Clinique Anti-Blemish Solutions Clearing Moisturizer

3.2

52 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, PPG-14 Butyl Ether, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Sucrose, Steareth-21, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Acetyl Glucosamine, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Algae Extract, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Glycine, Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Hinokitiol, Menthol, Salicylic Acid, Isohexadecane, Caffeine, Steareth--2, Glycerin, Quaternium-22, Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 80, Phytosphingosine, Pentylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Benzalkonium Chloride


on 9/9/2012 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

WASTE OF MONEY!! I've tried this moisturizer in combination with the blemish toner, for about 2 weeks. I never had breakouts on my cheeks or any pimples at all. Since i just have very light acne and suffered from a breakout (stress) on my chin, i've tried together. Instead of clearing up my acne, it caused me even more pimples!!

Paid a lot for this crap, not worth your money!



on 5/21/2012 2:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the worst moisturizer that I've ever use. It claims to be anti-blemish, no it doesn't work that way, doesn't control oil, in fact, i have more breakout after using this. Such effects with such expensive price, it doesn't worth at all. I left it for a couple of months and when I reopen the cap, the remnants of moisturizer in the cap cover was oxidized into brown colour, that's scary! I will never waste my money on this one anymore.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this moisturiser, I have been using it for just over a month night and day (Along with the three step program) and I think that it has definitely made an improvement to my skin. I have just finished the tube and I will be buying some more :)


on 5/1/2012 9:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have combinaiton skin, so frequently broke out on my forehead, nose and chin.
I've been using this product (with step and 2 from the Anti-Blemish range) for over three years and it definitely keeps the blemishes at bay!
I do find that this moisturiser dries my skin (cheek area) so I only use this at night, before sleeping, and use a heavier moisturiser in the morning.
Overall, highly recommend if you have oily / combo skin!


on 2/11/2012 12:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After a couple of years of using other Clinque products (DDM gel, facial soap for oily skin and step2 toner) I decided to give the Anti-Blemish 3-Step a try, including this moisturiser, as my skin felt really oily all the time and kept breaking out. I nearly gave up after a couple of weeks because it seemed to be drying my skin out but then all of a sudden my skin seemed to settle down and the difference was amazing - much less oily, pores seemed smaller and definitely fewer lumps. Have been using it for almost 2 months now and it still seems to be working wonders for my skin. Only down side is the price, although it'll be interesting to see how long this tube lasts. Defintely an HG moisturiser at the moment - but only time will tell!


on 2/8/2012 11:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this product is way too expensive for such a small bottle.
it doesnt even work as a moisturizer, my skin is dry and flaky after using.

the lady at sephora warned me not to buy the regular moisturizer because i have acne. i used it for about a week or so, my old acne did clear up after using this, but it didnt stop new ones from popping out. so i dont really know if it works

though in wont return it (because i hate returning things) i most likely wont repurchase it again


on 10/29/2011 6:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After seeing all the good reviews about Cliniques Anti Blemish Solutions/Acne Solutions line I was desperate to try it, hoping it might sort out my long term adult acne.
But I soon realised that the european version of this line (Anti Blemish as opposed to Acne Solutions) does not contain the same ingredients. I really wanted to try the Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer, which contains 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide but this is not available in the UK - the UK equivaltent contains Salicylic acid instead. Nevertheless, I'd seen that the Anti Blemish Solutions 3 step (UK version) has some great reviews at Boots.com and Debenhams, so I decided to purchase the foaming cleanser, clarifying lotion, clearing moisturizer, mask and emergency gel.
I wasn't disappointed! I could see a difference after one night and after a week of using the 3 step twice a day, my skin has really cleard up and healed. I haven't had a single new blemish appear. I always used Differin at night and Oxy 10 under my moisturiser during the day but since starting the Clinique system I've been able to discontinue the Oxy 10 and I'm planning to cut out the Differin as well. I would thoroughly recommend everything in this line. It's made my skin so much less oily, but not too dry either. None of the peeling that you can get from benzoyl peroxide. I don't need to wear anything like as much make up, which is a bonus!


on 10/10/2011 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday moisturiser. My face feels amazingly soft after applying but I constantly need to powder my face during the day as it does nothing to control my oily skin. It really doesn't do a whole lot to add moisture to the dryer parts of my face either so I find myself applying a heavier moisturiser at night, as I need it. I find it doesn't really have a scent and it absorbs into the skin quite quickly. For me at least, a little goes a long way and one tube lasts me quite a while.
It's definitely pricey and I wish it did a little more for oil control (or at least moisturise a little more thoroughly) but I hardly ever break out any more and I suppose that's all I can really ask for from this product.


on 9/20/2011 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to admit that this is a good moisturizer for my super sensitive, acne prone, clogging skin.
The smell is a bit weird but it is easy to apply and it is more of a gel than a cream.
My face is refreshed, the appereance of my skin texture is improved, I don't have any pimple and it is not clogging.
The downsides: it is expensive for my budget and my face is oily after very few hours. Maybe I will repurchase but not sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2011 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is alright If you use it with the DDMG underneath, like the 3-step system says. It helps a bit wih my redness and makes my skin feel comfortable. Its just okay.


Back to Top