SoftLips • Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SpencersMommy on 5/21/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lip balm. The fact that it has added SPF20 is a bonus, especially with summer here. I love this stuff. It works very well on chapped lips, which is a constant problem for me.
It glides on smooth and lasts a decent amount of time.

Only con is that it only has 2g of product in the packaging. At shoppers (only place I could find it) I paid $5 for only one stick. This is pricey to me, looking at other lip balms I've seen, and their lower prices. But I can't complain; softlips really does work so I guess I'll just have to suck it up!

This is definitely the best for chapped lips. After ONE DAY, my lips were super smooth again.
LOVE!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 badwolf42 on 3/24/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by badwolf42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

This as a lip balm is not great. I use this only because it is the best lip balm with the highest SPF that I have found for a reasonable price. It's so easy for travel and extremely inexpensive. I would totally buy it again. It is not very moisturizing so I would not use it just because it is a lip balm. I like the SPF 20 though. So if you want it to be super moisturizing, you're out of luck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 snazzybear on 3/1/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by snazzybear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For a drugstore lipbalm, this was pretty pricey. I got it for around $5 at Shopper's Drug Mart, and it doesn't come with a lot of product. It feels very smooth on my lips, but it doesn't really moisturize. The smell is wonderful, however the taste is terrible. It tastes like a strong sunscreen!

When I put this on, my dead skin cells on my lips become much more apparent. The only use I can think of for this product is to put it on before exfoliating the lips, so that the exfoliator can get the dead skin off quicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amaranth7704 on 2/21/2013 11:37:00 PM more reviews by amaranth7704

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I was doing A LOT of research before buying it, because that's what I do. And I really wanted to try it out because I heard a lot of good reviews on this product. I gave it a 3 for the packaging and price because it was a little pricey since it only contain .7 oz of lip balm because of its small packaging. But, I do like how it looked and how you can twist it all the way to the top with it getting stuck like the usual lip balms.

Some pros are that it smells amazing, like fresh vanilla mixed with a little mint. And also, it goes on really smooth. But, the cons are that it does not last. I applied it and 10 minutes later, it was gone. I would probably not buy it again, but if I did, I would definitely try out the other flavors they have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dwducky on 2/19/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by dwducky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love everything about this balm. The packaging, is super adorable, the vanilla scent is perfect, it contains the perfect amount of spf and it's extremely moisturizing. Will buy over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 k8rush on 1/21/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by k8rush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite cheap lip balm. I love the vanilla scent, the cool feeling it leaves on my lips, and the minty flavor. I like wearing it on it's own or under lipstick as a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jack721 on 11/27/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Jack721

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

When it comes to lip care I don't have much time but I'm very particular about the brands I choose Softlips & Lipice are the lip balms I'm loyal to.
My personal favorite is Lipice by Multibrands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 11/17/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice spf, flavor, price, and moisture. Currently my favorite lip balm for day, but it's NOT a miracle worker for my constantly chapped chips. I may repurchase, but I'm still on the quest for my HG lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 white05mustang on 7/31/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

SoftLips is my everyday lip balm. I have it in almost every flavor. They apply well, last a long time, and do not dry out my lips. They also doesn't feel waxy, which is a huge plus. I even apply before bed and it lasts all night. It does have a little warmth when first applied, but it is nothing like applying a lip plumper and I don't mind it. The vanilla is my favorite permanent flavor that is offered. I like when they have sugar cookie at Christmas and the peach/mango in the summer also. I will continue to repurchase these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluezinnia on 7/27/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by bluezinnia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This balm has a nice consistency, but it does burn my lips slightly. For that reason alone, I'll never buy it again. The balm disappears quickly, requiring constant reapplication. It's also a little too narrow for ease of use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products