L'Oreal • Double Extend Beauty Tubes • Mascara

rated 3.6(678 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Laila667 on 7/13/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Laila667

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

HG Mascara!
I get raccoon eyes within a few hours with every single mascara I have ever tried due to my oily skin and eye shape. I was recently looking up solutions to this and found out about tubing mascara. I ran out the next day and bought L'oreal Beauty tubes.
This mascara adds a good amount of volume and a lot of length - perfect for me - it looks like I'm wearing false lashes. It creates and holds a great curl.
I find the primer really helps. I apply the primer to my top lashes, put the masacra on bottom lashes and then apply it to my top lashes which gives the primer the chance to set a little bit.
I get absolutely no smudging, this is the first mascara that I have been able to wear on my bottom lashes. I do get a tiny amount of flaking from my bottom lashes after 9 or 10 hours but to me that really isn't an issue.
Removal is easy and I don't lose any lashes. I feel like my lashes have been in better shape since using this mascara, and I was not rough when removing other mascaras.
To summarize: I find this mascara looks better than any other mascara I have worn and it doesnt smudge! I would recommend it 100% and I have already bought two backup tubes.
I took off one star because I'm not a fan of the packaging, I would have preferred two seperate tubes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Susie0205 on 7/1/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My first ever mascara, my friend recommend this to my, I think it is pretty good, volume effect, I used 2 tubes and changed to maybelline, I think the only reason is it took me longer to apply it(both primer and mascara),still want to repurchase it someday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 6/23/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't like this. Why didn't I return this? Oh well. This would be good in some ways, as it does make lashes longer and the other L'oreals with primer were nice, but this is so wet and gloopy. You get bits of both the primer and mascara around your eyes and when you wash it off it's like, gluey and hard to remove. It comes off fine with makeup remover, but with just wash its hard to get off. I'd be ok with that normally since I use makeup remover anyway, but its just exceptionally gloopy and fibery. It's weird. I'll keep it for now but I prefer the Cover Girl Lash Blast Fusion. I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LizEM1 on 6/22/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by LizEM1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this stuff. The primer is great, but the mascara felt too heavy on my lashes. I also thought it was labor intensive to apply. Primer, comb lashes, mascara, comb lashes, mascara, comb lashes. It comes off with plain water; that was a plus, but this is not my favorite mascara. It did last all day and did not smear, but if it wasn't applied correctly and the lashes combed, it caused the clumsy spider eye look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ColoradoChick303 on 6/12/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by ColoradoChick303

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for at least 3 years. LOVE it so much that I have 3 unopened packages in "stock" in case they discontinue it. I will never give it up!

This product dries quickly on your eyelashes - NEVER pull or tug on your lashes once they're dry. You could break the eyelash.

COMBINED WITH LATISSE
I use Latisse (Love that too - see my review), and adding the L'Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes gives me AMAZING eyelashes. Because my lashes are so long from Latisse, using the white conditioner primer in this mascara makes me look like I have false eyelashes.

BEAUTY TUBES
The white end is the conditioner/primer - it looks like white mascara, and has fibers that thicken and lengthen your lashes. The red end is the mascara - just put that over top of the conditioner (really easy and no mess). It creates a fiber "tube" around your eyelash.

WEARABILITY
It stays on all day - smudgeproof, sweatproof, and waterproof under normal conditions. It NEVER runs, streaks, smudges, or gives you raccoon eyes. If conditions are such that your lashes get completely soaked, then it would come off your eyes as described below. But .. it still doesn't leave you with black smudges.

REMOVING THE MASCARA
It's really easy to remove the mascara. You don't need soap or makeup remover (although you can use them if you want to).

1.Splash warm water on your face and get your eyelashes soaking wet (like soak them for a minute or two). You'll feel your eyelashes softening up with the water.

2. Once they feel soft, close your eye, put your index finger horizontally along your lash line, and very gently sweep it downward (it should take very little pressure). If your lashes are soaked enough, the mascara "tubes" will literally slide right off your eyelashes.

