Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Pen Long Wearing Brow Tint

3.4

53 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/19/2012 7:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's like a lip stain for brows, basically. I'm pretty happy with this so far, having tried half a dozen different brow products while I wait for mine to grow back after yet another over-tweezing episode (*sigh*). The Universal Deep is a bit more red than I'd prefer but since I changed hair color to a chocolate brown with highlights, it works better and now the Light shade seems too ashy or greyish-brown in comparison. Either way, I didn't want to look like I drew my brows on with a Sharpie- my main fear with this type of product. This is one of the few brow products I've tried that looks believable (keep in mind I have bare spots to fill in, not just evening out or taming what is already there). Most powders, pencils, creams, and even the more pigmented colored gels can look too 'flat' or harsh, or simply don't last; smudging has been my biggest struggle. This does not smudge. In fact I slept in it once by accident and only noticed minimal wear at the tail ends of my brows where anything else would have been gone. I can safely say this is one of the longest-lasting ones I have (Tarte's Amazonian Clay Brow Mousse is the other but it takes more effort to apply with a brush and only available through QVC). This also allows more control as to the depth of color you want that the other types don't. You can apply lightly for a more sheer look, and more heavily for a darker look if you go over the area again (I notice the red more with the lighter application). I also think this may have a bit of a sheen to it like natural hair does so it's not as flat or matte as others I've tried, which makes a big difference as to how natural it looks. I did knock off one for the price, as I think it is too expensive for what you get but I can NEVER find the NYX version so I went with this. I haven't run out of it yet, it hasn't dried up and no problems with the felt tip, so if it continues to perform as well and last long enough to warrant another purchase, I will likely do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this product is VERY much comparable to NYX "eyebrow marker". i tested Anastasia of beverly hills brow pen on one browand the NYX on the other brow and both products were exactly alike.

the Anastasia brow pen is not waterproof - it WILL wash off. it is, although, smudge proof. universal deep is very comparable to NYX deep.

of NYX and Anastasia brow pen's, none is better then the other.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2011 5:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Omg I cant believe all the bad reviews on this. I am an eyebrow afficiando and I am always looking for a great product. I have never ever seen anything qiute like this. It is a felt pen so the product is a semi sheer liqiud and the tip is so fine you can actually draw on individual hairs. This is great for women with bald spots or sparse brows. Because its not a waxy pencil or a powder this never looks heavy or dull, it is so natural its unvelievable, your eyebrows, but much much better. HG!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2011 12:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a repeat buyer of this brow pen, to me it is much more natural than a brow pencil. I am dark so the darker option is for me. Very natural and you can contour your eyebrows very nicely with this. I had switched to the Sephora own brand but this has been discontinued and it was super too, a little darker which I preferred actually but very happy with this as an alternative. I believe stila also has a brow marker which I will try next, was out of stock when i went to purchase recently. I do think $21 is a little excessive in price however as Sephora's own brand was approx $15.


on 7/2/2011 8:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! Solves all my brow problems except tweezing. Feather-lite and lasts all day. Fills in the sparse spots & colors the gray brow hairs.


on 6/28/2011 3:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This faded and smeared within 5 minutes after I applied it. What a waste of money.


on 4/15/2011 1:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my new favorite product. The tip is perfectly tapered so you can feather in tiny strokes 'beneath' your lashes to fill in the area without it looking like brow powder or pencil-like. I'm totally addicted to this thing. I see some people complain about it drying up and maybe I haven't had it long enough to see that, but even if it lasted one month, I'd repurchase in a heartbeat. I LOVE this thing. However, I only gave it four lippies b/c of the lack of color choices - the light works for me but it has the slightest auburn quality. I noticed someone with black brows said the same thing about the darker shade. So these are hardly "universal" as advertised but when applied with a light touch, it's awesome, awesome, awesome. You have complete control with this thing. Try it, you'll see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I tried this pen when my eyebrows were falling out due to a medical condition and I found it to be too red and too sticky. It did a nice enough job filling in my brows but I had to be very careful about going over any area more than once or it made my eyebrows stick together in an unattractive way. I tried brushing them out but that didn't make it much better. I've gone back to using a powder to fill in my brows and clear mascara if I want to deepen the shade and keep brows in place.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2011 8:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this because I liked the idea of an 'inky' brow filler--I figured this would work and stay put. The pen itself is designed well, with a sharp pointed tip for accuracy and a smooth enough texture on the pen that it won't tug your skin horribly. Here's the downfall, the pen comes in two shades, a Universal Light and a Universal Deep. I have olive-tan skin and black hair, so I went for the universal deep. It is a very dark chocolate brown that you think would work, but for someone whose brows are naturally black, the deep brown stands out and doesn't blend--not so universal. I really wanted to like this pen, but the color just didn't work well for me. If they had a darker and maybe more black pen, then maybe it would work, but then again that might be too horribly black. I'll return to the pencil and powder, those blend better and look more natural upon application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2011 3:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for a year now to fill in my sparse, light colored brows. The universal shade is perfect and I am able to quickly fill in my brows for a natural and long-lasting look.

I'm giving it a 4 because it is fairly hard to get a dark or strong brow look with this and also becuase it is rather expensive.

Good overall product. Purchased base on MUA reviews. Thanks again, Ladies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
398 Reviews
Back to Top