashes and really separates and lengthens. a bit expensive for a drugstore brand though



on 9/29/2012 8:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Boujois makeup has always been an ok drugstore buy, but I did not get on with this mascara at all (waterproof version) :( I tried using it three times, using is sparingly (just use one coat) and throughout the day bits seemed to be falling off into my eyes! I ended up having to get eyedrops as my left eye started to stick together! Not good at all. I have had to throw it away as I am not prepared to try it again and get another eye infection! Maybe I was just unlucky?! But since I have gone back to using my usual Waterproof Maybelline all has been fine!


on 9/12/2012 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the BEST mascara I have ever come across! I got this in Doha, Qatar...I missed my flight back to Melbourne and had to spend an extra day there (I wasn't visiting just in transfer) so I decided to kill some time and do a bit of shopping. In the shopping center I asked the lady in the make up section what mascara she would recomend for my lashes and she said this one was good so I tried it!

Best purchase ever! I was using dior before this but this is so much better! For me, this works amazingly! It lenghens my lashes sooo much and the more I apply the longer they get. They don't stick together which is always a problem for me with other mascaras (I tried A LOT) this is the ONLY mascara I ever loved.I still try other ones but this is my go to mascara.

Only problem is it's not for really hot weather because it's not waterproof but for me it's not a problem, I will just fix it if smudges or wear a different one on really hot days. But this is really really amazing mascara and best of all it doesn't dry out as quickly as others! It lasts a REALLY long time.I've had it for a year and a hlaf now and it STILL works. I will of course re-purchase this!

Over all - doesn't stick your eye lashes together, lenghens them to the max! Amazing amazing product. (my lashes are naturally curly so I'm not sure if others will have a problem with droopy eye lashes or not but I don't have that problem)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2012 8:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an okay mascara, gives length, but not the best volume!

Here's a more detailed review of the mascara, check it out :) ---> http://www.everydaysanshine.com/review-bourjois-liner-effect-mascara/


on 7/11/2012 10:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

* WATERPROOF VERSION *

- This mascara ain't waterproof at all. Went swimming and after one hour it was all over the place.

Never buy this again!


on 6/18/2012 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best mascaras i have ever tried! it gives tons of length while seperating almost every lash for intense realistic volume. i love the silicone brush, always much better then the old-school bristles. i find it stays black much longer than others & it does not transfer to my 'under-eye' area where i wear alot of cover-up for my dark circles. that is very important! no one wants racoon eyes! i highly recommened this product


on 6/11/2012 6:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used to love this mascara and use it everyday for more than a year when I decided to change (I can't remember why). Then I came across it last month and decided to buy it again.
I love the silicone brush to apply the first layers of mascara (I then use a bristle one to add a bit of volume).
The liner effect isn't obvious, but it does make your lashes look blacker from the roots to the tip.
For the first applications you have to remove the excess product on the brush or it will clump instantly.
It might take some time to dry but it doesn't make the eyes itch and it doesn't flake.


on 5/23/2012 4:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

One of the best mascaras I've ever tried! The liner effect is not so noticable, but I don't mind since..if I wanted an eye-liner, I would put it, right!? ;) Pigmentation is great, it's very light on the eyes (you can't feel wearing it like some other mascaras!), the brush is made of some kind of rubber so it stays the same throughout the whole use... I don't mind it beeng liquid, cause after 2-3 months it dones't get too dry. It separates the lashes better than most of the masacaras I've ever tried. The only little drawback is that it's quite hard to take it off...even if it's not in waterproof version. Apart from that, a great, great mascara :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2012 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This has got to be the best mascara out there. The brush on it is so unique. one side is for volume, and the other is for length. It really does its job of lengthening and volumizing your lashes. Unfortunately, i can only buy this product online. It was once sold at ULTA and i would get it for a great price with my discount. But i have gone out of my way to order it off their website because its totally worth it.


on 1/20/2012 10:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm as obsessed as buying new mascaras as I am foundation!

I like this one.

I have very fine, thin eyelashes which will never be made to look thick and full so i've stopped looking for that.

I don't see the liner effect here but it lengthens my lashes and frames my eyes nicely.

1 problem though - when I use the shorter bristles I often poke myself in the eye with it OUCH!

Oh and its very 'luiquid-y' and takes along time to dry which is not helpful when in a rush so take your time.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews


Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top