John Frieda Luxurious Volume Conditioner

3.7

30 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/14/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Along with the Full Splendor shampoo, these are my new go-to products. I love the scent, and for daily shampooing, it leave my hair clean, soft and easy to style. I highly recommend it for fine hair.



on 3/31/2012 6:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was horrible, what a waste of money! It left my fine, straight hair completely flat and it looked greasy. I used it with the matching shampoo but never again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My hair is very heavy and it has not much volume. The conditioner is lightweight And gives good volume to my hair.


on 1/26/2012 9:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a nice conditioner that would soften my dry ends without feeling heavy and leaving my hair limp and lifeless like so many others do. This product lives up to the hype, leaving my hair (which is shoulder length, highlighted, and moderately think) healthy looking while providing healthy looking volume. Highly recommend!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Well, considering that I have fine, thin, dry hair I wasn't expecting a miracle... But this stuff in conjunction with the thickening mousse was pretty surprising. It def left my hair softer and after applying a egg sized amount of the mousse and blowing it out, it had amazing volume and held styling. During the day it fell a bit but it responded well to a little primping. The only problem was that my typically dry hair did look a little greasy by the end of the day.
I would def recommend this to someone with thin/fine hair. It may be a little heavy for longer hair.


on 9/5/2011 6:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

(This review is for both the shampoo and conditioner since used together).
These are great! I had been using the very expensive Living Proof Full S&C because I couldn't find a good volumizing S&C for less - but now I have. I am so happy with this stuff.
Great packaging. You can squeeze out every last bit.
Price is very reasonable and you get a lot for your money.
Smells nice; just a soft, clean scent.
Shampoo works really well, leaving my hair feeling very clean.
Conditioner moisturizes nicely.
Both products used together give great volume, body and overall thickness to hair. I was so impressed by the amount of volume.

I am really happy with this. My hair feels clean, soft and looks voluminous, shiny and smooth. Overall, I absolutely love this stuff. It is just as good as the Living Proof products, which are 4x the price. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for great volume!

Update: Don't think this is moisturizing as well as it was at first. Halfway through the bottle and my hair is starting to feel a bit straw-like. Knocking off one lippie.


on 8/8/2011 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Smells great, even though the scent doesn't last long.
I like the packaging. The tube is nice for getting out all the product.
It didn't add volume, and it made my hair greasy.
I will not repurchase.


on 2/15/2011 11:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very thin/fine hair that is also dry (from coloring and heat treating) so I've been using moisturizing shampoos/conditioners for years. I was sick of feeling like my hair was limp and weighed down, so I thought I'd try volumizing products instead. I did tons of research on MUA and tried this John Frieda Luxurious Volume Conditioner (and also the JF LV Clarity shampoo). LOVE IT! Amazed at the results. I have volume without dryness. The conditioner manages to somehow give lift and body but also moisturize enough for me to easily get a comb through it (always a concern, and part of the reason why I was hooked on super-moisturizing conditioner). Try it, you won't be disappointed!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2011 6:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Very disappointed in this conditioner. It weighed my hair down, and even made it look greasy. I tried using very little of it to see if I had just used too much the first time, and it still weighed my hair down and gave it a greasy look. I will definitely not be using it again!


on 12/21/2010 7:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

1 Lippie = bitter disappointment in this conditioner! As a huge fan of John Frieda's Luxurious Volume Mousse and blow dry spray, I expected more from this product. I have a lot of fine hair - which is naturally poker straight. It is cut in a blunt chin length bob (which doesn't help when adding volume) so I demand a lot from anything that promises to volumise my hair! Firstly the conditioner itself doesn't smell very 'luxurious' - it has a vague almost plastic scent which is very cheap. Although very creamy - and I guess that's where the 'luxury' lies - it did nothing for me other than to make my hair very soft to the point of weighing it down! Having spent over 5 on this product I was determined to make it work and tried using it in varying amounts, roots only, ends only and even leaving it on for different time lengths, before giving in and using it as an 'intensive' treatment occasionally! Sadly this didn't work but TREsemme "24 Hour Body" range which is far cheaper and not as luxurious - definately gets my 5 lippies every time.


Top Rated John Frieda Products

Back to Top