OPI • You Don't Know Jacques! • Polishes

rated 4.4(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 rebvt on 1/31/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by rebvt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get why everyone likes this color! I think it's one of the worst colors I've ever seen, it looks like I painted my fingernails with mud. I wore it for two days and couldn't stand it anymore. The formula was pretty bad too, and there's a streak of ink-colored pigment in my bottle that won't go away, no matter how much I shake it. Definitely do not recommend.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jerena on 12/9/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Jerena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i got this nail polish 3 years ago because of the hype. As soon as i applied it i didn't like how it looked on my hands. I have pink undertones so it really didn't look pretty and i stopped using it. Then Essie came out with 2011 Holiday Luxeffects Collection and i got the color Shine of the times. So one day i decided to pair these two and i loved the result!!! 2 coats of opi and 1 coat of essie and you get a beautiful fall color!!! brown + gold shimmer. Everywhere i go i always get compliments and questions what kind of nail polish i'm wearing. Like i said it came out as a beautiful fall color. Also i like to pair it with another opi favorite tickle my france-y and to do kind of like french manicure and color tips of the nails with YDKJ, that looks pretty too. i'll download pictures later.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 absinthe27 on 10/22/2012 2:14:00 AM more reviews by absinthe27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great color! I always get compliments when I wear this one. Neutral color is in between grey and brown, and goes with pretty much anything. Perfect for day or night.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Green_Tea on 10/21/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Green_Tea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A pleasure to apply. No streaking, dragging, smooth application every time!
Had the bottle for 3 years now and it's still like new!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ahti on 9/17/2012 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Ahti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was totally prepared to love this, but on me it looks like ass, so, so bad, I have very fair warm toned skin, and this just does not work on me at all.

Also, this has to be the worst OPI I own in terms of quality, it turns out streaky and strange on the nails. I was very surprised about this since I love OPI polish in general because of how easy it is to paint on.

All in all, try to test this out on your skin tone before buying, and be prepared that it isn't as easy to work with as other OPI polishes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhoggan on 9/7/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by jhoggan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I alternate between this and Lincoln Park After Dark and I even layer this with some gold glitter over it. This is just such a fun alternative to pinks and reds and not quite as dramatic as black. Will definitely keep using!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chidders on 8/29/2012 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Chidders

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have given this 4 lippies, which is really 5 for the colour and 2/3 for the application. Fortunately, I love the colour so much I am forgiving it the application. I cannot describe the colour any better than any other reviewer! I have two coats on, and it really needs to be 3. It was very streaky in application, and I just hope after time, the application will not put me off using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoglamfairy on 8/21/2012 5:16:00 PM more reviews by xoglamfairy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just love this brown! It really goes with my skin tone! This is my first OPI ever and so far I'm loving it! I have to agree it was a little drippy but the color dazzled me so much that I don't really care about the drippyness! Recommended for sure. <33

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheetah7 on 6/19/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by cheetah7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a dark gray/taupe with plum (not purple) undertones. At least to me that's how it looks both in the bottle and on my nails in natural light. I don't see any brown in this at all like some reviewers had described although I could certainly see it looking that way under certain lighting. It almost reminds me of MAC's e/s in satin taupe or urban decay's e/s in straydog in nail polish form minus the shimmer. It's a gloomy fall/winter shade but unusual and unique. I still have a bottle of it from last yr and it's the type of color I get bored with pretty quickly. It needs at least 2-3 coats to get the color to come out. One coat doesn't do it justice. I wore base coat with this the second time around because the first time I didn't, it stained my nails slightly. Worn with a top coat it last (on me) a week and a half with just slight wear and chipping. Overall, a chic, unique and unusual shade but has a tendency to get drab and boring after a while (imo). As always, I love OPI's wide and flat brush as it facilitates ease of application. As for the shade I think next time I will get a shade in the same tone but at least 2 shades lighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milyaksaysmoo on 6/17/2012 12:59:00 AM more reviews by milyaksaysmoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my 1st OPIs and it certainly didn't disappoint! It's fairly opaque in one coat but I did two, just in case. Dries extremely fast, and the application was easy. As others have mentioned, it does look a bit like poop but it does have enough tinges of purple and grey for it to look chic.

A rich colour for someone who wants a darker colour yet doesn't want the standard dark red or black. It's a unique colour in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products