Nivea • A Kiss of Moisture • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(345 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 9/14/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I hate strongly scented/flavored balms, including mint, and I'm allergic to chemical spf agents so the market is somewhat narrowed for me when all I want is a good, moisturizing, pleasant balm. This balm has become my staple because of how widely available it is, no guessing whether I'll be in the neighborhood of the only store that carries it or whether I'm going to open it and be ambushed with some kind of candy scent or flavor.

It's faintly scented with something vaguely vanilla-floral but that fades very quickly once it's applied. The texture is a great balance of richness and slip -- not oily and thin, but also not waxy like Chapstick. It leaves a faint satin sheen that makes my lips look a little nicer at no-makeup times. The package is ugly, but sturdy with no annoying stickers or labels to gradually peel away and get grubby at the edges, and no ridges on the twist part to collect dirt. It does a great job of softening and moisturizing.

I do find it a little overly pricy for a staple lip balm, and the frustrating thing is that even buying it in multipacks from Amazon doesn't lower the price dramatically. I only buy it on sale -- won't pay more than the BOGO1/2 price for it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MeghanJoAnna on 7/29/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by MeghanJoAnna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Nivea products but this one failed to impress me. When applied, it feels very "wet" I guess you could say. After 15-20 minutes, it wears off & my lips feel no different than before i put it on. Not very moisturizing.

I have other Nivea lip balms/butters that do a much better job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Serenigem on 7/5/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Serenigem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried many Nivea products, and one by one, failed to live up to my expectations. Here is another one add to the list. When you first applied it, it feels smooth and moisturizing. But it does not last over 15 mins. I tried this over night and my lips were extremely dry when I woke up. Back to my Burt's Bees it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Robynnna on 7/2/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by Robynnna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent overnight lip treatment. It seals in moisture and while it's not my favorite lip balm in terms of how it feels, it has improved my lips. I always had dry peeling lips and a bad habit of chewing my lips but they are so smooth now. I use this every night before I go to bed and I'm pretty sure this is the reason my lips are better. There is no flavor but I so smell a light sweet scent when I apply that I enjoy. I love the Nivea lotion scents but the balm just has a very light scent maybe from the ingredients instead of added fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Feels really good on my lips but not sure if it actually moisturizes them or just makes me addicted to applying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heartandseoul on 4/28/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by heartandseoul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am in love with this lip balm! My lips are so sensitive and most lip products just make them inflamed and worse, but this one helps SO MUCH! If I have super chapped flaky lips at night, I'll apply this and they'll be perfectly new in the morning! I find this to be more moisturizing than Aquaphor! I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laoisnum1 on 4/3/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by laoisnum1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In general, I've heard and read favorable things about Nivea's lip balm, but I have to say that it did not work for me at all! The primary problem for me is the lack of moisturization. I would apply the product to my chapped lips and within an hour, I would be peeling dead skin and caked up product from my lips. At one point, my lips were so dry after using this product, they bled. Also, I find this balm to be very waxy and I just felt as if I was rubbing a coating of wax on my lips and nothing was sinking in. While I do agree that the packaging of the product is eye-catching, I'll just stick to plain 'ole Chapstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeriekah on 2/3/2013 2:27:00 AM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this chapstick. It has a great consistency, as it is not too thick/excessive when a layer is applied and its not too thin.
Oh and the scent! I love it. It is very subtle but I cant quite describe it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twistlove on 1/23/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by twistlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

My lips were flaky and red after 2 days because i used lipstick that made my lips have a reaction to it , so i went to a drugstore to buy lip balm, was going to get the nivea lemon and olive oil one but they were sold out , so i got this one i like this a lot. it last though a can of soda, and keeps my lips moist for 3 hours . My lips were in good condition after 1 hour of wearing it. Buying again .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lk1119 on 1/21/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by lk1119

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite chapstick/lip balm I've ever tried. My lips are very full and they can get chap easily every so often. It's a must have for me to have a chapstick that isn't too sticky or waxy and actually moisturizes my lips. This moisturizes my lips and it makes my lips very nice and soft looking. You can't go wrong either because it's very inexpensive. I've also tried the light blue one (A Kiss of Smoothness) and that works nicely too but the dark blue one (A Kiss of Moisture) is by far my favorite out of the two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products