SoftLips • Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 dwducky on 2/19/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by dwducky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love everything about this balm. The packaging, is super adorable, the vanilla scent is perfect, it contains the perfect amount of spf and it's extremely moisturizing. Will buy over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 k8rush on 1/21/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by k8rush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite cheap lip balm. I love the vanilla scent, the cool feeling it leaves on my lips, and the minty flavor. I like wearing it on it's own or under lipstick as a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jack721 on 11/27/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Jack721

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

When it comes to lip care I don't have much time but I'm very particular about the brands I choose Softlips & Lipice are the lip balms I'm loyal to.
My personal favorite is Lipice by Multibrands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 11/17/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice spf, flavor, price, and moisture. Currently my favorite lip balm for day, but it's NOT a miracle worker for my constantly chapped chips. I may repurchase, but I'm still on the quest for my HG lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 white05mustang on 7/31/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

SoftLips is my everyday lip balm. I have it in almost every flavor. They apply well, last a long time, and do not dry out my lips. They also doesn't feel waxy, which is a huge plus. I even apply before bed and it lasts all night. It does have a little warmth when first applied, but it is nothing like applying a lip plumper and I don't mind it. The vanilla is my favorite permanent flavor that is offered. I like when they have sugar cookie at Christmas and the peach/mango in the summer also. I will continue to repurchase these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluezinnia on 7/27/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by bluezinnia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This balm has a nice consistency, but it does burn my lips slightly. For that reason alone, I'll never buy it again. The balm disappears quickly, requiring constant reapplication. It's also a little too narrow for ease of use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danielleflip21 on 6/11/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by danielleflip21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff! I had lost it for a year or so, but found it again about two months ago, and I'm glad I did! I love the texture, reminds me of my Baby Lips chapstick. Great smell, only complaint really is the cap- it's very small and easily lost. But other than that, it's great! I like how the twister is long, makes it easier to twist up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hakunamatata13 on 6/5/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by hakunamatata13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE SOFT LIPS! This product is amazing. It really leaves your lips feeling soft and kissable. I have at least seven on ten of these. You can never have enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 5/11/2012 1:32:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a freebie in a swap and I loved it! It smells delicious and has a slight minty tingle (something I love in a lip balm!). It was very moisturizing and I was very happy with the SPF as an added bonus. The only two things I don't like about this is the small size of it and it'll sometimes twist up on its own (like if it's left in your purse or something) and it gets all gunked up on the lid. But other than that, I'd definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyClaudia on 5/6/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by LadyClaudia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this lip balm! It feels really moisturizing, and it smells absolutely delicious. The only cons are that it's a bit too small for my lips, and the cap doesn't stay securely shut. But besides that, it's only good things! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products