SinfulColors • Daddy's Girl • Polishes

rated 3.9(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 NLovesMakeup01 on 8/29/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by NLovesMakeup01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color! The only problem is, this polish does not apply very well. It applies unevenly and has a too much jelly-like consistency. It was very hard to apply. That's probably the only problem I have come in contact with this polish. But, it's so worth it! The color is gorgeous!
When you shine it in light, it shoots multi colored glitter reflects that lean more on the orange and pink color side. Absolutely gorgeous! I just wish it wasn't so hard to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kabuk1 on 7/6/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Kabuk1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a five-coater, but Daddy's Girl is an absolute NECESSITY for any purple lover. It's right up there with Claire's Magic in awesomeness. It's a red-toned purple jelly with pink-to-gold duochrome microglitter. I think they changed the formula though, because I just bought a new bottle last night & when I compare it to my old bottle they are definitely different. The base color is the same, but the old version has bigger glitter with a pink-to-blue shift. Both are gorgeous, though I think I like the old version a bit better. Time to go on a wild hunt at all the Walgreenses in town I guess :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 5/28/2010 10:00:00 AM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This color, in the bottle looks like a blackened purple, with deep purple glitter. In reality, after 2 coats it's like grape jelly, with not-very noticeable glitter. So for that, it gets a lippie taken off. HOWEVER, over black polish, this polish is amazing! You achieve bottle color, but it's very deep with a fairly noticeable glitter. I would never wear it alone, but over a dark polish, I love it. Currently, I have it over a revlon purple chrome shade on my toes, and it looks great. I've also worn it over black and gotten TONS of compliments. It wears well, doesn't chip easily, and maintains a high gloss shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 5/12/2010 12:47:00 PM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The color of this stuff is outstanding, it looks just fabulous! What a bright purple, and with nice shimmery glitter, it looks like nothing else I've used. The big issue with it is the texture. I know, most Sinfuls are thick, but this is just too thick! I could barely use it on my toes, it just wanted to drip in globs or stay on the brush. If you have patience, go for it, but if you like a nice easy mani or pedi, steer clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 3/22/2010 2:43:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is a beautiful polish, but it has it's flaws. for one thing you have to use this over a dark base coat like SH "pat on the black" or WnW "disturbia" to achieve the color in the bottle. the other, larger, problem is that it's very stubborn about drying. even w/ SH "dries instantly" top coat and SH "insta-dri drops" I can't seem to get this to go completely solid in less than 8-ish hours, which sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxtimelessxx on 2/2/2010 3:49:00 PM more reviews by xxtimelessxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color. A bluish-purple jelly with pink microglitter. I have to apply 3 to 4 coats to get my desired color, but I believe the end result is worth it. Plus, I can't argue with the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ODxOhMy on 1/5/2010 2:38:00 PM more reviews by ODxOhMy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the color of this nail polish.

I posted pictures (which are the two pictures with long nails holding the nail polish) To acheive this color I did have to use some base colors. Luckily the two base colors I used are only 98 cents each. I suggest you first paint your nails with N.Y.C Skin Tight Denim Creme 115A (which is a navy blue). Then paint N.Y.C. Purple Pizzazz Frost 133A over the blue. Then I paint either one or two layers of Daddy's Girl and that is how I acheive the color shown in the pictures.
.
If you take the steps I just described Daddy's Girl is a dark, glittery purple with a blueish tint to it. It has good staying power. Can lasts up to 4-5 days without chipping with a good base and top coat. I use Rimmel Stronger Base coat and Rimmel Faster 60 seconds Top coat. I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skylo0406 on 1/1/2010 9:36:00 PM more reviews by skylo0406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with others that have rated this polish. The color in the bottle is beautiful. That being said, getting the color on your nails that is shown in the bottle is a whole nother story. I tried using several different colors as a base coat in order to acheive this color, red, black, blue, and silver. What I found worked the best was a pearl white-silver color that I have. One coat of the pearl and two coats of the purple and I get a pretty close representation of the color in the bottle. It is a beautiful interesting color, it is too bad that I have to work so hard to get there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surburbanurgency on 6/11/2009 12:48:00 AM more reviews by surburbanurgency

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! It's very unique...a purple jelly with lots of glitter. I think I got a used bottle though because there was a glob of polish under the cap, and it's quite thick, but still workable. Only $1.99!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 8Lily8 on 2/4/2009 1:14:00 AM more reviews by 8Lily8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this polish at walgreens for 1.99. I agree with a previous reviewers description of this as a purple with micro glitter. The color in the bottle looks like a very rich dark purple. However, this being a jelly goes on much lighter and a truer purple. With multiple coats a deeper color can be achieved. I wore three coats and it still wasn't able to provide the bottle color. However the color that I ended up with, while much more on the purple tones than a deep eggplant of the bottle, was nice.
My main dislike about this was the application. The polish was very gloppy and seemed to drag. The brush is very skinny and I found to be hard to work with. Drying time seemed to take forever. Thankfully a lot of the application issues can be made to look more smooth and even by my Seche Vite top coat. I have other Sinful colors that apply MUCH better so while I can recommend the brand I wouldn't necessarily recommend this particular color unless you absolutely have your heart set on the shade. But I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products