NARS • Super Orgasm • Blush

rated 3.7(237 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 violetbaudelaire27 on 9/19/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by violetbaudelaire27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got a mini of this from Sephora and it was my first experience with NARS. It is a beautiful pinky-peachy shade that likely suits ALL skintones, but those who are afraid of glitter should stay away! There are quite large chunks of gold glitter in here and it can scare those who prefer a more muted look. I love the packaging but it gets dirty so quickly if you're applying all your make up without washing your hands (foundation fingers + NARS packaging = gross).

I would buy this and other NARS blushes again. I love their shades. I think it is worth the money for the pigmentation but it's the only thing that puts me off collecting them all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blairXwitch on 6/7/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by blairXwitch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If I ever finish the mini size I have, I will rebuy. But honestly I don't know how one gets to hit pan on these blushes, because you need such a small amount of product, it takes forever to put a dent in it!
I am oily and fair, and I thought this would make me look like an oil-drenched clown, because of the obvious glitter it has. Imagine my surprise when I applied it (with my MAC 187) and what I saw in the mirror was my face but a million times better and healthier looking!
I look like I just came back from outside on a cold winter day, and the glitter is surprisingly discreet, it just gives me a "lit from within" look. Actually if you shake the brush after twirling it in the blush, you can get rid of most of the glitter.
Yes, there is some glitter fall-out on my cheeks, maybe 2-3 particles, but it actually looks sexy :)
This blush never broke me out, doesn't make me oily, or look oily, it just gives me a natural healthy flush that I love and gives dimension to my foundation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 harograce on 6/1/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by harograce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sparkle haters beware this product !

Pros: easy to blend, pretty colour, good pigmentation.
Cons: Hate the giant chunks of sparkles, not practical for daily use, and overhyped
Won't purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kezexx on 5/8/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by kezexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

'Super orgasm' is a deeper tone than NARS's super-hyped 'orgasm' in the same peachy/pink colour family. It is pretty long lasting but contains huge irregular flecks of gold glitter which create a lot of fall-out and leave a slightly uneven texture on the face. Due to the glitter I would not recommend to those who have oily skin or imperfections as they will be highlighted by the noticeable glitter.

Without the glitter, I would really enjoy the product but it is too much for me, especially to wear in the daytime. I love NARS but this is not a repurchase for me. If you're going to splash out on a NARS blush, I'd pick another colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ksk07 on 2/23/2013 8:35:00 AM more reviews by ksk07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bough into the hype on this one, and I have to say I really don't see the big deal. The blush is beautiful in the compact, especially with the flecks of gold glitter. Packaging is amazing and very high quality, (although that should be expected with a $30 blush). BUT I feel like I could get the same effect from a drugstore peach blush just by maybe layering it a little more than usual. I don't notice any jaw dropping effect from using this. It's just an ok product. I will definitely use until I run out, but I don't see myself repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/10/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush to me is more like a highlighter than a blush. It has giant flecks of silver glitter in it, but it doesn't look to fake or gaudy. It gives your face a nice glow, although it is not my favorite blush. I would pretty much recommend any NARS blush because they are such great quality. I will not be repurchasing because it is overpriced and there are cheaper versions that are just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elliestone271 on 2/8/2013 3:42:00 AM more reviews by elliestone271

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Cannot rave about this enough!!! It is a cult beauty product for a reason. It is such a flattering colour- a peachy pink with subtle gold shimmer. I have recommended to all my friends from pale skin to olive tones and it looks equally good on all.

I doubt I will ever buy another blusher again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hillarryyy on 1/31/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Hillarryyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In the pan it is chunky glitter, but when I apply it (with MAC 168) and blend it into my skin, the glitter basically goes away. I find it to be a nice color on me after blending.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shelbyj1204 on 1/12/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by Shelbyj1204

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great color and sparkles! Super Orgasm is such a pretty, fun shade!! One of my favorites to use on a night out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 1/4/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I could do without the glitter chunks, but this blush is so pretty. Orgasm is too peachy on me, but this pinker version is just perfect. Would definitely repurchase, annoying glitter or no.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products