Rimmel • Sexy Curves • Mascara

rated 3.3(788 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 chocoimo on 9/17/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by chocoimo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got it on sale, so it's fine, but it absolutely straightened out my lashes instead of keeping a curl. Disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glamorgurlbeauty on 9/14/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by glamorgurlbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Worst mascara I have ever tried! I picked this up at walmart for 3$ and I was so excited to try it out but it was nothing but a disappointment! it made my lash's look terrible think and clumped together! It was so hard to get off with out pulling on my lash's

Pros:
i like the packaging
cheap

cons:
Doesn't hold a curl
Impossible to take off
spider lash's

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lgarwood on 9/1/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by lgarwood

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE best mascara I have ever tried! I use it so much it's running out, don't you just hate that?? It provides volume, length and gorgeousness for my lashes! The packaging is cute too. The mascara lasts for ages! It doesn't clump. It was the perfect mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merexoxo on 9/1/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by merexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is by far the best drugstore mascara I've ever used. It stays on all day and holds my curl. The really great thing about this mascara is that you don't have to curl your eyelashes before using it. Also, it's quite layerable. Love Love LOVE! <3 :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Justminick on 8/27/2013 9:06:00 AM more reviews by Justminick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I got it from ocean state job lot in their makeup area, which I know is a crap shoot. Usually I assume if I buy something from there that it was damaged or from a bad batch. Yet, despite all this, I love it. It goes on nicely, doesn't clump, and seems to amplify my lashes in the right way. I can't find this exact one anywhere else, and maybe it's because I have the red bottle and this shows a purple bottle. Maybe that's why it was at Ocean State - they changed the packaging. I want more!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dannigiirl on 7/2/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Dannigiirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It takes a lot for me to fall in love with a mascara. I'm one who could care less about it, as long as my lashes look amazing. Plus, I'm an experimenter so I love to try new things. I just recently purchased this mascara and scored a great deal. Immediately when I applied it, my lashes already looked longer. The wand is my favorite. Honestly, it looks a little intimidating at first, but once you use it you get the hang of it. Any who, I love the ball shaped end because it allows me to get the inner corner of my lashes without poking my eyeball out and I can get the outer edge of my lash line without getting it all over my eyelids. Take in mind that I already have long and thick lashes, so in the past when applying mascara, I always got mascara all over my face because my lashes would still be wet and it was a mess!! I love love love this and it really accentuates my natural lashes. Please don't discontinue!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ssomia on 4/29/2013 6:28:00 AM more reviews by ssomia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara was the worst mascara that i have ever bought. the final result after quite good coating was terrible compared to the mascaras that I have had before.to be honest it gave my lash a good length but my lash looked so sparse because it stuck together and i used a needle to separate them . Also my lash was so harsh and firm and I personally prefer to have soft lash after using a mascara. i think the shape of brush is the most notable downside of this mascara because it causes the lash stick together and looks patchy and scattered.I wont repurchase this product in spite of its good price .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/28/2013 1:30:00 AM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The packaging is adorable and the brush concept sucked me into buying the product. I have the washable formula and it was amazing at length and volume, but I'm really cautious about wearing mascara that isn't waterproof because of my watery eyes. I'm interested into looking at the waterproof formula considering how much I enjoyed the brush and the application with the washable formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilmomomo on 4/17/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by lilmomomo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

meh...
my search for a better mascara hasn't stopped yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hollieleesx on 4/13/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by hollieleesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara flakes like crazy! It doesn't do a very good job at volumising and just makes my eyelashes look very strange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products