SoftLips • Pearl Tinted Lip Conditioner SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 2.7(74 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 9/3/2012 1:23:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The SoftLips Pearl Tinted Lip Conditioner with SPF 15 is a horribly unflattering color on my pale skin. It's a frosty light pink, and I honestly can't see it looking good on anyone. It's that bad. If it worked, I could get past that. But when I apply it, it feels greasy and heavy, and has a metallicy feel to it (you'll understand what I mean once you use it). It also has metallic flecks in it. The packaing is super cheap. Every time I touch it, the lettering smears. I really like the vanilla version of this, but it always comes in a two pack with this whenever I see it. I really wouldn't recomend this. In my opinion, the brand makes relatively good chapsticks, but this particular one isn't one of those.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 valeeeriaaaa on 8/3/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by valeeeriaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love lip balms with hints of color because I have very unpigmented lips so I bought this thinking it would give me nice color . It does give color but it's a very metallic pink color that is so unflattering on me . Also the twisting part broke so it only goes up and can't go down . It is a nice color , just not for me .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amieey on 7/21/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by amieey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cuz i loved how softlips chapsticks are small and fit in my pocket easily. the color looked pretty in the tube but then when i put it on, it made me look like a sick person! i actually wore it for my friend's photography project where i had to pretend to be a dead person... i refuse to wear it outside of the house! also, it has kinda chunky glitter which is extremely uncomfortable. it has a nice smell though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hakunamatata13 on 6/5/2012 12:57:00 AM more reviews by hakunamatata13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite smelling softlips. It doesn't glide on as easily as the normal ones. it is very frost. But it's not unwearable. I think this is the only softlips I'd pass on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 5/2/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best use for this is not on your lips. It's as a cupid's bow highlight!

I use this every day to highlight my cupid's bow, which it does beautifully. It would even work on eyebrow arches I think, wherever you want to highlight. It works even better, at least on the tops of your lips, than designated highlighters imo. Try it out! It makes my lips look SO full and plump. It's perfect. Plus it doesn't taste weird and is very easy to carry around for touchups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kenziieMariie on 3/24/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by kenziieMariie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All in all i love this lip conditioner. Although is can't be used for all occasions i had an under the sea shoot in which i used this on a client who was modeling as and purple and pink mermaid when using purple and "pearl or opal" shadows this lip color did wonders! Personally i love this color and use it A LOT it is highly asked for by clients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DyingMessenger on 3/16/2012 2:26:00 AM more reviews by DyingMessenger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

The color looks wonderful...that is until you put it on.
It is so amazingly frosty that once it is on the lips, the face looks completely washed out and dead.
Also, I find that it dries my lips out worse than before I put it on and the shimmer sinks into the cracks and looks terrible. Being a "twist-up" applicator, if you twist up too much, you can not twist it back down so you run the risk of pushing it up into the lid when you put the lid back on. Be careful of that!

On the upside, it smells great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmazingBella on 3/9/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The actual product itself is great, it keeps your lips very hydrated but the color is just awful. It looks really pretty in the packaging but when i put it on my lips, it was a very washed out almost white pink and was very frosty. It just didn't look pleasing at all. I think i'm going to just stick to my softlips in vanilla

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/28/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really LOVE softlips! I already have 3 vanillas and a mint and love them, so I thought I would get pearl. I purchased 2 pearls. My sister has this and hates it so I though I would buy a couple to try. First off, this smells absolutely amazing...fruity. Packaging is adorable!!! The actual lip balm is very cute(pinkish purple) and a great product. This isn't as moisturizing as the vanilla or mint softlips but this is still very moisturizing. On my lips, it looks terrible. It is frosty, a white pink. It is almost complete shimmer.It makes me look dead. I never wear this on it's own. I think it looks great over Revlon Creme Brulee. Will probably buy again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Snuggles555 on 12/15/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Snuggles555

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great smelling & very moisturizing for a low-end lip product but it doesn't last more than just a few minutes on my lips. If you don't mind reapplying ALOT, this is the balm for you. Price can't be beat , either. I won't repurchase though because I need something that's a little less "high maintenance" for me. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products