Kiss Me • Kiss Me Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(709 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tundrabunnie on 8/3/2012 3:43:00 PM more reviews by tundrabunnie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought my first tube a year ago and I love Kiss Me mascara. I told a friend about it, she thought it was too exspenxive, but I knew it was something she needed to experience. I bought myself another tube and had her try it first. She LOVES IT! (I knew she would). So now I have to go and get another tube for myself. I love the product and I will not use any other mascara. Thank you for no smudging, black circles and clumping. And you also have a new client.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fcp on 7/30/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by fcp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Everything I have tried smudges within minutes...except this! I have super thin lashes so lash extensions are not even a great option. My solution has been to wear Lancome Hypnose as a base on my lashes and then use this as a top coat. Been doing this for years! I have yet to find a better solution.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* str8thuggin on 6/20/2012 3:15:00 PM more reviews by str8thuggin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not a review for Blinc Kiss Me mascara. No. I didn't want to pay $24 for it, so I went on-line searching for a dupe and found Kiss I-Envy Mascara. Kiss cosmetics are mostly sold in African-American beauty supply stores - the kinds of places that sell hair extensions and wigs. They also have some makeup gems and this is one of them. To be fair, I have never tried Blinc mascara, but I feel that I have absolutely no need to. Everything good that is said about Blinc in these reviews is also true of I-Envy, but I-Envy is $3.99. I've been using it for over a month now and will NEVER go back to regular mascara. Reviews for I-Envy here are for black, but it is also available in brown. While you're there, check out Kiss' liquid eyeliner too.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angelrose918 on 5/20/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by angelrose918

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely will NOT buy this again!
I was using the Mirenesse tubing mascara and wasn't completely happy, so I decided to try this one.

& it is just crap! I have fine lashes, and I curl my eyelashes with a MAC eyelash curler and then apply the mascara.. the mascara does NOTHING, and doesn't even keep my lashes curled..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cecilian on 3/18/2012 5:00:00 AM more reviews by cecilian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The only mascara I can wear (everything else gives me raccoon eyes). Cannot be without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlyann23 on 10/30/2011 6:33:00 PM more reviews by carlyann23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My first tube mascara and I'll never go back to regular mascara. When I started wearing this something funny happened - my dark circles were lighter. I was never able to completely remove mascara smudges using all the eye makeup remover in the world. It's so obvious now. This mascara stays exactly where it should - in little tubes around my lashes. It's fun to remove, comes off easily with soap & water. I can gently glide the tubes right off my lashes with my fingers. My mother-in-law thought her lashes were coming out...nope, just the tubes! It does take some getting used to because it's a very different look (I am a woman who used to use Diorshow). But I'll never go back, it's so much better being able to completely remove my mascara every night. I might look at other "tube" brands, but I would repurchase this. Mine just says "Blinc" on the tube but the Sephora display called it "Blinc Kiss Me."

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isseymiyake on 9/12/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by isseymiyake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As an everyday masacra, this is a bit too expensive, especially when it does not effectively lengthen or volumize my lashes. Instead, I use it as a topcoat over my regular mascara to prevent smudging. so far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andie0929 on 7/24/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by andie0929

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally, love this mascara. It's not my everyday mascara, since it's quite expensive but for the purposes of crying, sweating, and 15+ hour days... it's brilliant!

Once I mastered the brush, it gave me beautiful, fully defined eyelashes. It does take some practice though.

To the poor ladies who have been ripping out your eyelashes: just use warm water and the gentle pressure of your fingers! Not hard!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lmmt on 7/21/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by Lmmt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara!!! I don't know what it is my mascara always manages to flake off or smear everywhere no matter what it was even waterproof. I tried everything but after a while I just accepted that no mascara would work. My hairdresser gave me a sample size of this product ( I know weird) and this stuff changed everything It does not flake off except for a little after 15 hours straight (which is understandable) it lasted through swimming in the river partying wearing face paint removing the face paint and sleeping over at somebody's house. I just can't go back after this I have at least 3 unopened mascaras in my drawer but I'm not touching them I will probably return the others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vintagebarrio on 7/7/2011 2:01:00 PM more reviews by vintagebarrio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I kept avoiding this product because I thought it was a dumb gimmick. But I saw a few reviews on here and finally went and tried it. So glad I did!!

I'm very fair with blonde hair, and black mascaras always look really trashy on me. I need a good brown, which looks like black once it's on, which is not that easy to find. I adore Lancome Definicils, but it does run on me, which sucks, especially in the summer. Their waterproof formula is worse--it runs and gives me gray shadows under my eyes that won't rub off.

I've tried Almay--hate the brushes, love the colors, but the formulas aren't very good.

This weird tube mascara, however, is just what I've been wanting. It doesn't bleed!!!!!!! Amazing. Everything bleeds on me. And it stays on all day. And it comes in Medium and Dark Brown. Hooray!

I would have given it 5 stars, but it's not as lengthening as Lancome Definicils, and it's not volumizing to any great extent. Very natural looking. Won't impress the ladies that like really thick, super long lashes. But, did I mention it doesn't run? Just be sure to put on before your moisturizer of any other products.

And as to those reviewers that said this made their lashes fall out--the "tubes" that form around your own eyelashes are what comes off in the sink, No reason to panic. If you READ THE INSTRUCTIONS, you'll see they explain all this quite clearly.

So, best for literate gals who want a natural look.

P.S. For easy removal, I just discovered a new trick: wet eye area, then with eye closed--gently swish a wet q tip sideways across the base of lashes. Makes tubes come off in seconds. Just rinse away. Much faster than splashing and rubbing. Still loving this product and recommending to other friends living in hot climates where mascara runs for the hills. Great for weddings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss Me products

More Mascara products