Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Eggplant • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(116 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 nevertoolate4makeup on 2/21/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by nevertoolate4makeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'd recommend this eyeliner for beginners like me. You can practice without worry about wasting expensive product. I bought the eggplant one at 75% off, so it was under $2 for the pot.

This is my first time using gel eyeliner and I must say: for the price, you get what you pay for. It doesn't go on as smooth as I would like, and sometimes it can clump. You definitely need your own thin brush because the provided one sucks.

The purple isn't very visible: to me it looks like pure black, which is fine. You definitely see it when you wash it out of the brush though. So for the price, I would totally buy it again if it would be my first time using it but now I feel like I'm ready to try another, better eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolmuncy on 2/18/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by carolmuncy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This a very flattering purple color; eggplant is a very appropriate description of it. I could see a lot of people being able to use it despite their tone.

Color payoff seems good, and I had no problems with lack of creaminess with this product. I tried it on the waterline too, did not last an extremely long time there, but no worse than most eyeliners, and it did not melt down under my eyes. Lasting time on my lids was nice, but not super long wear either.

The brush that came with it would be totally useless as an eyeliner brush for me. It seems that it would be really decent for brows though.

If I didn't already have a million brown and black cream liners I would be going back for more in the brown and black.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LashFlashingLeda on 1/12/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by LashFlashingLeda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Despite the fact that I have awarded this product in the Black shade holy grail status, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend the Eggplant. Same great wear time for me on the lid, although less on the waterline. Gorgeous shade in the jar. But on? Patchy as hell, lacking the intense pigmentation that makes the black shade so great for the price. It works in a pinch but it's no HIP, even if I prefer the actual color of the Wet N Wild product to HIP's shade of the same name.

Between this, the Petal Pusher 8 pan, the Kitten eyeshadow single, and the purple liquid liner, I suspect Wet N Wild's product development team must have something against purple--all of them uniformly disappointing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MrsManeOne on 11/7/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by MrsManeOne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like this creme liner at all. It's not creamy enough. I find it hard to apply to my lids after I put on my eyeshadow. I do like the color pay off but it takes to much effort.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 10/7/2011 12:23:00 AM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

wow! if you all havent tried the wnw creme liners- id highly suggests RUNNING to the store to try em! i own both available shades, Black and Eggplant sadly theres no more bc these are def the best creme liners i own. Now when i first purchased EGGPLANT i was dissappointed since it was dried out a bit & i knew what it was suppose to look like since i owned the Black one. so it was saddening bc i didnt know if i could return or exchange it bc i thought well the next one may be dry too since i only have a little Rite Aid store in my town that prob dont restock often in the makeup section which is why im sure it was dried up..soo my Walmart only carries the black shade so i waited some time & gave it another shot- and yes i have gotten my hands on a good one, finally! ill break down my review:
PRICE/AVAILABILITY:
This eyeliner is only $3.99 which is unbelieveable considering how much eyeliner you get. its alot, plenty to last you months & more. and you can find them where your WNW products are sold, generally in Rite Aid, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Targets etc
SHADE:
eggplant is just that. a dark purple w/ a slight maroon undertone. its dark enough to define your lashline or waterline but not extreme like the black shade. either one is fantastic but eggplant is great for daytime looks or for those looking for a more toned down liner that will provide definition but not too harsh as well as those looking for a colored liner. i love it w/ my brown eyes. it brings out some light tones in them also i love using it with brown smoky looks. or even with a light colored lid so you can see the gorgeous purple liner for a little color pop thats not out there
PACKAGING/AMOUNT OF PRODUCT:
this is a ufo shaped package. its def different than most products i own so i can always find these liners in my drawers. its a hard double paneled plastic jar with a silver twist on top. the name is on the lid. it also comes with a mini eyeliner brush that some like. i have used it in a pinch but its a bit too hard & thick for my liking but its not the worst ive seen either. it depends on your preference & im more of a soft small thin brush for lining bc im not that good yet. I dont mind the packaging. it can be a tad bulky but not too mcuh i own worse. you get alot of liner in this so im not complaining & ive owned mine for at least 5 months with no signs of dryin up so far which i hope to get a few more out of it before it does. i wont be mad if it does tomorrow bc ive got alot of use. even w/ using it all the time ive still only made it maybe 1/4th of the way thru. so yeah its def worth the price & so much more! id highly recommend that you do 2 things to prolong the shelf life of your liner- 1. make sure the lid is properly screwed on right & tight!!! and 2 store it upside down so its on the lid this helps draw the oxygen or air to the bottom not the top where it will start drying out the liner this also allows you to see the shade it is too!
PERFORMANCE
this liner is amazing in performance which is very important. this is buttery smooth consistency which allows for easy application. it def applies well on my lash line. it applies well with any liner brush ive tried. it goes on opaque so no worries of building up the liner to get it to show up. ive not experience any skipping or pulling. it goes right on, a thin or thick line. it applies so easily & i love it bc i was easy for me to use esp being not so good at lining just yet. it also was easy for me to do a wing loook w/out having to go over & over to get a pigmented line. this is super pigmented eggplant. And this wears very well. def use an eye primer,i use Elf Eyelid primer so with priming my lids this liner DOES NOT BUDGE AT ALL!! you got about a minute or so before this liner sets and is dry. dont worry that u have to hurry which is nice. i take my time getting it right & it normally is dry by the time i think about the next thing i need to do. (i can see this being used as a cream base too but def use a primer as a protective shield for it may stain ur lid) ive not experience any flaking, cracking or smearing of any kind. i dont have oily lids though. i sometimes set with a trans powder or eyeshadow but normally dont have to with this since it stays all day without doing that extra step. i mean it stays ALL DAY LONG so long that its always the last thing exsisting on my eyes or even face. it can be a little stubborn to get off so id suggest a oil based makeup remover for this. i use oilve oil to remove this. i dip a qtip in oilive oil & it comes off then. so super performance!! great for everyone. i bet this be great for those with oily lids too bc it has amazing lasting power.

