L'Oreal • HIP Jelly Balm [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(353 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 1 of 5 katherine1981 on 6/10/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by katherine1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for my daughter 3 months ago, and I know why she gave it to me speechless! She used it only 2 times, then gave it to. I am not a whole "lipgloss fan", but I thought of trying it out, bad or good? I don't know. I went to work with it, and I had to reapply it 5 times, to get a good colour out of mine! Then after work, I wondered why my cell phone was so sticky, that was because the bottle cracked and got all over my bag! I had to buy a new bag, cell phone, contacts book, water bottle, and new makeup bag for my "on the go" stuff. DO NOT GET! I just had to throw the whole thing in the garbage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 6/10/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was lucky enough to find this jelly balm that I have be looking for! I got it for half the original price which was $9. They only had two different shades left and I chose Plush. This shade is a moisturizing, hot pink and makes my lips feel good. But, after thirty minutes, it dries out and I am no longer moisturized on the lips. I will not buy this again considering it is going to be discontinued.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 boobiedoobiedoo on 6/10/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by boobiedoobiedoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this in Plush, a light baby pink, and I love how well it moisturized my lips.It comes in a jar that you would have to use a lip brush or your finger with. The only thing I didn't like was how sheer it was. It is called HIP (High Intensity Pigment) and I felt like it was just another sheer pink lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cherrybaby240 on 5/22/2011 10:28:00 AM more reviews by cherrybaby240

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this lip balm! I have the shades plush and delectable. These are truly nice lip balms, they texture is amazing! They are slightly glossy but not overly so, they also give the nicest hint of color on your lips! They are very sheer but i feel you can build it up slightly to get more color. I am really in love with this balm, they smell like cotton candy and are very moisturizing. The only downside about this product is the fact that there is no SPF! Considering this is my go-to summer lip product i would have liked there to be SPF but regardless this is an awsome product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mom2times on 5/21/2011 3:46:00 AM more reviews by Mom2times

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the color "Succulent" 520......I love the texture, the look, and the color of the product. It is shiny, but not overtly so. It does have nice pigmentation, just a shade darker than my natural lip color. The smell and taste of it is nice. It comes in a cute glass pot. The cons: it doesn't seem to last very long, I had to reapply frequently. Not a whole lot comes in a pot, only 0.159oz. I don't forsee this lasting a really long time. I got it on sale for about $5 (after a coupon) and I would purchase this product again, if it was on sale again. I would NOT pay full price (around $10). I heard this was being DC'ed? I hope not, it really is a nice balm.

EDITED 5/22~~~ Went back and bought "Plush" !!! I love it, too!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 5/15/2011 5:05:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this in Savory, a light orangey coral shade. It goes on sheer and is more like a clear gloss for me. I use it alot over my lipsticks for a glossy finish. They feel quite moisturizing and last for a fairly long time. Not sticky at all. Smells fruity too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LushShines on 5/8/2011 12:12:00 PM more reviews by LushShines

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a GREAT porduct. They just started selling this product in Canada. But apprently is is actually discontinued in the States. Thats to bad. But this has a great light sweet, vanilla scent, and gives a nice sheer wash of colour, and is super moisturizing. I have in the colour Ripe, which gives you a very, very sheer redish pink tint. Love it. I am just not a fan of the price. 12.50 here, I did get my on sale for 6.25. But overall a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 4/9/2011 8:31:00 PM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I pUrchased this on sale from walmart for $7.74 which is still not cheap it's normally $10. Anyway this lip balm is silky and hydrating. It leaves my lips soft. And it also gives the prettiest sheer wash of color. I have the color succulent and delectable. I really like this product...jar and all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 4/4/2011 8:32:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 'Savory' as well as 'Luscious', which I have done a separate review on. Savory has a nice coral tone. Looks orange in the pot, but doesn't apply that way on my lips. It gives a slight pink tint and looks very natural. Pretty much will enhance you natural lip colour. Savory is sheer, so can be layered over lipsticks if you want. Would work for alot of different skintones. These were discounted as I believe they are now discontinued? But if they weren't I would definitely repurchase. Very moisturizing on the lips and not sticky at all. Great buy and similar in texture to Mac Tendertones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CassidyThe on 4/3/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by CassidyThe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My Ulta still sells these. I love the smell, it is a super light, sweet, vanilla/caramel scent. Tastes good too! They add a sheer wash of color. I got one in Succulent and it's a lot like Benetint, so I wear it over that everyday! I think for what they are, they are slightly pricey. But I can handle it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products