Kiehls • Ultra Facial Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 - Light [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Maubrey on 4/29/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Maubrey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a definite repurchase for me! I am an nc15/ BB warm ivory/ LM porcleain and this TM in light is perfect. First off you get 2.5 ounces for $24.50, thats comparable to drugstore prices. The coverage is really nice, comparable to my BB TM or my LM TM and maybe slightly better. Satiny finish, nice on my dry/normal skin. Suncreen is a plus. Basically its got all the things I want in a TM, decent coverage, decent price, good color match, nice finish, sunscreen. I am surprised that it is not talked about more on the boards and raved about more. Its comparable to highend but without the price. If I hadnt found this when I did I would have just bought BB or LM again,but this is better and cheaper!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juma2011 on 4/25/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by juma2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE this product. It a tinted moisturizer but the coverage is more like a foundation and it has an amazing staying power!!

The light is too light and the medium is too dark, so i have both and i mix them. Actually this works out well because in summer i'm darker anyway because of my fake tanner.

I has the most beautiful, dewy look.

I've been a bit of a Sephora whore recently and trying out samples of everything; Laura Mercier, Bobbi Brown, Make up Forever - and i keep going back to this product because it looks so beautifully healthy and natural..

If you want 100% this is not the product for you. If you want to LOOK like you have make up on, this is not for you.

If you want to feel comfortable, with medium, soft coverage and look heallthy and clear skinned, then this is for you..


ps. I usually wash my face, add a moisturizer and then with my hands still moisturized i put a little in my palm, rub it around and rub onto face. voila.
pps the bottle is a bit messy because it has a screw top and a spout. though, its so nice i just put up with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 3/29/2011 2:19:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have light skin with yellow/olive undertones (approximately NC25). I found Medium to be too warm and about 1.5 shades too dark for me, but if I use it very sparingly (mixed with regular moisturizer), I can get away with it (especially since my sunscreen whitens my face a little bit anyway). I tried Light next, but it was was also too dark for me, though not as bad as Medium. Both are definitely on the orangey/tan side, though, which means these tinted moisturizers don't really work for me. If you have a cool undertone, then this TM definitely won't work for you. Warm-toned and tanner women would probably like these TMs better.

No detectable fragrance. Nice texture, not too thick nor too liquid. Provides a very nice, even, slightly dewy finish (not as shiny as Murad's TM) and more coverage than I expected--like a light-medium coverage foundation. So it's much more coverage than Murad's tinted sunscreen, slightly less than Laura Mercier's tinted moisturizer. Wears pretty well with loose powder (I use pure silk powder) on top and provides a nice canvas for the LM concealer I use for places that need more coverage. It feels nicely creamy and hydrating too, which is nice now that the weather is so raw.

I'd recommend getting a sample satchet or two before committing to a full bottle. Kiehl's samples are really, really generous so one should last for quite a few applications.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellbreaker on 3/5/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by hellbreaker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, admittedly this is my second time buying this tinted moisturizer; the first time I had to return it because every time I used it one pimple would pop up. However, the coverage is so fantastic for a tm (definitely more of a foundation-like coverage and a little goes a long way) that I decided to give it another go, and I'm happy to say that this time around no break outs for me! I have incredibly sensitive, pretty dry skin so this is a perfect match. It doesn't accentuate dry patches and makes my skin look perfect and dewey! I don't actually moisturize before I put this on and I'm not sure I would recommend it. The Kiehl's tm is pretty thick and heavy so wearing any moisturizer under it might make it too heavy. I was a little concerned when I first bought it that the shade wouldn't be light enough. I have super fair skin, but the lighter shade (fair) I can use with my natural skin tone and when I have a little bit of a tan, also it blends really well! The smell isn't the best (kind of like Elmer's glue), but it disappears after a few minutes, and honestly I'd rather be using a product that works fantastically and smells a bit gluey than something that smells fantastic but doesn't work well. I haven't had any problems with this tm oxidizing and turning orange at all! Overall exceptionally happy to have found this and will definitely keep using it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 creedmah on 1/31/2011 10:43:00 AM more reviews by creedmah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this in Light and it's too light and pink for my skin. I tried it in the Kiehl's store and it seemed to be the right shade in the store, but when I put on a full application, it was definitely too white. I was surprised that it was pretty full coverage as well for a tinted moisturizer. I alternate between Laura Mercier's TM in Nude and Sand, depending on the seasons. I'll try it for another day, but might exchange it for the Medium or just return it. Moisture-wise, it seems okay for my combination skin, which gets drier in the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Juls616 on 10/11/2010 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Juls616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so torn over this product, I think it has great coverage, covers blemishes and pimples well and I bought medium and love the color and the tone of it, but on the other hand I find that its only good for short periods of time because after awhile it gets greasy and slicks off my face. When I wear it to work all day, by the time I leave I cant wait to get home and wash my face. On one side I really love the way it covers and looks but it does not settle into the face well, it just sits on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glam_Starlett on 9/11/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by Glam_Starlett

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this tinted moisturiser. It's been my HG for a while now as I try to deal with my pimple-prone skin in a work environment where I have ot wear a full face....I find this moisturiser gives just enough coverage and had never ever broken me out, feels light on my skin and no strong frangrance. Colour is perfect match. FYI I have tried Korres (colour too dark), TheBalm (turned orange on me), CoverGirl (broke me out) and Cosmedicine (smelled gross). I have heard great things about Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser but have not tried that yet (was going to be my next choice if Kiehl's didn't work out). I have converted a lot of friends to Kiehl's and generally think it's a good quality brand for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hannahhenrie on 7/7/2010 1:46:00 PM more reviews by hannahhenrie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't really like this.

What I like:
It matches my skin tone really well. Has SPF.

What I don't like:
It has a stupid bottle; the liquid seeps out and stains the label and the plastic and leaks big time while traveling. Thick consistency and has a very sunscreen-y smell that I think most people won't like. Light to sheer coverage. Looks kind of orange on me.
For being a "moisturizer" it feels really makeup-y on my face. It feels like I'm wearing a lot of makeup for how light this is supposed to be. Makes my face feel kind of sticky, even hours after application.
It also makes you look shiny and greasy. Not a summery glow, but like you need to pile on the powder and keep checking the mirror so you don't look like an oil spill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mintcandyapple on 5/25/2010 10:50:00 AM more reviews by mintcandyapple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Meh. This is just ok. The color was very good (I bought Light) and I liked the sheer coverage. It makes imperfections less noticeable and evens tone. It is a super long lasting product so it isn't expensive when you think of it that way.
But...it feels greasy on my skin. I don't feel like it soaks in, it feels like it just sits on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaylabianca on 4/28/2010 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Kaylabianca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

gone through 4 bottles, only use this as my makeup/spf!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Moisturizers products