overall this is a fabulous liner for the price and its def an amazing quality product inside. id repurchase over and over again. if your liner isnt soft & creamy, you may want to go exchange it for a new one bc the should be super creamy but not too creamy where they slide off. i love it and will always love it & use it! Eggplant is gorgeous & so worth the try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tramdaang on 10/6/2011 11:20:00 PM more reviews by tramdaang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this product in Black, but also wanted a colored creme eyeliner. I have to say I was surprised with it. It's one of my favorite eyeliners to use! I don't use the provided brush however, because it's too large. Instead I use one of my smaller ELF brushes and it goes on like a dream! It stays on for the whole day with the use of primer, but one day I shall try it without primer to see how it does. For me, it doesn't flake or smudge, and I have oily skin around my eyes. I can safely use this on my waterline without having to worry that I'll look like a raccoon a few hours later. :) Eggplant isn't as harsh as black is, so I'll use it mostly for daytime looks or when I'm experimenting with color. The little tub they give you has a lot of product for the amount you pay for! Fortunately, it has not dried out for me but I always keep the lid on it when it's not in use :) I have to say that I really like this product! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 classicgirl05 on 8/29/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by classicgirl05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to love this, but I hate it. Hate. Packaging is stupid, lid is stupid, application was horrible, skips and flakes and pigmentation was horrible. I couldn't get it to look right, so I washed it off, so I cannot comment on the wear of the product. For DS product I will stick with HIP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 trulybubbly on 7/24/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by trulybubbly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked it at first, then it dried up quickly.
I guess price really corresponds to quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gnippy on 5/5/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by gnippy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

IMO this eyeliner is horrible. Mine was dry and very difficult to get onto the brush to apply. Once on the brush I had a hard time getting it off the brush to apply to my eyelid. This process took quite some time - too much time. This was a fresh pot of liner so it wasn't dried out. Once on the lid it did preform well - staying in place all day - so that is a plus. Although inexpensive compared to other creme and gel eyeliner and readily obtainable I threw mine in the trash after this use and won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DressageDiva on 4/26/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by DressageDiva

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eye liner.

I found out about it on Youtube when a reviewer compared it to some high end brands, so I grabbed it.

The only reason packaging got a 4 was due to the dud brush, but I've got a brush and it works beautifully.

It is easy to apply and dries wonderfully well.

I always have a hard time with liners lasting and making a mirror shape on my lid, this one doesn't.

The best part is that I can take some eyeshadow and change the color. Though, the Eggplant is a great shade for brown eyes.

Really a wonderful liner!

:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products