Givenchy • Phenomen'eyes Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.4(300 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 juno2509 on 8/29/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by juno2509

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Una decepción de mácara! lo peor de todo, esque la mácara se cae y quedas como un oso panda :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahmissbonita on 8/25/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by sarahmissbonita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

It's a must have for those big events!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tiffany86 on 8/20/2013 2:38:00 PM more reviews by tiffany86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't have good luck with this at all! It went on extremely clumpy. The worse part was after a few hours it got very flakey and left residue all under my eyes.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nikrou on 6/25/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by nikrou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara takes my lashes to new lengths. It helps get lashes I could never reach with a regular wand. My down gripe, the one that will stop be from repurchasing, is that as long as my lashes would get, I would constantly get lash lines on my upper lid. I found myself constantly wiping my upper lip when wearing this. If I didn't do this I would usually find myself walking by a mirror and seeing little black lines on my lids. Great mascara but that is pretty annoying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 citizenannie on 6/4/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by citizenannie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG mascara. It makes my lashes look thicker and longer. The black is extremely dark (it looks a little gray on the wand but is amazing on the lashes), and the texture is creamy and rich. It holds a curl well (I don't notice any curl increase due to the mascara itself, but it doesn't make the curl fall out of my lashes), and it doesn't clump so you can put two or three layers on -- I don't find that I need to, however.

The main reason I got this mascara was for the ball wand, and while the mascara is amazing, the ball wand is really what makes this product the best mascara I've ever tried. I have very, very long blonde eyelashes and the applicator allows me to reach each and every lash. With each of my lashes coated individually, including the little ones in the inner and outer corners, the effect is amazing -- my lashes look long, thick, and very dark, and my eyes seem bigger and brighter.

It's a pricey mascara, however, so if you want to test a cheaper option, try the L'Oreal Telescopic Explosion or purchase a set of disposable ball wand mascara applicators (search Amazon for "GETI BEAUTY Disposable Sphere Shaped Head Mascara Wands"). The latter you could combine with your current favorite mascara and have the best of both worlds! :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melysaretsahana on 4/22/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

At first I didn't feel so rave about this mascara cause I find the brush is really awkward but then I gave try.I chose the eyefly first but the clerk put on this mascara first to see how wonderful this mascara will work on my eyelashes.Hmmm.I was so rave afterwards cause it made my lashes went dramatic.but then I felt its too much.I need an everyday use mascara that volumnize my lashes rather than separate it.BUT I then purchased this one due to the effect I got cs eyefly didn't impress me much,only natural finish look which I can afford with cheaper mascara than that eyefly.The clerk said mine is the waterproof version but then I realized from the box that it is the original version.so confusing I can't distinguish mine.After first time using,hmmm,I feel like damn,its a holy grail mascara.hell fantastic.so dramatic yet nice.I don't even feel doubt when I wear it for daily using.I know its pricey and in my country it costs approx. 38 dollars,so that's why I'm so regret that I didn't purchase it when I went to sephora in US and duty free in Qatar cs there is the combo version in which you can get two tubes in fraction price.
The bristle is nice but I can't do my zigzag technique to volumnize and lengthen my lashes with it BUT hey,it is perfectly nice to separate and volumnize without that trick,so I think for beginner,it's easy to apply.My lashes go falsies and it makes my eyes look so POP.
Thing that i hate from this mascara is the color that is smearing on my lower eyelids but it wont be appeared too much if u wear full coverage make up.for daily sheer make up, yes it may appear.
but still, this is a great mascara and it has very intense black color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 4/20/2013 5:50:00 AM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a must have in every womans collection... Do you ever get tired of trying to get the outer/inner lashes and failing miserably because you cant seem to do it without getting mascara everywhere? This mascara was made for those of us who have those issues. This mascara makes getting EVERY lash a breeze. Dont be intimidated by the looks and shape of the brush... it works like a dream. Its a bit pricey, but i always have this mascara in my bag- emphasis on the ALWAYS. Not to meantion there is a faint but lovely smell to the actual liquid, and the consistency is perfect... it was a bit too thin for me at first, but after taking the wand out- i would blow on it for a few seconds and then apply. If you like a more thin mascara, then skip the step and apple right away. Personally, with all my experience in makeup, I find it much easier to minipulate the lashes with a thicker consistency mascara, but whatever is easier for you. I do however like that the mascara is thinned out from the beggening, because as you pump the wand in and out, it will automatically thicken it due to the air... this adds a little time to the shelf life of this spicific mascara, which is always a bonus. <3 Ladies, this is a must try... if you want to test it before spending the money- stop by Nordstroms or Bloomingdales and test it out first, you will be happy you did! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxJoxx on 4/11/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by xxJoxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Im in love!!! this has to be the best mascara ive ever used - and at only 20 well worth it! Suprisingly the spiky ball shaped wond is very easy to use, and doesnt take long to achieve long, luscious lashes! you can do anything really with this mascara - from long dramatic, sultry lashes to natural looking lashes. The packaging is beautiful and the product itself is lasting me a long time. Will definitely re-purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcmiller53 on 3/4/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by mcmiller53

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This is the best mascara anywhere. Makeup artists that I know swear by it and I agree. It's great for my eyelashes which are longish and go every which way, so the ball top really helps in separating the lashes.

If you get a smudge, that's 'cause, once in a while, you need to spot it on a kleenex and you're good to go.

This, and my foundation are the two products I don't mind paying for. Perfection, for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kravtsova1981 on 12/6/2012 12:40:00 AM more reviews by Kravtsova1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara! At first it`s tricky to apply, but after I used to it I can not imagine to use nothing else. Mascara last really well, separates & cover every single lush & dont leave the marks on eyelids. My favourite mascara of all times!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Mascara products