The Body Shop • Nature's Minerals Foundation • Foundations

rated 2.9(75 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ANGELACUNG on 6/2/2011 1:30:00 AM more reviews by ANGELACUNG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So, I got this on sale during black friday so I only paid 10 dollars for the kabuki brush and 10 dollars for the powder. I'm glad I got it on sale cause there's no way I'd pay full price for this. HOWEVER I LOVE thek kabuki brush. The body shop has awesome brushes, so try them out when you get the chance. Anyway, this mineral makeup is really made for people with already near perfect skin who don't need coverage. Also if you're acne prone, don't get this. It's supposed to be natural but it broke me out. AND it oxidizes rather quickly. So if you have oily skin, stay away from this product. Overall it's not terrible; but if you're looking for something with coverage, this isn't it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sbiringer on 4/15/2011 12:16:00 PM more reviews by sbiringer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product for several weeks and had to return it. It barely provides any coverage. I love the fact that there is about a handful of natural ingredients in the whole jar but I did not get the medium coverage I prefer from mineral products. I give them an A+ for the kabuki brush. I did end up keeping that and currently use it with a different mineral foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lovinlove on 3/12/2011 5:35:00 AM more reviews by lovinlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It doesn't cover well (even pores), it gives dewy look, and I dislikes it, because it made my oily skin looks more and more shiny. I still wondering why they called it foundation, since it covers nothing. Not buying this again. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* summerrain1994 on 1/28/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing that I really liked that this foundation was the sifter... other than that, I really didn't like the foundation too much.
This was my first mineral foundation and I was extremely disappointed. First of all - it covers little to nothing on my face. My setting powder literally covers more!
Second of all, it oxidizes... after a few hours my face is orange!
Not sure what I'm going to do with it now...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KaziaV on 1/28/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by KaziaV

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the sifter packaging but a poor choice of shades. 03. is too dark for me, 02 is too yellow and 01 is too light and makes me look ill. Also oxidizes after a couple of hours and looks embarrassing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Surfaddict on 1/11/2011 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Surfaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've bought this foundation and then read the reviews in the evening before trying it next day. I was so unhappy to see that so many people hated it! I tried it and thought omg it doesn't cover anything AT ALL and, moreover, doesn't even give a color.
In the morning I've decided to give it another try...and voila! I've put a few layers, then did some home routine for a couple of minutes, looked in the mirror...and my skin just looked beautiful! It gives a really nice glow, the color (I use #4) is very natural too. It will not cover pimples or dark circles, it will not really hide your pores, but for those who want to have a very very pretty skintone even if you look like a grey mouse after you woke up, it might do the job.
I'm happy with this foundation so far and it is so cheap. Also it doesn't brake you out at all, washes off so easily and has natural ingredients and SPF.
I just can't go back to a normal liquid foundation after that, it seems so cakey and mask-like, yew.
Now really wanna try the Earthy Essenses minerals though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elfenzo on 12/27/2010 8:52:00 AM more reviews by elfenzo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am very pale (porcelain/ivory) so this may well be a problem just for the palest of pale - but finding a suitable colour in this product is very difficult. The palest shade is quite yellow, and the closest match that I could find (02 - aided by the shop assistant!) proved to appear orange when applied across my face. I used a good quality kubuki brush and circular motions as recommended - but still the product appeared patchy. Coverage is not significant enough to cover anything but the most minor of blemishes/discolouration. Overall, I was very disappointed. I switched straight back to my trusty (synthetic) Max Factor Facefinity!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* everysunflower on 12/2/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by everysunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Okay I didn't even realize this was supposed to be a "foundation." I've been just dusting it on the apples of my cheeks. It gives my cheeks a nice glow that I like. I got it for a pretty decent price, otherwise I wouldn't have bought it. All of the people out there who aren't happy with it being a foundation, just use it as cheek colour!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadiancutie on 11/16/2010 9:29:00 PM more reviews by canadiancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't like heavy makeup, but this does not cover anything at all. I like to apply concealer where needed and then just use a powder foundation to even out the rest of my skin tone. This did not even do that. Also, I was oily and shiny within a couple hours. I'm combination/oily, so I'm sure this would be even worse for someone who is very oily. Thank goodness The Body Shop is good about returning things.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sass111 on 11/16/2010 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Sass111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When I don't want to look like I am wearing make up but just need to even out my skin a bit, this is what I use. The coverage is quite light and personally I don't think it should be layered on heavily or it would feel and look cakey and awful, but I think that about all foundations, why would anyone pile on a lot of foundation, it never looks good, unless your on TV wearing stage makeup. But applied lightly with the TBS mineral foundation brush using circular strokes to get even light and well laid down coverage then it looks great. But it is not IMO to be used for full coverage. I have shade 02 and the women in the shop tried to sell me the next lighter shade down but thank god I went for this one or I would have ended up looking floured. This looks quite dark in the pot but on the skin comes off a bit lighter, see my photo above. I particularly like the jar because of the fine mesh dispenser which allows moderate amounts of product through instead of the likes of Everyday minerals which has huge holes and the entire jars contents just ends up in the lid. This jar is excellent in that respect and I have had very little wastage. I actually don't like using loose powder and find them quite irritating to use due to the mess they create, but this passes the grade and I would buy it again, although it really is over priced and I think I might try and get the same thing for a fraction of the price else wear and transfer it into my TBS jar. It's $39.95 AUD. Others mentioned it feeling greasy, I didn't have a problem with this, but I am combination dryish skin so maybe that's why. I am 40 too so my skin is a lot less oily than when I was younger and I can tolerate more moisture on my skin now. This shade didn't oxidise or change colour on me, but that also can sometimes be to do with your particular skin, not always the products fault or so I have heard.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Foundations products