OPI You Don't Know Jacques!

4.4

299 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/30/2013 9:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the only brown polish I own. It is a pretty taupe color, good for fall. Great application and staying power. Typical OPI quality.



on 5/14/2013 12:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

For white skin tone this is RANK! It looks like crap spread on nails? Hype? Seriously?


on 3/24/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I really think this product is a joke. I mean look at the color and look at the name. maybe OPI thought it would be funny to see what exactly what they could sell to the polish lemming beauty queens! *lol* Seriously. This is ugly.


on 3/17/2013 11:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great brown nail colour.


on 2/27/2013 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a small bottle of this in OPI's top 10 2012 gift set. I tried it and loved it so much I had to buy a big bottle! On my skin tone this polish is a lovely shade of rich grey with purple undertones. It did not seem brown at all. Just looking at the color in the bottle does not do it justice. It was a bit streaky to apply & you have to apply 3 thicker coats but once you put on the top coast it looks great! Great color for fall or winter - definitely more unique than all of the reds & purples.


on 1/31/2013 10:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't get why everyone likes this color! I think it's one of the worst colors I've ever seen, it looks like I painted my fingernails with mud. I wore it for two days and couldn't stand it anymore. The formula was pretty bad too, and there's a streak of ink-colored pigment in my bottle that won't go away, no matter how much I shake it. Definitely do not recommend.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2012 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i got this nail polish 3 years ago because of the hype. As soon as i applied it i didn't like how it looked on my hands. I have pink undertones so it really didn't look pretty and i stopped using it. Then Essie came out with 2011 Holiday Luxeffects Collection and i got the color Shine of the times. So one day i decided to pair these two and i loved the result!!! 2 coats of opi and 1 coat of essie and you get a beautiful fall color!!! brown + gold shimmer. Everywhere i go i always get compliments and questions what kind of nail polish i'm wearing. Like i said it came out as a beautiful fall color. Also i like to pair it with another opi favorite tickle my france-y and to do kind of like french manicure and color tips of the nails with YDKJ, that looks pretty too. i'll download pictures later.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2012 2:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great color! I always get compliments when I wear this one. Neutral color is in between grey and brown, and goes with pretty much anything. Perfect for day or night.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2012 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A pleasure to apply. No streaking, dragging, smooth application every time!
Had the bottle for 3 years now and it's still like new!


on 9/17/2012 2:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was totally prepared to love this, but on me it looks like ass, so, so bad, I have very fair warm toned skin, and this just does not work on me at all.

Also, this has to be the worst OPI I own in terms of quality, it turns out streaky and strange on the nails. I was very surprised about this since I love OPI polish in general because of how easy it is to paint on.

All in all, try to test this out on your skin tone before buying, and be prepared that it isn't as easy to work with as other OPI polishes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

155 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top