New York Color • Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Bronze Glow • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 crystaldots on 10/7/2012 5:13:00 PM more reviews by crystaldots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this back in August. I donít have much experience with bronzers, but I was looking for a nice, inexpensive, matte bronzer for contouring. The first day I tried it, it seemed like a pretty decent product. After using it for maybe a week, I really wasnít all that impressed anymore (and I donít have many other bronzers to compare it to). I get the impression that this face powder likes the pot it comes in and doesnít want to meet new faces. I'm not concerned with pigmentation when I say that, I just find that itís a little difficult to get a smooth application and can look splotchy on my face. (This powder is shy). However, when I can get it to look right, the color does look pretty natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeriekah on 8/9/2012 6:47:00 AM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a matte bronzer/contour and found this. It has a mosaic of colors that you can blend together or decide to go darker/lighter by picking up powder in certain areas of the wheel.
Bought it at Target for less than $5.
I gave the packaging a 4 because it does have a removable lid. I prefer it to be like a compact where the top hinges open, but its no biggie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 7/15/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have searched the drugstore and department stores for many years looking for a believable bronzer. I've tried various brands and have not found one that I loved until I bought this. My main complaint about bronzer is all the darn glitter and sparkles in it, they look terrible on my skin because it makes it appear oily and fake. This bronzer has zero shimmer! Score! The shade is a very natural bronze for any skin tone because there is a mosaic of different shades that you blend together and it never looks streaky! It is pigmented and lasts throughout my day, I apply it in the morning and have been using it for months, but you can hardly tell because there's not a dent in product! Talk about a lot of bang for your buck. I rave about this stuff to friends and it is a must have, I'm thinking of buying the mosaic blush next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nconfer90 on 5/24/2012 11:09:00 AM more reviews by nconfer90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a neutral skin tone and am currently slightly tan from the nice weather we have been having and I am a bronzer fanatic. However I am tired of spending large sums of money on it. This lead me to the drugstore, where I found this. I am extremely impressed. I had just bought "Too Faced" Chocolate Soleil bronzer and I must say I like this better. Its inexpensive, good amount of product, buttery smooth, and it gives a very believable tan.
There is no shimmer and that's what I was looking for. I have my shimmer bronzers for certain occasions and my matte for everyday where and this has become my go to bronzer. I gave it a 3 for packaging because you do get quiet a bit of product however the lid is not secured to the base in any twist on or snap shut form. But overall I will definitely keep repurchasing can't rave enough about it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MMDLS on 5/12/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by MMDLS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This powder pretty good for the tiny price but it doesnt go well with my olive skin. It has too much of a red undertone to look natural on me. I kinda looks like i a have a bit of a sunburn. But its pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 4/24/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product for contouring, its awesome. Its very matte, and very pigmented. Havent broken out, and for the price, you do get a decent amount of product. Ive been using it daily for almost 5 months and it looks like i just bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mailife4 on 1/23/2012 1:24:00 AM more reviews by mailife4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product on clearance for $0.25 so I had to buy it. I love that the product is matte and it's very pigmented. However, I have fair-medium skin so I have to be carefully not to apply too much bronzer at once. It's build-able and fairly easy to blend. I usually use it to contour my nose and it goes a great job without looking so fake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssslasher23 on 12/26/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by ssslasher23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this bronzer! I am an NC42ish skintone, and this looks great on my skin. It's a matte brown with a slight hint of pink that really gives a sunkissed look. I use it on my cheeks and brush a little on my chin, forehead and bridge of my nose just to add a little colour to my face (esp in the winter). It's great for those 'no makeup' type days, very natural and subtle :) And I only paid about $5 for it at Walmart -- good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabbyyd on 11/25/2011 7:30:00 PM more reviews by gabbyyd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Hands down one of the best bronzers that I own. First of all you can not beat the price, i believe I only paid 3 dollars for this product. It is a matte brown, not orangy at all!! Perfect for every skin tone because it is buildable. One of my all time favorite products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 secretly1309 on 8/18/2011 1:14:00 PM more reviews by secretly1309

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome bronzer for an afforable price. It isn't orange and it's matte so nothing really to complain about. Worth checking out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Pressed Powders products