Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smootsa on 7/15/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by smootsa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is one of my absolute favourite tinted moisturisers. i don't use it for everyday wear as the gorgeous glow it gives you plays best on sunny days or after dark imo. it's a lovely formulation that goes on smoothly and evenly and brightens your skin in the most flattering way, highlighting the high points of your face. it definitely gives you a glow but without any oily shine, shimmer, sparkle or glitter - and for that it's worth the cost.
.
my only reservation is that while the tint does a good job of covering skin flaws, the illuminating effect tends to play up large pores, so a bit more preparation or finishing may be needed for those areas, but that's a small price to pay for the overall effect of lovely glowing skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CrZyGrrrL479 on 5/27/2013 6:18:00 PM more reviews by CrZyGrrrL479

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is super shimmery and I don't see how people can use this all over without looking like the Tin Man. It is however gorgeous as a highlighter. And I've found that it really helps to brighten up my eyes when I pat it over my undereye concealer. Would work on your cheekbones too and gives an instant gorgeous glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jrisko228 on 5/21/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by jrisko228

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have fair senstive skin and this product is awesome because I don't like to wear alot of makeup gives you nice clean glow and also great because it has an SPF I would def recommend this product

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faerus on 5/12/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by faerus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this when i bought a perfume from LM. I must admit, I was never very interested in trying it since I don't care for the glowy look. So I ended up putting it away and almost forgetting about it.
However, one day when my skin looked terribly dull I decided to try applying this under my matte foundation and hope that a little glow would show through just where I wanted it.
This product really took me by surprise! It looked AMAZING and I ended up not wanting to put any foundation over it! Though beeing sheer it does a really good job making my skin look even and fresh. :)
Now I can't wait to get the full size tube and have beautiful skin all summer long! :D
I have fair scandinavian skin and use the lightest shade, bare radiance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmay99 on 4/30/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by kimmay99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I heart this stuff. I have very dry skin and this stuff makes it GLOW like no other.

I do not heart the price.

That is all.

:-D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lady_vanilla on 4/29/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by lady_vanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This gotta be my favorite formula for Laura Mercier TM. I have dry skin so it is rather on the dull at times. There is a glow-y and pearly-finish with this formula. I applied this all over my face after the hydrating primer and it didn't look like a disco ball.

Another use would be to add this formula to another foundation or tinted moisturizer or just use it as a highlighter.

I don't think this would be a bad purchase either way cause you can still find a way to use it. It will last longer if you use it as a highlighter and in a long run, it saves money.

Compared to Stila's, I prefer this formula. Stila's has more shimmers to their illuminating tinted moisturizer and it's as moisturizing.

I applied this over LM Hydrating primer and still no issue with the glow. A definite repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zhoo on 4/26/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by zhoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy moly sparkles! I was expecting something 'wet looking', like a high end version of Etude's Pure Nymph Aura but this is just plain shiny and oily, suffocating my already oily skin. Returned it promptly. Not for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Madimayt on 4/16/2013 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Madimayt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this product!
However, I could totally see how not everyone will love this. It is shimmery...do I think it's unwearable? Absolutely not, but I think it's a matter of preference.
It's a tiny bit shiny on the tzone for me, but if you powder it's no big deal.
I have very dry skin, and this didn't highlight that.
This is probably my favorite Tinted Moisturizer I've ever tried, it's a little pricey at around $45, but totally worth it in my opinion, to have natural looking glowing beautiful skin!
I would absolutely recommend this product, it's totally worth dropping by your local counter and getting a free sample!
By the way, I applied this with a brush, not my fingers, and I really think that this formula does better with a brush, not your fingers.
:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 3/20/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for months and growing to like it more and more. I prefer this to the tinted primer which i only tested in the store because the tinted moisturizer is more luminious. I only use this on the dry areas of my face (combination skin), my cheek areas. Sometimes i mix it with something not luminious to mute it alittle. I love the glow it gives me. When i first got this, i made the mistake of applying it all over my face, and my T zone looked disgustingly greasy. Do not use this on oily areas.

I live in a humid climate and this did not give me any problems and stayed on well throughout the day. I am NC25-30 and the shade bare radiance match perfectly.

I could hardly detect the light scent, which is pleasant. Its a light creamy texture, sets quickly and feels great on. Does not feel heavy, overall really liked this even though you most probably be able to mix a normal foundation with alittle liquid highlighter to get the same results.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bainsy on 1/16/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by Bainsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I had I high hopes for this product since I have been using the regular tinted moisturizer SPF 20 in sand for 7 years. This product was disgusting! It was too heavy and glittery on its own and when mixed with foundations. I bought golden radiance for my nc 40 skin and it just looked oily and came out as a muddy color on me. Not sure what the purpose this product is trying to fulfill but I had to return mine. Such an expensive product for no benefit to the face whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products