OPI You Don't Know Jacques!

4.4

296 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/17/2013 11:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great brown nail colour.



on 2/27/2013 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a small bottle of this in OPI's top 10 2012 gift set. I tried it and loved it so much I had to buy a big bottle! On my skin tone this polish is a lovely shade of rich grey with purple undertones. It did not seem brown at all. Just looking at the color in the bottle does not do it justice. It was a bit streaky to apply & you have to apply 3 thicker coats but once you put on the top coast it looks great! Great color for fall or winter - definitely more unique than all of the reds & purples.


on 1/31/2013 10:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't get why everyone likes this color! I think it's one of the worst colors I've ever seen, it looks like I painted my fingernails with mud. I wore it for two days and couldn't stand it anymore. The formula was pretty bad too, and there's a streak of ink-colored pigment in my bottle that won't go away, no matter how much I shake it. Definitely do not recommend.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2012 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i got this nail polish 3 years ago because of the hype. As soon as i applied it i didn't like how it looked on my hands. I have pink undertones so it really didn't look pretty and i stopped using it. Then Essie came out with 2011 Holiday Luxeffects Collection and i got the color Shine of the times. So one day i decided to pair these two and i loved the result!!! 2 coats of opi and 1 coat of essie and you get a beautiful fall color!!! brown + gold shimmer. Everywhere i go i always get compliments and questions what kind of nail polish i'm wearing. Like i said it came out as a beautiful fall color. Also i like to pair it with another opi favorite tickle my france-y and to do kind of like french manicure and color tips of the nails with YDKJ, that looks pretty too. i'll download pictures later.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2012 2:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great color! I always get compliments when I wear this one. Neutral color is in between grey and brown, and goes with pretty much anything. Perfect for day or night.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2012 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A pleasure to apply. No streaking, dragging, smooth application every time!
Had the bottle for 3 years now and it's still like new!


on 9/17/2012 2:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was totally prepared to love this, but on me it looks like ass, so, so bad, I have very fair warm toned skin, and this just does not work on me at all.

Also, this has to be the worst OPI I own in terms of quality, it turns out streaky and strange on the nails. I was very surprised about this since I love OPI polish in general because of how easy it is to paint on.

All in all, try to test this out on your skin tone before buying, and be prepared that it isn't as easy to work with as other OPI polishes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2012 4:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! I alternate between this and Lincoln Park After Dark and I even layer this with some gold glitter over it. This is just such a fun alternative to pinks and reds and not quite as dramatic as black. Will definitely keep using!


on 8/29/2012 7:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have given this 4 lippies, which is really 5 for the colour and 2/3 for the application. Fortunately, I love the colour so much I am forgiving it the application. I cannot describe the colour any better than any other reviewer! I have two coats on, and it really needs to be 3. It was very streaky in application, and I just hope after time, the application will not put me off using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2012 5:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just love this brown! It really goes with my skin tone! This is my first OPI ever and so far I'm loving it! I have to agree it was a little drippy but the color dazzled me so much that I don't really care about the drippyness! Recommended for sure. <33




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top