New York Color • Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Bronze Glow • Pressed Powders

rated 4.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MMDLS on 5/12/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by MMDLS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This powder pretty good for the tiny price but it doesnt go well with my olive skin. It has too much of a red undertone to look natural on me. I kinda looks like i a have a bit of a sunburn. But its pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 4/24/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product for contouring, its awesome. Its very matte, and very pigmented. Havent broken out, and for the price, you do get a decent amount of product. Ive been using it daily for almost 5 months and it looks like i just bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mailife4 on 1/23/2012 1:24:00 AM more reviews by mailife4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product on clearance for $0.25 so I had to buy it. I love that the product is matte and it's very pigmented. However, I have fair-medium skin so I have to be carefully not to apply too much bronzer at once. It's build-able and fairly easy to blend. I usually use it to contour my nose and it goes a great job without looking so fake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssslasher23 on 12/26/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by ssslasher23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this bronzer! I am an NC42ish skintone, and this looks great on my skin. It's a matte brown with a slight hint of pink that really gives a sunkissed look. I use it on my cheeks and brush a little on my chin, forehead and bridge of my nose just to add a little colour to my face (esp in the winter). It's great for those 'no makeup' type days, very natural and subtle :) And I only paid about $5 for it at Walmart -- good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabbyyd on 11/25/2011 7:30:00 PM more reviews by gabbyyd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Hands down one of the best bronzers that I own. First of all you can not beat the price, i believe I only paid 3 dollars for this product. It is a matte brown, not orangy at all!! Perfect for every skin tone because it is buildable. One of my all time favorite products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 secretly1309 on 8/18/2011 1:14:00 PM more reviews by secretly1309

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome bronzer for an afforable price. It isn't orange and it's matte so nothing really to complain about. Worth checking out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Telly90 on 7/31/2011 4:00:00 AM more reviews by Telly90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on clearance at CVS. I really like it! It's matte and the colors don't show up orange like. I do the E3 method when bronzing my face and I have to say this is the most natural look bronze color I have in my collection. I definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSEMR2010 on 4/15/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by MSEMR2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This bronzer is barely darker than my skintone (NC42-NC44) so I mainly use it as an all over face powder. I wish it was darker so that I could contour with it. It would probably work alot better on lighter skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TGonz on 2/19/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by TGonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! I love this bronzer powder! I am a really pale person, and sometimes, I would love to have that nice sun-kissed glow to my face. This is what this product gives me, without looking orange like an oompa loompa.

This product is perfect for really pale people who want a nice sun-kissed tan-ish glow to their face. This product doesn't have any shimmer in it, but it still gives you that nice tan look. Its also pigminted, but not too pigminted. One thing though is that this product only lasts for about 4-5 hours.

And also, its VERY affordable! It costs about $3 (tax already included).

So yes, I would buy this product over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilovelagerfeld on 2/19/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by ilovelagerfeld

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have used this for quite some time and I don't love it for any specific reason... it's ok and I will keep using it. I don't see anything wrong with it except for the lid which makes me nervous but has not slipped off yet. i'm just paranoid because if it DID open in my bag or something it would be super messy. there is no shimmer in this, so i think that's why i like it and won't buy another bronzer just yet.. i just like having the contouring ability without the in-your-face jennifer lopez glow. also, it is pretty yellow, which works for me because i have the yellowest undertones on the planet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Pressed Powders products