Burt's Bees • Radiance Exfoilating Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 2.9(27 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 aprettypetal on 12/17/2010 12:38:00 AM more reviews by aprettypetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Don't buy this! I tried the sample size of this in my radiance kit and I'm glad I did and didn't buy the full-size. It smells like hair dye, does not foam or lather well at all, AND it leaves your skin dry (okay maybe the last part is good for people with oily skin). Basically, the 3 problems with the product that I mentioned is consistent with what other reviewers have said. None of us got a defective bottle or anything, the product is just not good. A better alternative is the citrus and ginger root body wash which I have tried also (foams well and leaves skin soft), the only thing I would suggest is to check out the smell before buying it in the store as some people might not like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ryokumuji on 12/16/2010 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Ryokumuji

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

What I like the most about this product is the smell. I just love the scent from the radiance line. It is a little runny but I found that when I switched to a better loofah, I got way more suds than my old one. I've never felt "unclean" after using this. And my skin has never felt dried out either, unlike with other body washes that have left me with a tight, dry feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janetrachel75 on 6/3/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by janetrachel75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. Can't take the smell (intense and like perfume). I really didn't think this wash cleaned or exfoliated very well either. Definitely not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyVelvet on 1/23/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by LadyVelvet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's alright, not my favorite exfoliating wash. It did make my skin feel soft & smooth. The smell was sweet, I liked that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadiancutie on 9/23/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by canadiancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is okay, but I am still going to keep looking for something better.
It smells okay, but it smelled better in the store than when I actually used it.
The consistancy is very runny, so I end up using alot of it. It's not cheap, so using too much of it could get expensive.
The good things about it are that it left my skin very soft, and I found that it did exfoliate well. Also, the beads that are in it dissolve. I wouldn't want beads in my body wash otherwise.
In the end, however, it is far too runny and doesn't lather all that great. I won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellokittyfan1974 on 9/5/2009 9:51:00 PM more reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 2nd bottle of this stuff. Overall it is a great daily natural creamy body wash. It has a mild but clean scent to it that makes it great for guys too. The Jojoba beads in this are super tiny & barely noticeable and do very little exfoliating in this wash. After using this my skin feels smooth and soft without that film other washes leave. It's also free of parabens and phalates.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeeFee34 on 8/12/2009 5:04:00 PM more reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see why people have problems with this, although I'm not very picky about body washes. My criteria is that it can't be animal-tested, it can't contain a bunch of ingredients I try to avoid (mineral oil, methylparaben, a bunch of sulfates, etc.), and it should smell reasonably good. This body wash it just fine. It smells like sweet honey, and I think it's meant to work as a chemical exfoliant, rather than the physical exfoliant that I think many people are expecting. For instance, physical exfoliants contain rough particles to physically remove dead skin cells, such as a sugar or salt scrub. Chemical exfoliants contain ingredients that promote cell turnover and regeneration, such as using a yogurt mask. I'd happily repurchase and really see nothing to complain or cheer about this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isingonrooftops on 8/12/2009 2:15:00 AM more reviews by isingonrooftops

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this body wash. The smell is nice, and it lathers up rather nicely. There aren't a lot of beads in it, but if you use a loofah, you should have no problem exfoliating your body. As for the product going bad, what I do is take all my Burt's Bees products out of the bathroom once I'm done showering, wipe the excess water off the products, and place them in my room. This is working so far. If your product contains no preservatives (some sources that I have read indicate that some of Burt's Bees products contain no preservatives), then the product is more likely to go bad, especially if it is placed in a bathroom all day. However, it has a much better chance of not going bad if you place it at room temperature.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myolderbrother on 6/11/2009 6:33:00 PM more reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this when I was pregnant so I would be putting a good product on my skin. Smell got to me quickly! Did not deliver the clean feeling I look for in a body wash! Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollytron on 5/27/2009 4:02:00 AM more reviews by Hollytron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I might get this again, but I'm going to explore first the world of sulfate free body washes because it has been good to me in that area. (I want to try the milk and shea formula that Burt's Bees has as well.) Alright, for the review: I like the scent, first of all. It's not too heavy and does not linger. Just smells clean. It's called exfoliating but there's like one exfoliating bead per ounce of body wash, I swear. If you're using a puff you're exfoliating anyway, but I do a little more in my exfoliating wash when I want to really exfoliate. I don't typically use a puff when I am using this (sometimes). I just lather a bit on my hands and wash my upper body (a little goes a surprisingly long way, even for the gentle lather that it has) and lather a little more for the lower body. I know I am probably using more product that normal, but not by a substantial amount. My skin is really liking this too; I am not getting dried out immediately after stepping out of the shower. I'm used to having to lather the thickest, richest body creams/butters several times in the evening. Now, I just moisturize when I get out and my skin stays soft. :) So, I do like it, but I can't give it a hire rating until I try the other formula (and The Body Shop's Buriti Baby Body Wash).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Gels/Soaps products