Hourglass • Veil Mineral Primer SPF 15 • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.8(282 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 amfxo on 9/8/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by amfxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This primer is absolutely gorgeous! It applies beautifully and literally makes your makeup last all day long. I don't have particularly oily skin, but have always struggled with breakthrough oil in my T-zone after a day of wearing makeup. No more. I do not need to blot when I use this primer. It's absolutely worth every cent - and I only use one pump and it covers my whole face, so the bottle will last a long time. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BalkanBrunette on 8/30/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by BalkanBrunette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing texture, ingredients and effects. Goes on like silk, absorbs oil where needed and also adds moisture where needed. Works with any foundation. A bit pricey but worth every cent. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lizrodriguezc on 8/30/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by Lizrodriguezc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the price a little bit goes a LONG way, I also liked the velvet-like finish it gives to your skin. However I absolutely hate the smell of it, it kind of smells like old rusty metal, I have to thoroughly wash my hands after applying it, it also broke me out. I would not repurchase this at all, I'll stay with my smashbox one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 8/29/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just finished a deluxe sample of this primer...1 month of daily use.
I really like the silky feel of the primer as you apply to skin. Fills in pores nicely. No odor. Good wear time for my liquid foundations. Did not break me out. Still find that I prefer my smashbox (or monistat anti-chaf gel). Pricey but works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 livj on 8/29/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by livj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this from Mecca Maxima... I was really excited to try it because I have read so many positive reviews and I am on the hunt for an awesome primer!!!

OK.... Yes I must say it did make my skin look pretty flawless... BUT.... I broke out so bad from it!!! Especially around my chin!!! Like the next day I had so many bumps!!! Once I stopped using it my breaks out disappeared... Lucky I only bought the trial size as I will NEVER put it on my skin again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 8/25/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't use this stuff. First off I hate the silicone feel of this. I put it on my face and whats left on my hands bothers me so much I have to wash my hands immediately. This product also gives me pimples. I used this once, got a pimple the next day. Didn't use for at least a month and brought it out again yesterday. Today I have a pimple. Being close to 40 I no longer have acne problems so I know it's from this product. Would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 radiya on 8/23/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by radiya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Best primer I've used. Light, dries quickly, keeps my foundation on like glue ( I actually still feel it stick at night when I have to remove my makeup). Ive slept with makeup on ( not intentionally ppl!) And I was shocked that I still had a decent amount of makeup on in the morning. Little expensive, but 1 drop goes a long way. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 123delirious on 8/22/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by 123delirious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As someone who's been a bit of a skeptic regarding primer, I bought the travel size on a whim at a Sephora store when I was in the states.
I am a skeptic no longer!! This primer glides on so smoothly across my face, leaving no weird streaks or residue. It is lightweight, and most importantly, it WORKS. My make up is still on my face after a full day. When I wipe my make up off at night, I'm not wiping off leftover makeup but almost all that I applied in the morning.
One squeeze of the pump is all I need for my whole face.
Although quite pricey in Australia, I'll definitely be purchasing the jumbo size when this one runs out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amberlightsss on 8/14/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by amberlightsss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Made my foundation look flawless and I actually think this stuff made my foundation stay put better than any other primer I've tried. My foundation looked flawless even after I've slept with makeup on for 2-3 hours (powernap!).

BUT, it breaks me out. I got some new pimples on my cheek, around my mouth and on my forehead. There are no other things that could break me out, I know it's this primer. I'm not prone to breaking out either actually, so I'm really sad about this..... Of course I won't repurchase and I will stop use it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beverlywho on 8/5/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by beverlywho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best primer I've tried thus far. The formula goes on to my skin so nicely and creates the perfect smooth base for my foundation, which is super important given the fickle combination-nature of my skin. My foundation stays looking perfect for maybe 5 hours before I have to touch up, which is impressive by my standards. It doesn't improve my oiliness significantly, but it doesn't claim to, so can't really complain about this criterion. I had to take off a lippie for the price which borders on ridiculous, but I've yet to find a primer with more virtues than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hourglass products

More Primer/ Corrector products