NARS • Super Orgasm • Blush

rated 3.7(232 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/10/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush to me is more like a highlighter than a blush. It has giant flecks of silver glitter in it, but it doesn't look to fake or gaudy. It gives your face a nice glow, although it is not my favorite blush. I would pretty much recommend any NARS blush because they are such great quality. I will not be repurchasing because it is overpriced and there are cheaper versions that are just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elliestone271 on 2/8/2013 3:42:00 AM more reviews by elliestone271

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Cannot rave about this enough!!! It is a cult beauty product for a reason. It is such a flattering colour- a peachy pink with subtle gold shimmer. I have recommended to all my friends from pale skin to olive tones and it looks equally good on all.

I doubt I will ever buy another blusher again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hillarryyy on 1/31/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Hillarryyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In the pan it is chunky glitter, but when I apply it (with MAC 168) and blend it into my skin, the glitter basically goes away. I find it to be a nice color on me after blending.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shelbyj1204 on 1/12/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by Shelbyj1204

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great color and sparkles! Super Orgasm is such a pretty, fun shade!! One of my favorites to use on a night out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 1/4/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I could do without the glitter chunks, but this blush is so pretty. Orgasm is too peachy on me, but this pinker version is just perfect. Would definitely repurchase, annoying glitter or no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 choirgirlhotel on 12/13/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by choirgirlhotel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't usually wear makeup but once I started wearing this I have been getting tons of compliments on how my skin is "glowing".

I don't like the shimmer though. I bought this for my mom because I loved the color so much, but she is in her 60s and the shimmer looks ridiculous.

Also, it has barely any lasting power.

However, because I love the color so much and it's perfect for my very pale fair skin and blue/grey eyes, blonde hair, I have repurchased this twice already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 11/29/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I do like this color I had to try it because i have Orgasm and I love it but i wanted to try something with a little more rose. This actually has a dupe NYX Rose Garden is exactly the same but less gold flecks but the color is spot on. So back to the blush at hand. I do find it very pigmented as most NARS blushes are i only need a little to get a nice rosy came from the outside look. The gold flecks don't bother me in this because they do not deposit heavily. I had to knock one or 2 off but nothing that would make me hate this blush.

I would apply this with Orgasm because I think the 2 would look good when you need a more dramatic blush. I only needed to touch my brush to the pan and color easily came up on it. I had no fall out in terms of the color itself which is a beautiful rose color as I said before. I do like it for the winter but as others have said i want to try other NARS blushes it's time to get into some other great colors they have.

I do like this a lot and I would think it would work with fair like me NW-15-20 to darker complexions because it's so pigmented it can also be used as an eyeshadow and highlighter for darker skin. I like this as part of an eye shadow look too it's so pretty. So if you can stand glitter and really it's not so bad this is a great because it flushes you more than Orgasm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GODblessFsy on 11/15/2012 3:41:00 AM more reviews by GODblessFsy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I buy this one because the Orgasm is a calamity for people with pores problem and yellow skin. The super orgasm seems better.
It is expensive, but I think it is worth because you can use it for a long long long time( maybe nobody can run out of it I guess).But on the other hand, there are some products have better cost performance, like BOURJOIS 34# and sleek rose#, which both have similar color with this one.
I like the color, make the skin tone brighter.
I like the packaging, easy to become dirty but looked expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 600pounds on 9/23/2012 5:50:00 PM more reviews by 600pounds

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't purchase this product but got a mini version using a coupon online. It's a pretty mauve-y warmer pink color with shots of gold glitter in it. Because of the glitter, it has some fall down when you use a brush to pick up the product. It deposits some of the gold glitter on the cheek but most fall down, thus I don't see this as a day time blush or for people with large pores.

However, for darker skin tones, it doesn't show up as a blush. Instead it makes a pretty golden pinky highlighter. I would say this blush is most suitable for light to medium skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rrrkadirka on 8/19/2012 1:33:00 PM more reviews by rrrkadirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is by far one of my favorite blushes by NARS - next to Deep Throat. It gives me such a pretty flush and makes my skin glow. It also lasts forever. I can put this on before a night out and still have pretty, glowing skin eight hours later. I like that in a blush, and you can also layer this depending on how deep you want your flush to be. Plus, I like the shimmer/sparkle. If you aren't a fan of sparkle, then I wouldn't recommend this blush for you. The price is kinda steep, and I'll admit it was kinda hard for me to actually spend $28 on a blush at first, but I've had it for over a year, and I still have TONS of product left. So I'd say that I've gotten my money's worth and then some. Would definitely repurchase. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products