Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Pen Long Wearing Brow Tint • Brows

rated 3.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 em68me on 9/9/2011 12:52:00 PM more reviews by em68me

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a repeat buyer of this brow pen, to me it is much more natural than a brow pencil. I am dark so the darker option is for me. Very natural and you can contour your eyebrows very nicely with this. I had switched to the Sephora own brand but this has been discontinued and it was super too, a little darker which I preferred actually but very happy with this as an alternative. I believe stila also has a brow marker which I will try next, was out of stock when i went to purchase recently. I do think $21 is a little excessive in price however as Sephora's own brand was approx $15.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarlaJean on 7/2/2011 8:46:00 PM more reviews by DarlaJean

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! Solves all my brow problems except tweezing. Feather-lite and lasts all day. Fills in the sparse spots & colors the gray brow hairs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mmmgirl on 6/28/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by mmmgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This faded and smeared within 5 minutes after I applied it. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catspek on 4/15/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by catspek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my new favorite product. The tip is perfectly tapered so you can feather in tiny strokes 'beneath' your lashes to fill in the area without it looking like brow powder or pencil-like. I'm totally addicted to this thing. I see some people complain about it drying up and maybe I haven't had it long enough to see that, but even if it lasted one month, I'd repurchase in a heartbeat. I LOVE this thing. However, I only gave it four lippies b/c of the lack of color choices - the light works for me but it has the slightest auburn quality. I noticed someone with black brows said the same thing about the darker shade. So these are hardly "universal" as advertised but when applied with a light touch, it's awesome, awesome, awesome. You have complete control with this thing. Try it, you'll see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Julia941 on 3/8/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Julia941

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried this pen when my eyebrows were falling out due to a medical condition and I found it to be too red and too sticky. It did a nice enough job filling in my brows but I had to be very careful about going over any area more than once or it made my eyebrows stick together in an unattractive way. I tried brushing them out but that didn't make it much better. I've gone back to using a powder to fill in my brows and clear mascara if I want to deepen the shade and keep brows in place.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* drmngangel on 2/25/2011 8:55:00 PM more reviews by drmngangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this because I liked the idea of an 'inky' brow filler--I figured this would work and stay put. The pen itself is designed well, with a sharp pointed tip for accuracy and a smooth enough texture on the pen that it won't tug your skin horribly. Here's the downfall, the pen comes in two shades, a Universal Light and a Universal Deep. I have olive-tan skin and black hair, so I went for the universal deep. It is a very dark chocolate brown that you think would work, but for someone whose brows are naturally black, the deep brown stands out and doesn't blend--not so universal. I really wanted to like this pen, but the color just didn't work well for me. If they had a darker and maybe more black pen, then maybe it would work, but then again that might be too horribly black. I'll return to the pencil and powder, those blend better and look more natural upon application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* STACEYFFF on 1/21/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by STACEYFFF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for a year now to fill in my sparse, light colored brows. The universal shade is perfect and I am able to quickly fill in my brows for a natural and long-lasting look.

I'm giving it a 4 because it is fairly hard to get a dark or strong brow look with this and also becuase it is rather expensive.

Good overall product. Purchased base on MUA reviews. Thanks again, Ladies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sophrosyne on 5/19/2010 2:59:00 PM more reviews by sophrosyne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

OMG, what a disappointment. Let me first say that I'm a fan of Anastasia brow pencils. I especially like Medium Ash, which is exactly the right tone for me (olive skin, light ash brown hair), except a *teensy* bit too red. I am always seeking brow pencils that are essentially the color of pencil lead, graphite with a touch of taupey brown to them, and always coming up empty-handed. I bought this brow pen ("universal light shade") hoping it would be similar to Medium Ash, or perhaps (hopehopehope) even less red. FAIL! I swept it on with short, light, feathery strokes, and it looked decent in the rather dim light of my bedroom mirror. When I got in my car in full sunlight, however, gaaaaah!! My brows were RED--so red I thought for a moment I'd made a mistake and used a lip stain liner on my brows instead of Anastasia's Brow Pen. Unfortunately, no mistake. I have very sparse, light brows, so the stain showed up as a clownish arc on my skin, even though I'd applied it lightly. On women with darker brows it might look fine, like a shadow underneath the hairs. Likewise, on women with red or auburn hair it would probably be perfect. But if you have ash-colored hair like me, and especially if your skin tends to amplify the red in "neutral" colors, try before you buy. I wish I'd read the reviews below before buying this one. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georton on 5/16/2010 2:50:00 PM more reviews by georton

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG after seemingly trying every powder or pencil I could find. I have sparse and non-existing areas for some unknown med. reason. I don't try to draw in little hairs..I just gently swipe this on. I might ad a powder if I can't get total coverage. It sinks into your skin like a magic marker... .doesn't sit on top. I have both the colors and I think the lighter is best for me. Edit: 8-15-10 Stopped wearing this..just didn't work anymore..found something better. Still looking for my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kristen04 on 5/15/2010 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Kristen04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I was tired of using powders and pencils and thought this would look and wear better. I have very light eyebrows and the universal light shade isn't so universal, it actually has a reddish tint to it and looked very harsh against my skin, especially in sunlight. Other than the color, I liked the feel and application of it. If another light shade was introduced, minus the red tint, I'd consider trying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products