Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.7(171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 12/11/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Good coverage for a TM. Price isn't the worst. Gorgeous illuminating glow. Moisturizing satin/glow finish.


CONS: The illumination gave my wrinkles too much trouble for me to purchase. (see alternates)


APPLICATION TIPS: I like to first use L'oreal magic perfecting primer patted into pores to disguise my pores and make the foundation last longer. I let it set and I then use my spf/moisturizer and then apply foundation with a moist beauty blender sponge.


REMOVAL TIPS: If you are prone to clogging, you may want to remove this with a cleansing oil before using your regular cleanser.


ALTERNATES: D/S - L'oreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Advanced Age-Reversing Makeup is pretty good but doesn't provide any illumination. For H/E and dewy, I like Laura's regular tinted moisturizer and I absolutely adore MAC's tinted moisturizer, which is the best thing for not making my wrinkles look worse, out of 35 foundations I've tried.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Scotiabelle on 12/9/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by Scotiabelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am long time chantecaille fan but this Laura Mercier is a new find. lovely and illuminating perfect glow for over 40 skin. just dust powder in t zone and lasts all day. I use a primer under and have no trouble with oil breakthrough. I still love the just skin more; color is better and lasts longer but this one is very nice too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CarrieNations on 9/16/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by CarrieNations

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a big-time HG for me. I don't wear it as a tinted moisturizer, but rather as a highlighter on top of my foundation, focused around my cheekbones and forehead. I think it would be too shimmery to wear as a foundation, but is divine as an illuminator. Excellent small range of colors. I'd probably put this in my top five current makeup table staples. Added bonus: You get a TON or product. One tube will last me a year. Will repurchase forever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tkalex on 9/14/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by tkalex

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I too thought this was too sparkly, but a dusting of blot powder immediately takes care of the shine. now it's my go-to TM. I will buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 baronchow on 7/30/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by baronchow

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WAY too shimmery!! Nice texture, no awful scent ... but I didn't glow (natural) I shimmered (frosty).

Probably ok as a highlighter ... but for a total face ... no way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smootsa on 7/15/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by smootsa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is one of my absolute favourite tinted moisturisers. i don't use it for everyday wear as the gorgeous glow it gives you plays best on sunny days or after dark imo. it's a lovely formulation that goes on smoothly and evenly and brightens your skin in the most flattering way, highlighting the high points of your face. it definitely gives you a glow but without any oily shine, shimmer, sparkle or glitter - and for that it's worth the cost.
.
my only reservation is that while the tint does a good job of covering skin flaws, the illuminating effect tends to play up large pores, so a bit more preparation or finishing may be needed for those areas, but that's a small price to pay for the overall effect of lovely glowing skin.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CrZyGrrrL479 on 5/27/2013 6:18:00 PM more reviews by CrZyGrrrL479

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is super shimmery and I don't see how people can use this all over without looking like the Tin Man. It is however gorgeous as a highlighter. And I've found that it really helps to brighten up my eyes when I pat it over my undereye concealer. Would work on your cheekbones too and gives an instant gorgeous glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jrisko228 on 5/21/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by jrisko228

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have fair senstive skin and this product is awesome because I don't like to wear alot of makeup gives you nice clean glow and also great because it has an SPF I would def recommend this product

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faerus on 5/12/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by faerus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this when i bought a perfume from LM. I must admit, I was never very interested in trying it since I don't care for the glowy look. So I ended up putting it away and almost forgetting about it.
However, one day when my skin looked terribly dull I decided to try applying this under my matte foundation and hope that a little glow would show through just where I wanted it.
This product really took me by surprise! It looked AMAZING and I ended up not wanting to put any foundation over it! Though beeing sheer it does a really good job making my skin look even and fresh. :)
Now I can't wait to get the full size tube and have beautiful skin all summer long! :D
I have fair scandinavian skin and use the lightest shade, bare radiance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmay99 on 4/30/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by kimmay99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I heart this stuff. I have very dry skin and this stuff makes it GLOW like no other.

I do not heart the price.

That is all.

:-D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products