Unlisted Brand • FX Special Effects - Flat Iron Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.5(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OhsnappitsEm on 7/25/2010 5:33:00 PM more reviews by OhsnappitsEm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this heat protectant, ive never heard of the brand but its a winner for me! I always spray this onto my hair before I flat iron or hair dry my hair and it leaves it looking healthy and shiny.The smell is pretty nice too ill admit.The only thing I dont like in particular is the spray bottle it tends to just spray only one area of my hair instead of misting my entire head.Its a nice alternative to more expensive protectants.I would reconmend it if your looking for a heat protectant with nice protection and price as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KiKiDisney on 6/13/2010 3:12:00 AM more reviews by KiKiDisney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty good flat iron spray. It smells kinda like lime and grapefruit. My hair is a lot easier to straighten now and I've actually noticed it helps stop it from going wild and crazy and curling overnight because I straighten my hair at night. It does take a little while to dry which sometimes bugs me but once its dry it works pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 parisloveshoppnlove on 5/15/2010 10:57:00 AM more reviews by parisloveshoppnlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

An okay heat protectant. Im not sure if it actually did protect my hair though. my hair never felt soft or looked good after i used it, if anything a bit stringy and sticky. it also has a horrible smell. REALLY bad, kinda like medicine. i wouldnt recommend this at all. use treseme heat tamer spray!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ooyalilbebeoo on 4/22/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by ooyalilbebeoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked fairly well on me but made my hair slightly dry. When I used it on my sister, however, her hair practically started breaking off it was so drying (she has very curl hair)! After looking at the ingredients, we noticed that it contained alcohol so maybe your hair will be protected from heat but it will instead be damaged by all of the alcohol you're spraying onto your hair. Be careful of this as many styling products contain alcohol. Try Nexus Heat Protectxx, its alcohol free and works very well IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleypooh1014 on 3/9/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by ashleypooh1014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Its ok, but i wont repurchase. The cap leaks when i spray and its rather sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 erijica on 3/7/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by erijica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

No... Just no. It makes my fine hair feel gross and it dries out my ends like crazy. After using it for awhile, the ends of my hair were completely frizzy looking and just gross. Even when I used nothing on my hair before flat-ironing, I NEVER had that problem. I had high hopes for this, but it didn't work out for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thupham2 on 2/22/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by thupham2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

In the great scheme of things, this product lives out its promise by protecting hair from the heat and preserving shine. Yes, this product does work.

However, what makes this product inferior to other heat protecting sprays is the slightly (VERY SLIGHT) sticky residue it leaves in the hair (and hands) that sometimes gives my hair a shiny but sticky and hardened appearance especially near the ends. The overall result is not soft; it's a bit like what you might get with hairspray.

The main reason I won't repurchase is because of its FINISH! the finish isn't nice, supple and shiny like Tresemme's heat spray, and it's slightly hard and sticky sometimes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashiondisco on 2/6/2010 2:07:00 PM more reviews by fashiondisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this is the best flat iron spray i came across in a long time Lasts a long time and does not leave all that heavy buildup in my hair ,which i absolutely can't stand..The only think that i am not happy about is the smell, its like all the citruses mixed together which is a bit overwhelming..but overall - good product , for a good price :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 10/29/2009 1:41:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to LOVE this stuff (I use it along with the silk drops the line offers) but ever since I discovered CHI's Flat Iron Spray this doesn't even compare. I spray this on my hair after it's blow dried and it makes it a little more manageable but it doesn't leave an end result like the CHI spray does. I really am NOT a fan of the smell, either, normally the smell of a product is never usually a complaint of mine. This leaves my hair "sticky" compared to the "silky" my hair is after the CHI Spray. Essentially this is better than using nothing at all, but really I do prefer the CHI Spray. The CHI Spray is like $13 at Wal Mart & this is $6...but the CHI Spray lasted me over 3 months...well worth the price, in my opinion, and delivers much better results than this does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spiderleenie on 10/17/2009 4:08:00 PM more reviews by spiderleenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This spray really conditions and protects my hair from the flat iron, so I am pleased! I just followed the directions on the back of the bottle (spray on dry hair evenly, and then iron the hair in sections), and my hair turned out beautifully. It was silky-smooth, and I swear that my hair felt thicker as well.


Usually when I straighten my hair, I have one gigantic problem: Static electricity! After I straighten my hair, my hair becomes very static-y when I brush through it (probably because I have thin hair). With this spray, though, I haven't had any problems with static electricity. Thank goodness!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Styling Products products