Nadinola • Fade Cream • Skincare - Face

rated 4.0(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lucy2792 on 8/21/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by lucy2792

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this cream nightly for 3 weeks now and the moustache shaped hyperpigmentation on my upper lip has faded significantly. It has a slight rose, old lady fragrance which is tolerable but it would be nice if it were unscented. Very happy with the results so far.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaki on 5/3/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by yaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am NW45, with dark spots from acne and scars on my leg. I'm also oily skin and acne-prone.

I've tried Dr Fred Summit, great product but hard to apply without feeling oily.

I received Nadinola Extra Strenght yesterday along with a 10%AHA cream. I mixed the both products and apply it on my face and body.
This morning I was afraid to see pimples and red patches on my face. This would be a nightmare.
Instead of that, I discovered a younger-looking face (Ok, I'm 23). I mean my pores are less visible, my skin is tight and smooth. My yesterday pimples are gone (I'm not kidding). They are gone! The overnight results are great. I'm enthusiastic and optimistic about the results to come. I will update in one week.

I'm about to buy more.

Only negative point: the size of the jar ... come on, a bigger jar would be great!

The price is cheap so you have nothing to loose

Oh yeah, I try the product on my inner wrist 5 hours before applying all over me. It is compulsory if you don't want to mess with your sensitive skin if you have one like me.

Other point: As contrary to others, I like the smell, I mean it doesn't bother me.

I did not wear makeup today, this product made me feel very confident.

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyfarrahfowler on 4/21/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by amyfarrahfowler

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far I have used this cream, nightly, for 4 weeks. As a point of reference I'm NC40 and have a few areas of hyperpigmentation that drive.me.NUTS! I have a quarter-sized stubborn melasma patch on one cheek, another stubborn "mustache-like" melasma patch and then a few old dark marks from acne breakouts that I should've left alone but didn't (hey, no judging allowed LOL!).

I've tried everything... mid-priced over-the-counter fade products from Clinique, Philosophy, Murad, Peter Thomas-Roth etc and I've also used very expensive, custom-compounded prescription creams from dermatologists and I've also used Obagi (alright, in all fairness Obagi IS the bomb-diggity but the stuff is pryyy-see!!! oy!). On a complete and total whim, I bought the Nadinola cream at Walgreens about 10pm on a Saturday night after reading some very encouraging reviews on the internet (and we all know it can't be on the internet if it's not true... bwaaaaaaaaahahahaha!).

That was 4 weeks ago yesterday and after using this cream 1-2x/day, every day, my melasma-moustache is almost gone! It's faded dramatically and I know in another month or so, it will be completely gone. My other dark areas are definitely faded too.

I read that people were getting faster results by combining with Retin-A. I don't have that, I have Tazorac which is pretty much the same thing so sometimes instead of applying the Nadinola cream to my whole face (hey, I'm not lookin to bleach myself like Michael Jackson, k??) I will apply my Tazorac and then on top of that I will apply this Nadinola cream ONLY to the areas I'm looking to fade.

I have dry skin and do not find this cream to be too heavy... HOWEVER... your mileage may vary and if your skin is not dry it might be too heavy for you to use in the daytime / under makeup. If that's the case, just use it at night.

Regardless of how often you use it you must... MUST.... ABSOLUTELY MUST... wear a good sunscreen during the day. If you don't, you're wasting your time, energy and money because the sun is just darkening back up those hyperpigmentation marks you say you want to fade.

Nadinola contains 3% hydroquinone which is the strongest amount available over the counter in the U.S. without a prescription. It also contains a ridiculously small level of SPF but don't let it mistakenly lull you into thinking you don't need to wear sunscreen during the day... YOU... DO!!!!!!

Anyway, if you're looking to fade some melasma and/or post-acne hyperpigmentation, pick up Nadinola cream and give it a try. It's pretty inexpensive - I think it was like $12 at Walgreens and would've been cheaper if I'd been willing to order and wait. Hey, if you're like me, when it comes to fading your dark spots, there's no way in hades you wanna WAIT for anything.

Get to the drugstore... pick up the Nadinola cream and START USING IT!

I definitely recommend and will certainly repurchase if necessary (though I'm sure my spots will be gone before the jar is empty!).

Are you still reading this? Get! Go on! Head on out and buy your own Nadinola cream and then come write YOUR review :)

32 out of 33 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 3/10/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this cream because I have acne spots & scars that are darker than my already dark skin. I've tried plenty of fade creams (both drugstore & expensive/high end brands), but found this this one actually works with me. I don't care for the smell, but other than that it's great. I also find that this makes my face kind of greasy & "dirty" looking, but I use it overnight so it doesn't matter much to me. I surprisingly didn't have any adverse or allergic reaction. I'd recommend this to anyone else with oily, acne-prone, & discoloured skin like mine. It does its job & for me, it worked relatively quickly.

Note: There actually is a Nadinola fade cream specifically for oily skin; I don't have that particular one, but again, the regular formula worked just fine for me.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kayteea on 1/19/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by kayteea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have breakout prone, oily skin and was a bit worried that I'd experience a breakout. Thankfully, no nadinola related breakouts!! I began using this with a thin layer of walgreens brand alpha hydroxy on top and saw great results. After about a month, I decided to stick with manual exfoliation and nixed the alpha hydroxy. I use it nightly all over my face, and glop it on dark spots in combination with neosporin.

