Coastal Scents • Pink Deluxe Oval Shadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sm1lezx1 on 5/8/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by sm1lezx1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok I love the brush. def a dupe for the similar MAC brush. Great for applying highlight and blending...big big brush ! one huge huge downside is that this brush is seriously smells like absolute SH*%!!!! seriously -- it smells like a dead animal died in the bristles... it smells so bad i can't even describe. well that would be the closest as i just stated...i washed it 3 times..& it still has a horrible scent to it. I am dunking it in shampoo and conditioner....

I feel that Coastal Scent's brushes are inconsistent with their performance. I've heard a lot of great reviews and at the same time, I've heard a lot of bad reviews as well. No shedding...UGH THE SMELL IS HORRIBLE!!!!

that's why i give it 2 lippies. i had to knock off 3 for the smell..just purely off the smell..

edit--
ok so after I was looking on youtube how to get rid of the smell ..& luckily enkore did a video on how to deoderize brushes that smell..and it worked!!! seriously i cannot rave how much the brush smelled....but that trick worked so amazing..doesn't smell at all. note i had to dunk it in a couple of times to get the smell out. but now i'm in love with the brush..this is a must have!! such a great highlighter/overall color brush. super soft and i love it ...
this is in my "must have" brush list

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 areyes on 5/3/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by areyes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is incredibly soft and HUGE. It can be used for highlighting on the browbone or for applying color all over the entire eye area with ease. It can also be used for blending out any harsh lines between the crease and browbone area. The one downside to the brush is it can smell pretty bad, especially when it's drying after you wash it, but if you let it air dry completely, the smell will no longer be there. As for repurchasing, I bought the same brush except it's the black handled one, and that one is a slightly different, but works the same, so other than the black handled one for repurchase, I don't think I would just because I can probably find something similar and probably won't smell when I'm washing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 3/23/2009 9:41:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is great for quick all over the lid shadow (just a few pats on the eyelid is all you need) and packs on the colour really well. I also use it a lot for my highlight underneath my eyebrow. I was a bit skeptical at first because it was so big but now its one of my favorite brushes that I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heavendelivered on 2/23/2009 8:54:00 PM more reviews by heavendelivered

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Works good not one of my fav's from coastal but it's good for all over lid shadow application in a soft way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cosmeticjunkie87 on 2/18/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Cosmeticjunkie87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think this brush is great... Really packs on the color... I might purchase another actually

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AquaticPixie on 1/8/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by AquaticPixie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite eyeshadow brushes! :D It works fabulously for applying shadow all over your eye area as well as under the eye and superb for blending out those harsh lines. Picks up shadows like a dream. Super cute as well with the pink pearl handle. Love it~!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meepo on 1/8/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by meepo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect brush for brow bone highlighting. I gently dab the brush in a light-colored shadow, then dab it right underneath the brow and blend it downwards. This technique is great for "cleaning up" the brow shape. I use this brush everyday for this purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 1/8/2009 1:22:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this brush along with a bunch of others from coastal scents, and this one I don't ever hardly use. The head is way bigger than you would think it was from the website. It could work if you want to pack on lots of colour onto your eye. I just don't like the brush. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 knebel22 on 12/27/2008 6:53:00 PM more reviews by knebel22

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The brush head is larger than expected. It packs on color okay but for the price you can't beat it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainbodragon on 10/10/2008 12:49:00 PM more reviews by rainbodragon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

nice brush, very large. i expected it to be a little more full and dense, but i wouldnt call it sparse by any means. great for applying a base color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coastal Scents products

More Makeup Brushes products