It looks absolutely bizarre - sort of like a lot of black lint. Just pick it off your face like you would lint. At that point, just keep gently sweeping your index finger downward, and the "tubes" just slide right off your eyelashes. All the color of the mascara is bonded to the "lint", so that's why you don't get any left behind on your face.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kris109 on 5/8/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by Kris109

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I'm in love with this mascara! It's the first one I have continually bought over and over. I recommend it to everyone! I've even stopped people in the store and told them to try it! It does not smudge or flake AT ALL. I never have to clean under my eyes over the course of the day, or heck, even if I sleep with it on, my mascara is still perfect in the morning! Though, it comes off so beautifully and easily, for the first time ever, I almost always take it off before bed! No black running down your face, even if you just wash your face without first taking it off! I simply wet a cotton ball, and hold it to my eye, and the tubes just pull right off, no mess. I like my lashes to look natural, but dark and dramatic. This totally does the job. I buy it every few weeks, to build up a reserve...because if they ever take it off the market, I'll just die.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WynterOlly on 4/28/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a mascara junkie and have tried everything from Dior to Maybelline, always a little unsatisfied. I like the long, thick, false lashes look. This mascara is extensions in a bottle. I love it. My HG. Lahes hit my eyebrows. I do one eye at a time; one coat of white, three coats of black. I get compliments on my lashes non stop with this mascara. It doesn't flake or smudge AT ALL even if I sweat, cry, or am out all day. But, it comes off with a little hot water and gentle rubbing. My lashes are stronger, longer and healthier because of this. HG!<3

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 4/26/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Even tho I've given this a 3 rating, I would still re-purchase...I've tried 2 WP mascaras in the last few mo & they've ripped my lashes out upon removal every time...So even tho this literally gives no significant length OR volume (the volume part I require b/c I've long yet sparse lashes), it is great as a staying mascara for natural looks...I like that the primer has nourishing properties...I'm down to 5 mascaras now (Lash Accelerator, Grow Luscious, Voluminous, Lash Domination, 24 Hr Lash Blast) & now this one...Point is, I'm trying to use mascaras that have conditioning properties as I've noticed they've thinned out over the yrs. So this is a great summer time mascara or staying mascara for when I do my cardio etc to hold me over until I splurge & try They're Real (which I heard has great staying power too). I never used to have a problem w/ mascaras flaking until just recently, so this mascara thus far is great insofar as I don't feel little specs in my eyes ever.
P.S. For all the cat people out there -- mine's obsessed when I remove the little tubes as he loves sitting on the vanity & goes crazy watching them slip down the drain!! lol. CATS. Ha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldenpeach86 on 4/20/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this mascara because I wanted something with a primer. I was looking for a primer with the hopes of my lashes looking longer and more defined when applying mascara. I do like the primer. When I apply the primer my lashes look really long and it even makes my lashes appear thicker. However I dont like the mascara portion all that much. When I apply the primer and then this mascara I just dont get the lash look I really like. I like my lashes to be really long,thick and super black. I dont get that look with this. This does give my eyelashes some length and the color is pretty black but I dont get the super length or thickness which is funny because applying the primer alone gives me those results. When I apply the primer and my trusty Jordana mascara and then a coat of this mascara over that, I love the results! My lashes look very black, very long and full. I didnt expierence a problem with this mascara clumping. I do find this mascara easy to remove but I actually find the fibers coming off to be be annoying. Sometimes I will see left over fibers in my sink after washing my face but its not a big deal. I dont think I would repurchase this again. I really like the primer but I dont think that alone is enough to get me to purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LarissaQ on 4/10/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For a mascara that comes with a primer, its price is sensational.
I like it because I can remove the product very easily, he does not let the raccoon eyes, doen't flake and melt with time.
When removing it, it comes out like a plastic film, very easy!
The negatives to say is that it clumps very easily, can stick your lashes together (it is quite common if you are not careful) and it dries pretty quickly.
So you should have a little patience to get the best effect from it.
That's why i gave it 3 lipsticks.
It is a difficult mascara to work with, but if you are careful enough it becomes a good mascara.
i know that a lot of people don't like it because of the "clump potential" , but I do!
I usually use it when i have time to work with it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products