MAC • Electro Flash - Sea & Sky • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 acole36 on 7/30/2010 9:39:00 AM more reviews by acole36

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the most amazing eyeshadows ever. The colors are so incredibly unique. There are two shades, a very dark metallic blue and a lighter sky blue that is slightly frosty. The colors are also very pigmented and look great both dry and wet. I personally like them more wet (I suggest a little of Mac's Fix Plus). Something you have to be careful of not just with this shadow but with most mineralized eyeshadows is the amount of fallout there is. There is some fallout with this shadow...not a lot...but enough for me to mention it. Overall this is an amazing eyeshadow duo and incredibly unique. There aren't many other colors like it so I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SevenDeadlySins on 6/23/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by SevenDeadlySins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

SO PRETTY! I saw pictures of this online and had to get it. Ive never seen something like this before. I slightly damp my brush before i apply this. I use the lighter color on my lid, and the darker color in my crease but i extend it. I also smudge the darker color below my black liner on my lower lashline. If im wearing black eyeshadow, sometimes i put the lighter blue slide over it to spice it up. I really dont use this duo that much though honestly since i have a lot of other eyeshadows. It is really pretty to look at, but unless you use blue eyeshadow a lot, im not sure its really worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* botitas1977 on 6/18/2010 10:14:00 AM more reviews by botitas1977

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this. I received it in a swap. I first tried to use it dry and that was not very successful. I then wet the brush a little and it worked like magic. This has a teny tiny bit of glitter in it but not enough to make me dislike it any. Also, because of its texture, I was able to line the outside of my eyes with the lighter side and then line my lashline with the darker side. I recommend watching a youtube tutorial on this as I did. I purchased " Baby Blue " and " turquoise " pigments from nyx to work with this. BEAUTIFUL> Totally speaks California to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 margyface on 4/26/2010 5:24:00 PM more reviews by margyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review based on use on mono-lids that aren't as small as usual monolids

I've seen this at my Mac counter and store many times (for a long time), so I believe it's permanent, but the MA told me that it will be discontinued soon, so I bought it.

-navy blue side is silkier than the swirled side, but both feel nice

-navy blue is good for defining eye (as liner or shadow)

-swirly side: I dislike it! The only reasonable way you could use it if you mush all the colours together. The result is a blue that is too dark for a highlighter, but not dark enough to define the eye

-returned to store for the brightside/gallery gal duo (on that is more natural and practical than this one)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callmeanythingbutulgy on 4/26/2010 3:27:00 AM more reviews by Callmeanythingbutulgy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this e/s the colors are soo pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erinoxnam on 4/26/2010 3:19:00 AM more reviews by erinoxnam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Looks gorgeous in the pot but I never reach for this colour. The colours are beautiful but they don't suit my skin tone. I prefer more neutral colours. Wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetsiva on 2/7/2010 5:10:00 AM more reviews by violetsiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colors and the way they look in the pot, however, I find that even when I use a ton of UDPP I can't get the eyeshadow to stay on. By the end of the day I have only a muted blue on my eyes. Wish it had more staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rachulll on 2/3/2010 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Rachulll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually got this as a gift, and was pretty hesitant when i first tried it. The lighter half is a great color for summer, but it needs to be paired with a neutral face not to look garish: like bronzer, black mascara, nude lip. the darker blue is a bit more versatile. i especially like it wet and used as a liner, its subtle, but definitely has a pop. unfortunately, unless used wet as a liner, the staying power is pretty much zero. i probably wouldnt buy this product again because i simply don't use it enough, and if i'm not careful it can look pretty garish on my pale skin. much better with a slight tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glduran on 12/19/2009 5:17:00 PM more reviews by glduran

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I mooned over this the first time it came out so when MAC brought it back this summer I jumped on it.

I love the richness of the blue! I apply a medium thin line of it along my upper lashes and at the outer corners, and use the lighter color to add a few highlights. It wears well - I have eye primers but usually forget to apply them. I have brown eyes, but wear glasses, so I tend to use more product than most. So far I've only used it dry. I intend to try it wet one of these days.

I love it, and if I ever hit the pan, I'd definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 12/18/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ive never seen such beauty in all of my makeup years. the lighter blue comes out an aquamarine color (that i had hoped Mutiny would look like) and the darker is like a sapphire. BUT unfortunatly it seems to vanish like all MAC shadows on me! although i will say this, when used as a wet liner it hasn't budged off my eyes, even w/o primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products