SoftLips • Pearl Tinted Lip Conditioner SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 2.7(72 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 amieey on 7/21/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by amieey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cuz i loved how softlips chapsticks are small and fit in my pocket easily. the color looked pretty in the tube but then when i put it on, it made me look like a sick person! i actually wore it for my friend's photography project where i had to pretend to be a dead person... i refuse to wear it outside of the house! also, it has kinda chunky glitter which is extremely uncomfortable. it has a nice smell though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hakunamatata13 on 6/5/2012 12:57:00 AM more reviews by hakunamatata13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite smelling softlips. It doesn't glide on as easily as the normal ones. it is very frost. But it's not unwearable. I think this is the only softlips I'd pass on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 5/2/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best use for this is not on your lips. It's as a cupid's bow highlight!

I use this every day to highlight my cupid's bow, which it does beautifully. It would even work on eyebrow arches I think, wherever you want to highlight. It works even better, at least on the tops of your lips, than designated highlighters imo. Try it out! It makes my lips look SO full and plump. It's perfect. Plus it doesn't taste weird and is very easy to carry around for touchups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kenziieMariie on 3/24/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by kenziieMariie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All in all i love this lip conditioner. Although is can't be used for all occasions i had an under the sea shoot in which i used this on a client who was modeling as and purple and pink mermaid when using purple and "pearl or opal" shadows this lip color did wonders! Personally i love this color and use it A LOT it is highly asked for by clients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DyingMessenger on 3/16/2012 2:26:00 AM more reviews by DyingMessenger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

The color looks wonderful...that is until you put it on.
It is so amazingly frosty that once it is on the lips, the face looks completely washed out and dead.
Also, I find that it dries my lips out worse than before I put it on and the shimmer sinks into the cracks and looks terrible. Being a "twist-up" applicator, if you twist up too much, you can not twist it back down so you run the risk of pushing it up into the lid when you put the lid back on. Be careful of that!

On the upside, it smells great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmazingBella on 3/9/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The actual product itself is great, it keeps your lips very hydrated but the color is just awful. It looks really pretty in the packaging but when i put it on my lips, it was a very washed out almost white pink and was very frosty. It just didn't look pleasing at all. I think i'm going to just stick to my softlips in vanilla

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/28/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really LOVE softlips! I already have 3 vanillas and a mint and love them, so I thought I would get pearl. I purchased 2 pearls. My sister has this and hates it so I though I would buy a couple to try. First off, this smells absolutely amazing...fruity. Packaging is adorable!!! The actual lip balm is very cute(pinkish purple) and a great product. This isn't as moisturizing as the vanilla or mint softlips but this is still very moisturizing. On my lips, it looks terrible. It is frosty, a white pink. It is almost complete shimmer.It makes me look dead. I never wear this on it's own. I think it looks great over Revlon Creme Brulee. Will probably buy again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Snuggles555 on 12/15/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Snuggles555

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great smelling & very moisturizing for a low-end lip product but it doesn't last more than just a few minutes on my lips. If you don't mind reapplying ALOT, this is the balm for you. Price can't be beat , either. I won't repurchase though because I need something that's a little less "high maintenance" for me. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LiveLaughLoveBeauty on 12/11/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by LiveLaughLoveBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off, this smells AMAZING! I can't describe it, but it's fruity and sweet and dee-licious! It makes my lips soft (hence the name). However, it makes them look very ashy and white--not pearly at ALL! I would buy this again because it's just not worth it. I only wear this at home because I wouldn't be caught wearing this in public.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 livelaughlovelots on 11/27/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by livelaughlovelots

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had tried Softlips in the vanilla flavor before, and loved the fact that it was so thin and would not bulge in my thin summer clothes (even if it didn't come with a lot of product, as I rant about in my vanilla review, since half of the stick is just plastic, very misleading!) and had SPF. Checking out at Walmart, this was up there for $2, and I had used up my vanilla kind the summer before and was willing to get another kind. This one even had SPF too, it was as if it was meant to be! It looked so beautiful on the cap, almost like a frosty pink. As I was checking out, I mildly listened as the cashier talked about how she tried it, and it must have not been her shade, and it made her look pale and came off white on her. Looking at my expression, she added, "It would probably look really pretty on you! I just can't pull it off." I put it on in the car and didn't even think to look in the mirror. In the house, I caught a glimpse of myself...It looked like I had evenly coated my lips with powdered sugar. My lips looked white. Ashy. Pale. Sickly. I tried using it later that night, but the color was so strong and overwhelming. I love to swipe lip balm all over my lips, and even just barely touching and dotting my lips with this stuff made me look either sick or dead. You pick. The cashier was right, we both couldn't pull it off. I have ivory skin, I should have known better. The strange thing is it looks almost dark in the packaging. I decided it would be good to wear if I were to be trying to look like a zombie, or a dead lady. I don't tend to play either of those often though. It may even be too ashy for even the dead! I am sure with a deep olive or bronzed skin tone it would look glamorous on, but not on me. I ended up giving it to my mother, who tans so much more easily and manages to keep her tans forever. I think she may have been jealous of my lip product anyways, I decided to give it to her after I saw her eying one in the store. The sad part is, it smelled lightly of berries, very lovely scent. And it gave off a nice soothing tingle. It's too bad. On the bright side though, I bring good news to those who thought this was too much shimmer. Nivea A Kiss of Shimmer is a beautiful balm with such a pretty shade. It is very light going on, smells the same as this, has SPF 10, has .17 oz of product, is the same price as this, and provides a barely there tint that comes off as a very light and gorgeous pink. It's not really a tint, just more of a compliment. It makes my lips look amazing, and it will do that with any skin tone with surprised me because the light color doesn't wash out even my ivory face! This concludes my review on Softlips Pearl Tinted Lip Conditioner, and I have come with warnings about one product but good news about another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products