After 3/4 months, my skin has never looked better. I started with a face full of pitted acne scars and dark marks. I'm pretty fair, so the only option was full coverage foundation. I can now wear a tinted moisturizer or light coverage fndtn and not feel like a monster! My whole face is brighter, old acne scars have diminished atleast 75% and new ones stand no chance against this miracle cream. My pitted scars are obviously still the same, but look much less obvious since there aren't any dark marks making them look worse than they are.

Overall, definitely worth it...i wish I could recommend this to everyone suffering with scars. There's hope!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mjenkins101 on 1/1/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Mjenkins101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

-For those who don't know when you pop a pimple on your face, it becomes a ugly ass blemish. But for some reason I didn't care I hated pimples so I kept popping them. When I got into high school I stop getting pimples but I had blemishes everywhere. IT SUCKED! I tried EVERYTHING, even the things the doctors gave me. Nothing worked.
-I was on youtube and I found out about Nadinola (I tried everything else so why not give this a try) When I receieved it this is what i did:
1. Washed my face with Clearasil: Rapid Action Face Scrub (12 hrs, it really works within 12 hrs by the way)
2. Got a Q-tip
3. Put the Nadinola only on the blemishes (IF YOU PUT IT ALL ON YOUR FACE: your face will get bright as fuck and your marks will still be there)
-The first 3 days I seen a big difference, thats how fast it works. If you didn't know this is what some people in Jamaica use to bleach their skin, so it's strong, it works fast, and you should be careful while using this product.
-Depending on how big of a acne problem you have you shouldn't use this everyday, every other day would be great. But if your acne is that bad and you want the marks to be gone ASAP use it everyday.
-Do NOT use this product if you are going out in the sun. It does have sunscreen in it but don't risk it. Put it on before you go to bed. MAKE SURE IT ABSORBED IN YOUR SKIN BEFORE YOU LAY ON YOUR PILLOW (it might break you out)
-When you wake up in the morning wash your face and put on some type of dry skin lotion or baby lotion.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RobinFace on 12/4/2012 7:18:00 PM more reviews by RobinFace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in extra strength (3% hydroquinone) . It really works fading spots. I am using it for about 6 weeks. I would prefer it it were not in a pot. I don't like sticking my finger in it and exposing it to air. If it came in a tube or a pump, I would give it a 5 instead of a 4.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupjunki76 on 11/30/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunki76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Product does exactly what it says. I apply only to the spot I am trying to lighten. I apply a little bit with the end of a toothpick and see great results within days. I've discovered that rather than rubbing the product in until it disappears I simply put a small dot to cover the darkness and let it absorb into my skin on it own. I have noticed that it does break me out a bit but overall it gets the job done. Will certainly purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlebirdy27 on 9/23/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by littlebirdy27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start off with my own skin issues: I have a light, olive complexion and brown hair. I am a male. I have melasma on my upper lip and neck from laser hair removal that didn't go very well about four years ago. Otherwise, my skin is pretty normal (not too oily or too dry) and I rarely get breakouts anymore (I'm 24 currently).

I also take pretty great care of my skin (and have my whole life) and have an extremely consistent routine. I use a nightly AHA 10% cream, moisturize with a high SPF lotion with soy every day (whether or not I'm in the sun), and occasionally do glycolic peels. (I've also used retinol products in the past, but it just wasn't for me.) I don't mean to toot my own horn, but my skin is pretty flawless aside from the melasma discoloration (which I occasionally cover up with some Almay concealer).

Needless to say, I finally got super fed up with the melasma marks (which have only gotten worse with shaving) and decided to hunt down something that works. I was afraid I was going to need an expensive cream, but (thanks to some reviews on here) I got Nadinola for super cheap on Amazon.

It is a bit oily, so I only use it at night, which I've been doing for two weeks now, just on my upper lip and neck zones. The difference I've experienced has been more than any other product I've used over the past four years. It is amazing. While my marks are not completely gone (I haven't experience that miracle yet), they are significantly lightened, making my skin appear more even. For the first time in years, the discoloration is not the first thing my eyes go to when I look in the mirror. I haven't experienced any acne or breakouts due to this product, either, although I could see how someone with more sensitive skin might. I simply put it on about an hour before bed (on top of my other cream), and I'm done.

People annoyed at the smell: I feel you need to get over it. Really, it's not that bad at all. I do agree that the packaging looks like a clown from the 80s threw up all over it, but it's fine. Who cares as long as it works and is cheap? The glass is a nice touch, as well.

Those of you upset that it's in an "unsanitary" tub, are you, like, rubbing your hands around in dirt before applying beauty supplies anyway? Your hands should already be clean. If it still upsets you, use a Q-tip and get over it. Welcome to the world of beauty products.

I only knocked off one lippie because the super-oily feeling it leaves me with can make it a little uncomfortable to sleep in, although I'm not sure anything could be done about this anyway. And also, a warning that you should look up all the information you can about a hydroquinone product before deciding whether or not it is right for you.

I will try to update in another couple weeks when I've been using the product for a full month. I'm pretty sure this tub will last a long time, as it only takes a small amount of cream every night. Also, I feel the need to note that this is a product that takes TIME to work. Do not expect an overnight miracle. (You shouldn't with anything, honestly.) But I feel that patience can really pay off with this product.

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KasondraMack on 8/14/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by KasondraMack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. I've been using it for about two weeks and i can see a change in my recent acne marks. It is very moisturizing and can be used under makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nadinola products

More Skincare - Face products