Jordana • Fabu Liner Liquid Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Gretalin on 3/1/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Gretalin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Perfect liquid liner for beginners. Does not smudge and the felt tip really makes the job done easier and quicker. For this price I couldn't ask for more! The only downside I would say is it's felt tip-- it's not precise enough for a thin line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peskypixie on 2/11/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Peskypixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love. Store laying on its side and you'll have no dragging / skipping problems. Love that it gives a thin detailed line and the formula lasts. I use this 2nd or 3rd, after my primer and around the time I apply a Maybelline colot tattoo. If I'm not wearing shadow I apply first and blend in the cream shadow, lightly smudging the liner (maybe smudging the darker mix on my crease if I'm really lazy and it's pigmented enough). Then I set with MUFE hd powder and finish with mascara. Otherwise I'll place on top of cream shadow, very close to lashline and put on shadow, following with a dark liner shadow. It looks as close to tightlining as possible without irritating my eyes, and really opens them up. Always have a backup or two- easy to pickup BOGO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeshiftrift on 2/8/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by makeshiftrift

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at my local drugstore and i really like it. I used it pretty much every week on my top lid and it stays put and doesn't smudge on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheetah7 on 2/7/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by cheetah7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good pen liner for the price. I got it on sale for $1.69 (regular price is $2.99) and picked up the "brown" color. Speaking of the color, I was surprised how dark the brown is. It's more like a black/brown without any warm undertones as opposed to just brown. The product is also very opaque and for me at least, I only have to go over it once to get the desired color pay-off. It also dries to a matte finish which I like.

The tip is not as fine as Nyx's and Maybelline's pen liners but it isn't too stiff so it's still fairly easy to draw a fine line depending on the angle with which you hold the pen. The product has very good color pay-off and deposits evenly without being streaky. I have oily lids but didn't experience any smudging. It lasted a faily good amount of time on me (5 hrs) WITH a primer underneath. Obviously it doesn't have the lasting power that some of my department store pen liners that cost 5x as much have, but for the price, this is good. It is not waterproof and comes off easily with soap and water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ladyleopard805 on 2/1/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If i could give this eyeliner zero stars I would. Smudges like crazy! The tip is not flexible nor is it fine so you dont have the precision necessary to wing it out. Also very irritating to the eyes because its so stiff. Should have known better nothing can top my milani eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sreyes21 on 1/31/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was hoping this would be a good cheap alternative to a higher-end eyeliner that I love. I like the packaging and the firm felt tip. It just doesn't go on black enough for me, and I felt that I had to keep going over it. No staying power, it was completely smudged by the evening.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 generouscat on 1/22/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by generouscat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Great great great eyeliner. At first mine doesn't come out dark enough but it's buildable and very easy to use so I think that's not a big deal. The lasting power is actually amazing...and I can see no smudge. At. All. Pity they're not available in my country. Ordering them online would be too much of a hassle since the price is gonna skyrocket and all and since the reason this product gets the love is from its fantastic price. So yeah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/20/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

We don't have Jordana here in Canada, so on my most recent trip to the US, I decided to buy this product at Walgreens for $2 US... After hearing the eleventhgorgeous sisters raved about this product on YouTube. Well I like the packaging. The tip is stiff enough that I can control it with ease. But my problem with this liner is that it has no staying power... If my eyes water - this liner comes off before you can say 'fail'. I think if you're planning to go somewhere hot and dry or you don't have oily lids, this liner should be fine. But if you have slightly oily lids or yor sweat a lot- forget this liner. (I even tried it on the back of my hand and let it dry for 5 minutes... Then I wet my finger and ran it across the line I made... It smudged... BADLY... My Stila stay all day and Kay Von d didn't even budge. ) *Sigh* i thought maybe it wouldnt smudge... Also it smells like a sharpie permanent marker IMO. Rate: 2.5/5
I find my Stila or Kay Von d liquid liners are better.

UPDATE: I would rate this now 1/5 lippies.
After 6 days of trying this Jordana fabuliner ... I've ended up with very panda like smudged eyes... It was awful... It was like some threw cleansing oil on my eyes and the product melted! I seriously tried this with and without my UDPP and it still smudged! I must've gotten a bad liner. I'm just very disappointed. I've never had an eyeliner smudge on me this badly... :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bhindhazeleyez on 1/13/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by bhindhazeleyez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

You can't beat the price of this liner! I bought it in black and was very pleased with how dark it was. Also, this liner lasted FOREVER! I used it regularly-at least half of the month every month for a year and it just now starting to get lighter. I love how easy it is to create winged liner with this pen. On me, this doesn't really fade at all throughout the day. I don't notice any smudging either, but I'm not one to touch/rub my eyes during the day. I recently bought it in brown, and it is beautiful too. I only wish they would make it in more colors-like maybe a metallic gold, bronze, or an emerald green :) I would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmileNowCriiL8r on 1/13/2014 8:14:00 AM more reviews by SmileNowCriiL8r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this eyeliner!! It was super cheap (Like $2), I got it at Walgreens.

it is matte and doesn't give off that shine like most liquid eyeliners. You do have to go over it a few times if you want a dramatic look, but it goes on really easily and dries quickly. Super easy to use and doesn't get all over lashes either!!!! Love it! <3 Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jordana products

More Eyeliner products