MAC • Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul • Blush

rated 4.5(246 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Art4Cara on 2/23/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Art4Cara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my daily "go-to" blush for a completely believable, warm natural look - I've been using this for a year and a half now and there's still PLENTY left so it's really a great buy. The nuances of the color are spot-on with gold, brown, orange, even a bit of pink, making it a great warm-neutral that's not too dark or dirty-looking like some bronzy shades can be. The mineral sparkles in it keep it from looking flat, but in no way add a "disco-ball" look LOL! A real keeper. My other blush is the Sunbasque which I wear when I have a little more color in my face, or for evening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rocklover on 2/23/2014 8:20:00 PM more reviews by Rocklover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful, very finely milled, warm golden pink blush with just the right amount of shimmer. It was recommended to me when I asked a MAC makeup artist for a blush that suited me (blonde, fair) but wasn't too pink. This one is just perfect if you are looking for something that has a natural glow rather than an artificial looking pink.

I find application of this brush very easy. It's not highly pigmented so it's hard to overdo it unless you're trying to. I would recommend using natural hair brushes with this blush as synthetic brushes don't pick it up very well.

I have taken off 1 lippy for wear. I notice that after I have been on my phone there is some blush stuck to it afterwards. I haven't really come across a blush that doesn't do that though to be honest...it generally wears well throughout the day, never ends up patchy.

Overall I am very happy with this blush. I am on my second one now and will definitely repurchase. It's the perfect everyday colour for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xiue on 1/16/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by xiue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My fave blush so far! LOVE IT. At the counter I wouldn't even think twice about picking it up. It just looks like some loaded up sparkly boring bronze rose but on my NC 25-30 skin WOW. A very natural flush with a glow! LOVE LOVE IT. I am thankful that I asked the MUA to just pick a blush that would go with my skin tone! It goes on sheer but is very buildable, which I love since I don't like overdone blush.

I love this much more than Nars Orgasm due to the darker shade.

Would def buy this again. Such a beautiful, and natural colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 12/29/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm returning to the world of MAC blushes after a long hiatus. This is my first Mineralize blush and better late than never.
I wanted a blush that would give me that soft rosy glow without looking obvious but gave me just a hint of colour, especially for the times when I'm wearing a strong lip colour.
Warm Soul is perfect for my NC30/C3 skin tone, especially for the winter and I think it might work as a bronzer for the summer.
The texture is soft and silky and it would be hard to overdo. The staying power is good without becoming splotchy or streaking.
I think this shade would flatter most skin tones, especially those with warm complexions.
So glad I jumped on the Warm Soul train at last!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kiwistace on 11/29/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Kiwistace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Gave it to my Mum.
I totally wanted to love this and I can completely see why others like it (it looks amazing on my Mum) but literally makes my face look dirty. Does nothing for me at all.
NW15 for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triotrio on 11/25/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by triotrio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was an accidental purchase. I was trying foundations at Mac, and as I'm very pale I looked startlingly white in the mirror after the lady had slapped it on. She said "You just need blush" and literally reached for the first one nearest her. I looked in the mirror and had instantaneously changed from Deathly to Healthy. Well I walked outta there without any foundation but with this instead. I've now been wearing it non-stop ever since. I bought Nars Lustre last year, but it was a trifle too orange on my cool skin. This is what I wanted Lustre to be: neutral, easy, goes with everything, shows off my cheekbones, and makes me look alive without emphasising my pinkness.

I have some great pink & peach blushes - but there are times you don't want that look. Warm Soul is the PERFECT neutral for pale girls. Not too brown, not too orange, not too pink, not too shimmery.....juuuuust right.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cakeandmilkyum on 11/25/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by cakeandmilkyum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this blush. I bought it a couple months ago during summer, when I was much more tan, and I didn't reach for it as much as I did for my MAC Pink Swoon. I usually pair my blushes with my bronzers, and at the time, Warm Soul was too "warm" for my liking, if it makes any sense (it just made me look like I had a bit much to drink and my cheeks were too red). Now it's winter, and I am much more lighter. Some people don't agree on wearing bronzers in the winter, but I always did. This year, looking back at my old photos, I realized that wearing bronzer in the summer was very obvious. That's when I decided to go on a mission to find a blush that will work as replacement for my bronzer, that will still be able to give me the glow that I love, but in a much more subtle and natural way. Of course, starting my hunt at MAC, I saw a pot of blush and it immediately caught my attention. It was beautiful and golden, shimmery, but yet had a light rosey hint. I swept it on my cheeks and was amazed at how beautiful it made my skin look. Even though it looked very shimmery in the pot, it was not like that at all. The shimmer literally melted and blended perfectly onto my cheeks and the colour of the blush gave me a natural flushed look. Just before I was about to make my purchase, I took a look at what the amazing blush was named, and turns out I already have it :) I haven't used anything else ever since. It's like a bronzer, blush and highlighter all in one! I'm glad I found the perfect replacement for my bronzer this winter! Sometimes, you just have to give certain products a 2nd, or 3rd chance :D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupidangels on 10/21/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by cupidangels

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush gives me the type of sunkissed flush that no other blush could. Love love love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 10/15/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely my favorite blush! I'm NC15-ish with pink cheeks from rosacea. I try to cover up all of my redness with foundation and concealer then add back color with this blush. It's beautiful! I usually prefer matte or satin blushes as they don't emphasize my large pores but somehow this is glowy without making them look like craters. Warm Soul isn't too pink or brown, both of which look terrible on me, but just a healthy rosy glow. Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 10/15/2013 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Warm soul is beautiful, in the pan it's a dusky rose bronze but on my cheeks shows up as a peach with a little bit of rosiness. It looks glittery in the pan but doesn't show up glittery on my cheeks, just glowy. For reference I have warm toned tan asian skintone MAC C4 or NC40 in studio fix.

I've been using this blush for months and it still looks brand new, so I prob would never repurchase as it seems that it's going to last me for years

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products