Redken • Real Control Crema Care • Styling Products

rated 4.5(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jenib on 6/18/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by jenib

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I like this product ok. I purchased it after running low on my Brazilian Blowout Smoothing Serum (which is not really a serum but a conditioning cream, very similar to Crema Care. I don't have a Brazilian Blowout in my hair anymore but still used the Serum because it worked so well for me!). I have long, poofy, wavy/curly thick, voluminous hair (bra-strap length) which is highlighted.

I apply Crema Care to my damp, freshly-washed hair (on wash days, which is every ~5 days or so) before I comb it. It helps to detangle it, but not as well as the Brazilian Blowout Serum does. Pleasant scent. Crema Care does help with the poofy/frizziness a bit, and helps my hair feel softer. It doesn't make it look or feel greasy either, which is important because I only like to wash my hair 1-2 times a week.

Overall, I like it ok, but as soon as I use the bottle I think I'll go back to Brazilian Blowout's Serum....it just seems to work a bit better for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cubagurl on 5/21/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by cubagurl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My hair was very damaged from my hair stylist leaving the bleach on too long when I got highlights. I purchased this product and used it as a leave in conditioner, but after a few tries, I did not like the oily feeling in my hair. I have been using the Clear Moisture shampoo and conditioner, the only diffrence is after I rinse off the Clear moisture conditioner, I put on the Crema Care and leave in for 3 minutes, then I rinse it out, and sytle as usual. I can not believe the diffrence. My hair is silky and soft and only after a few uses. Even the girls at work noticed a diffrence. Thanks Redken!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SummerSonataBlake on 5/16/2012 2:25:00 AM more reviews by SummerSonataBlake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this product! It is that one product I ALWAYS need. I went a few days recently without it after running out, and my hair felt completely different without it - there are very few products of the MANY products I've tried throughout the years that I notice the difference between using it and not using it this much. It not only helps with conditioning the hair, it provides a very soft styling control that I have never found in any other product. I have blonde hair that is naturally curly, and therefore I have to blow dry my hair every day - it has helped in protecting against the heat in addition to adding the perfect amount of volume and control.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PollyWafflez on 3/13/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by PollyWafflez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my bleached/dry/wavy hair soft. Makes ends look straighter and I get less split ends. Smells nice and you can't tell you have anything in your hair because it's not heavy or oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RayvnNA on 2/19/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by RayvnNA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up this little gem on a whim. So glad I did! My hair is coarse and very thick. It's curly but I blow it out with a round brush most days. My hair is fairly dry and has way too much poofiness to it. This leave-in is creamy and moisturizing without weighing down my hair too much. It takes out some of the volume without being heavy and greasy. I normally use silicone products to help smooth out my hair and give it shine, but I can actually use just the Crema Care and nothing else if I want. I'm happy I stumbled on this product. I will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 12/28/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!! I have very thick, DRY/FRIZZY coarse hair and this cream has helped A LOT to calm my calm my hair down without making it oily or feel like I am wearing too much products in my hair.
I will definately buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stupidstarfish on 10/25/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by stupidstarfish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I've gone from dark to light, back to dark, and then light... and ended up bleaching my hair 4 times over the last year. It was a total wreck at the beginning of the year. But a combination of Crema Care (paid $29) and Nexxus' restorative Protein (paid around $85) really repaired my hair. Crema Care is one of the best products I've used, and one of the cheapest. Products that I find similar are Kerastase's Nectar Thermique and Ciment Thermique. But they cost more, come in a smaller tube, and don't seem to be as nourishing as Crema Care. (They also have more silicones, which makes my hair look shiny and nice, but don't really repair the hair).

The best thing about this product is that it only has one type of silicone (Amodimethicone) which is water-soluble, so it doesn't build up in the hair. After about half a year, my hair went from straw to an ok-condition so I stopped paying $85 for the Nexxus Protein spray. Now Crema care is my HG, and I use Kerastase Nuit as a treatment once in a while.

My approach: I use it after shampooing and conditioning, while my hair is almost dripping wet. I have wavy hair that frizzes, so if I towel dry my hair and then use this product, my hair stays fizzy and puffy. So I can't follow the instructions totally. I let my hair air-dry with this product in it, and it dries nice and wavy. This product has some hold, which is great for wavy hair.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vgirlygirl on 8/30/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

WOW! I was using Redken All Soft conditioner and I really loved it, but after using it for a long time I wanted to try something new. Enter Crema Care. I LOVE this stuff! I do not use it as a leave-in conditioner, I use it as a regular conditioner and then rinse it out. My hair has never felt softer or in better condition in my life, and my hair is fine, damaged, and can be very dry. I love this!! Also, when I blew it out, my hair was very straight and not frizzy at all. HG for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Minerva10 on 7/13/2011 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Minerva10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Woohoo! Finally a product that helps reduce frizz BIG TIME! I recently traveled to the caribbean where it was terribly HUMID!!!!! My hair looked great the entire trip. It's also great a detangling. Super happy. A bit pricey, but worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnrenfro on 6/24/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i cant believe that im writting a reveiw for this product but it really works, i went all natural or "kinda" more healthy in my hair care i ONLY use abba moisture shampoo and conditioner which is amazing and the macadamia mask and joice hydrator also amazing, i swore off silicones too and got rid of my morocan oil because thats just pure silicone anyways and suffocates hair -____- so then i picked this up (even tho ive used redken previously and hated the ingridents) its amazing for ends and fighting frizz!!! WAY BETTER THAT fekkai gloss or any moroccanoil ive used, give this a try its a mirical worker for my curly hair i wear straight and doesnt have 5silicones in it like other products i LOVE thisss <33333333333333 very happyy

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Styling Products products