Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(439 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Alanna22 on 5/25/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Alanna22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have repurshased this mascara and will continue to do so!

Pros:
Long lasting
volume
does not smudge

I would say this is a great dupe of a mixture of Estee Lauder double wear and Estee Lauder sumptuous mascara - has the longwearing qualities, but also makes your eyelashes look full and amazing.

Cons:
When you first open the mascara can be a little wet - leave it for a week and you are good to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 modernhippie91 on 5/22/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by modernhippie91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Finally! A mascara that I have fallen in love with. My lashes are huge after using this. It last all day and doesn't flake off or smudge. Only thing I hate is all the chemicals but seeing as though it doesn't actually go on my skin I'm happy to overlook that. I didn't realise they tested it on animals when I bought it which I frown upon so hopefully they change their ways soon so I can keep buying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trinhcat on 5/11/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by trinhcat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product. Gave my lashes volume and length. I wore it all day and it didnt flack off. Highly recommended it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmilyEisen57 on 4/26/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by EmilyEisen57

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

It's a shame that they test on animals. This is one of my favourite mascaras. This is the longest I have ever been using the same product. My eyelashes separate and look like they could be false. The only thing I dislike about it is it doesn't hold a curl for long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melldy on 3/8/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Melldy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I will admit that I am naturally blessed with long dark lashes but this stuff takes them to an incredible level ( I get comments about how nice my lashes are and yes even some people have asked if they are fake lol) I love the think brush as well - this lengthens, volumisers and does everything it promises.
The one floor is it can smuge a little, also stay away from the purply pink clump proof verison, the wand is completely different and so is the formula, makes my eyelashes feel brittle!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 3/2/2014 9:02:00 AM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara, only the ingredient list doesn't make me very happy (parabens, benzyl alcohol, alcohol denat., triethanolamine). That's why I give it a 4.

What I like about this mascara is that it doesn't smudge at all, I can even apply it on my lower lashes and it stays put the whole day (even if I put eye drops in my eyes). Besides that it doesn't clump. All I need from a mascara.
The false lash effect is minimal, but my lashes are long and dark naturally already, so I don't use it for that.

And it is easy to remove also, so almost all positive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sakura4869 on 2/7/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by sakura4869

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!
I hate clumpy lashes, i would try to separate even the tiniest clumps when I apply mascara, and surprisingly, I don't have to do it with this mascara. BTW I have average lashes
This mascara gives me both volume and length, I lowered the rating just because I think it's a little bit pricy for a drugstore mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aaliyah12 on 1/29/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by aaliyah12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is the best! I have been using it for over a year now having switched from L'oreal million lashes as I did not find it lasted very long. Really does give the lashes a false effect. Excellent value for money. Will keep buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bexyy1999 on 1/17/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Bexyy1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product for years and have never found any fault in it. People have complimented me on my lashes whenever I have this on and I even get asked if they're real! Applies on eyelashes evenly without leaving big clumps and brings out the best in your eyes. Would definitely recommend it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fluffmonsta on 1/6/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by fluffmonsta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have used the 2000 calorie mascara for 2 years now, and got the false lash effect for free when Boots was doing a promo. while the FLE is a good mascara, for me it does not trump the 2000 calorie.

pros:
- super smooth application, clump free
- great color richness and density
- good separation (no sticky clumpy spider leg lashes)
- good (*but not best) hold of curl. lashes might droop midday.

cons:
- NOT a false lash effect on me (I have very average lashes), it reads very NATURAL!
- 2000 calorie holds the curl better and gives more fluttery, thicker, volumized lashes

this is merely a personal opinion. do give it a try as its a good mascara, but not as GREAT/AMAZING/EPIC as 2000 calorie. 2000 calorie is my HG even after trying expensive Clinique, estee lauder, and benefit mascaras, and other drugstore mascaras like covergirl, Revlon and Maybelline. 2000 calorie is also cheaper, so perhaps if you're new to max factor you could try that first. or look for "3 for 2" or
"buy 1 and get 50% off a second purchase" deals on max factor and try both. :) thanks for reading! xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products