SoftLips Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20

3.6

90 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/31/2013 10:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the scent, but i didnt like its texture. i think its too slippery like petroleum jelly. i prefer creamy lip balms. This just didnt feel like it is hydrating my lips well. it dried up really quickly and left my lips uncomfortable and rough. i liked the tiny tingly feeling and the packaging, but i was a bit disappointed with the product. i prefer the texture of eos over this.



on 7/12/2013 10:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this lip balm because is a little moisturizing, compact, and has SPF which is perfect for summer! They could be a bit more hydrating but I still love and will continue to repurchase them


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great lip balm. The fact that it has added SPF20 is a bonus, especially with summer here. I love this stuff. It works very well on chapped lips, which is a constant problem for me.
It glides on smooth and lasts a decent amount of time.

Only con is that it only has 2g of product in the packaging. At shoppers (only place I could find it) I paid $5 for only one stick. This is pricey to me, looking at other lip balms I've seen, and their lower prices. But I can't complain; softlips really does work so I guess I'll just have to suck it up!

This is definitely the best for chapped lips. After ONE DAY, my lips were super smooth again.
LOVE!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2013 1:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

This as a lip balm is not great. I use this only because it is the best lip balm with the highest SPF that I have found for a reasonable price. It's so easy for travel and extremely inexpensive. I would totally buy it again. It is not very moisturizing so I would not use it just because it is a lip balm. I like the SPF 20 though. So if you want it to be super moisturizing, you're out of luck.


on 3/1/2013 9:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For a drugstore lipbalm, this was pretty pricey. I got it for around $5 at Shopper's Drug Mart, and it doesn't come with a lot of product. It feels very smooth on my lips, but it doesn't really moisturize. The smell is wonderful, however the taste is terrible. It tastes like a strong sunscreen!

When I put this on, my dead skin cells on my lips become much more apparent. The only use I can think of for this product is to put it on before exfoliating the lips, so that the exfoliator can get the dead skin off quicker.


on 2/21/2013 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, I was doing A LOT of research before buying it, because that's what I do. And I really wanted to try it out because I heard a lot of good reviews on this product. I gave it a 3 for the packaging and price because it was a little pricey since it only contain .7 oz of lip balm because of its small packaging. But, I do like how it looked and how you can twist it all the way to the top with it getting stuck like the usual lip balms.

Some pros are that it smells amazing, like fresh vanilla mixed with a little mint. And also, it goes on really smooth. But, the cons are that it does not last. I applied it and 10 minutes later, it was gone. I would probably not buy it again, but if I did, I would definitely try out the other flavors they have.


on 2/19/2013 10:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love everything about this balm. The packaging, is super adorable, the vanilla scent is perfect, it contains the perfect amount of spf and it's extremely moisturizing. Will buy over and over.


on 1/21/2013 2:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite cheap lip balm. I love the vanilla scent, the cool feeling it leaves on my lips, and the minty flavor. I like wearing it on it's own or under lipstick as a primer.


on 11/27/2012 11:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

When it comes to lip care I don't have much time but I'm very particular about the brands I choose Softlips & Lipice are the lip balms I'm loyal to.
My personal favorite is Lipice by Multibrands.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice spf, flavor, price, and moisture. Currently my favorite lip balm for day, but it's NOT a miracle worker for my constantly chapped chips. I may repurchase, but I'm still on the quest for my HG lip balm.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1493 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1023 Reviews


Back to Top