Urban Decay • De-Slick Mattifying Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.0(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sawitham on 3/5/2014 8:24:00 AM more reviews by sawitham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This compact is beautiful on the outside and inside :) looks fab in my handbag! A little really does go a long way with this product and should only be used on oily skin. A friend tried it and she has normal skin and it just sat on the surface and made her look like a ghost. I find that it doesn't make your skin feel heavy after applying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hypsis on 2/25/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Hypsis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think I found the perfect powder for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CorynAudreyxo on 2/7/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by CorynAudreyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The powder is definitely oil-controlled, however you definitely have to be careful how much you apply. When I'm extra oily, I like to have a matte face, but I literally look like a pale porcelain doll if I apply too much. I think this would be good in summer to wear as a base to the beach or something. However, for the price, hard candy has a better mattifying powder I prefer over this. Might re-purchase...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rhoda35 on 2/4/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by rhoda35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This works but you really have to be very careful and not apply too much. The pad that comes with it sucks! So I just used a powder brush like others did. There were a lot of times where I put too much so if this happens, just brush off the extra with you hands lightly. My negative overall rating comes from the price and mainly that mine broke within a month. I have it in my purse and one day when I opened it I found it all in crumbles. I had no choice but to trash it. :( I still haven't bought another one and it has been 6 months. In the in winter I don't have the need for this so much so maybe I will try it again this summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WormEatsBird on 1/24/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by WormEatsBird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This pressed powder is nice for controlling oil, but I hit pan really quick!! I used a fluffy brush to dust it on and after 2 months or so I hit pan, and most of my products last a lengthy amount of time. It blurred imperfections and I really did like it. The packaging is so CUTE. I might repurchase but I'm still on the hunt for a perfect setting powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataliecrack on 1/24/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by nataliecrack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute HG product among powders, hands down.

I am currently using the 3rd powder and I plan on buying it till aliens invade Planet Earth.

It does what a powder should do: Mattifies without cakeing.

It is absolutely transparent and lightweight. I apply it with MAC #150 powder brush and it makes my skin flawless ( I am NC20)

Just be careful not to overdo it because your face will turn ghostly white.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lingre on 1/5/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by lingre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best pressed powder I could find for controlling oil and keeping makeup in place. I do need to touch up with this about 6-8 hours in, so its not perfect. Perfect is the Tarte powder but thats loose and it too hard to put on when you are on the go. I don't like the applicator it comes with and I use a brush. It def does a good job on pores. It does mattify and I dont think I am too oily but no matter which foundation I use- ranges from liquid to powder to cream, and even with or without a primer- I still need to reapply after 6 hours to the area between my eyebrows. I do wear my bangs to side so it may be play a factor. I guess if you are ALWAYS putting on your makeup at home I'd suggest trying the Tarte Amazonian Clay powder.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayyy45 on 1/2/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is perfect! Some translucent powder makes you look lighter but this one doesn't. It's super smooth and helps control oil. Doesn't look like you have powder on but makes a difference in your skin. Give it a try. I got it for 32 dollars and thats not bad for how long it will last and how well it works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 12/26/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

First off the packaging of this is gorgeous with so much detail on the lid! It's perhaps one of the prettiest compacts I have owned. However the compact itself is quite heavy. This is a late review as I used this in the summer of this year 2013 and have finished it. It is my go-to setting powder for the summer. I normally have dry skin but I have oily skin in the humid summer months. This kept me shine-free all day during the summer and held up my foundation. I will gladly repurchase this for next summer. I rarely had to re-apply powder using this. It also comes with a puff so it is travel friendly. It is finely milled, doesn't make foundation look cakey, or make your face look ashy as some other so-called translucent powders can. Other setting compacts that I have use that DO NOT compare to how well this performs are: Mac prep/prime compact, MUFE loose HD setting powder, MUFE duo mat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 12/26/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Finall found a good mattifying powder! I tried Mac's blot powder but it clogged my pores and also made me really itchy. I've tried some drugstore ones as well but they never did the trick. This is so worth the money!

-beautiful packaging. Kind of heavy but no big deal.
-doesnt make me look ashy. I'm very dark and I was concerned it would make me look dry and ashy but it's very finely milled and just glides on.
-keeps me shine free for 8+ hours. I rarely ever touch up anymore. With old powders I would touch up 3-4 times a day. Not anymore!
-didn't give me any breakouts or bad reactions.
-expensive? yes. 30 dollars at my Ulta but I don't regret splashing out for it.

-the only con is that it does contain talc. Talc sometimes can break out the skin. But honestly it's quite rare to find a blot powder that doesn't contain Talc. Unless you go for something super organic but will probably end up being more expensive, Other than that I really do like this powder.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Pressed Powders products