Clinique • Anti-Blemish Solutions Clearing Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 wyl on 5/21/2012 2:41:00 AM more reviews by wyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst moisturizer that I've ever use. It claims to be anti-blemish, no it doesn't work that way, doesn't control oil, in fact, i have more breakout after using this. Such effects with such expensive price, it doesn't worth at all. I left it for a couple of months and when I reopen the cap, the remnants of moisturizer in the cap cover was oxidized into brown colour, that's scary! I will never waste my money on this one anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurenBradshaw on 5/19/2012 5:40:00 AM more reviews by LaurenBradshaw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturiser, I have been using it for just over a month night and day (Along with the three step program) and I think that it has definitely made an improvement to my skin. I have just finished the tube and I will be buying some more :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khadz on 5/1/2012 9:20:00 AM more reviews by khadz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have combinaiton skin, so frequently broke out on my forehead, nose and chin.
I've been using this product (with step and 2 from the Anti-Blemish range) for over three years and it definitely keeps the blemishes at bay!
I do find that this moisturiser dries my skin (cheek area) so I only use this at night, before sleeping, and use a heavier moisturiser in the morning.
Overall, highly recommend if you have oily / combo skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janebeavan on 2/11/2012 12:31:00 PM more reviews by janebeavan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After a couple of years of using other Clinque products (DDM gel, facial soap for oily skin and step2 toner) I decided to give the Anti-Blemish 3-Step a try, including this moisturiser, as my skin felt really oily all the time and kept breaking out. I nearly gave up after a couple of weeks because it seemed to be drying my skin out but then all of a sudden my skin seemed to settle down and the difference was amazing - much less oily, pores seemed smaller and definitely fewer lumps. Have been using it for almost 2 months now and it still seems to be working wonders for my skin. Only down side is the price, although it'll be interesting to see how long this tube lasts. Defintely an HG moisturiser at the moment - but only time will tell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stillnquiet on 2/8/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by stillnquiet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this product is way too expensive for such a small bottle.
it doesnt even work as a moisturizer, my skin is dry and flaky after using.

the lady at sephora warned me not to buy the regular moisturizer because i have acne. i used it for about a week or so, my old acne did clear up after using this, but it didnt stop new ones from popping out. so i dont really know if it works

though in wont return it (because i hate returning things) i most likely wont repurchase it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaziaV on 10/29/2011 6:41:00 AM more reviews by KaziaV

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After seeing all the good reviews about Cliniques Anti Blemish Solutions/Acne Solutions line I was desperate to try it, hoping it might sort out my long term adult acne.
But I soon realised that the european version of this line (Anti Blemish as opposed to Acne Solutions) does not contain the same ingredients. I really wanted to try the Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer, which contains 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide but this is not available in the UK - the UK equivaltent contains Salicylic acid instead. Nevertheless, I'd seen that the Anti Blemish Solutions 3 step (UK version) has some great reviews at Boots.com and Debenhams, so I decided to purchase the foaming cleanser, clarifying lotion, clearing moisturizer, mask and emergency gel.
I wasn't disappointed! I could see a difference after one night and after a week of using the 3 step twice a day, my skin has really cleard up and healed. I haven't had a single new blemish appear. I always used Differin at night and Oxy 10 under my moisturiser during the day but since starting the Clinique system I've been able to discontinue the Oxy 10 and I'm planning to cut out the Differin as well. I would thoroughly recommend everything in this line. It's made my skin so much less oily, but not too dry either. None of the peeling that you can get from benzoyl peroxide. I don't need to wear anything like as much make up, which is a bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Krystall on 10/10/2011 11:57:00 PM more reviews by Krystall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday moisturiser. My face feels amazingly soft after applying but I constantly need to powder my face during the day as it does nothing to control my oily skin. It really doesn't do a whole lot to add moisture to the dryer parts of my face either so I find myself applying a heavier moisturiser at night, as I need it. I find it doesn't really have a scent and it absorbs into the skin quite quickly. For me at least, a little goes a long way and one tube lasts me quite a while.
It's definitely pricey and I wish it did a little more for oil control (or at least moisturise a little more thoroughly) but I hardly ever break out any more and I suppose that's all I can really ask for from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 9/20/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to admit that this is a good moisturizer for my super sensitive, acne prone, clogging skin.
The smell is a bit weird but it is easy to apply and it is more of a gel than a cream.
My face is refreshed, the appereance of my skin texture is improved, I don't have any pimple and it is not clogging.
The downsides: it is expensive for my budget and my face is oily after very few hours. Maybe I will repurchase but not sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Juno77 on 7/1/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Juno77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is alright If you use it with the DDMG underneath, like the 3-step system says. It helps a bit wih my redness and makes my skin feel comfortable. Its just okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cbm618 on 3/3/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by cbm618

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Did not moisturize! Left my skin dried out and itchy!

I bought this along with the rest of the acne solutions line. My skin is fairly sensitive and combination. Usually, after washing, my face gets tight and dry and is irritated (making it more sensitive). I put on this moisturizer and it stung a little. Now, I know it has acne fighting properties in it. I was excited about that since it's in a moisturizer it will be in contact with my skin longer, the better to work its magic, right? Nope. It didn't moisturize! It dried my skin further and made it itchy. I used it twice (once in the evening before bed, and once in the morning before my makeup) with the same results. Left my skin dry and tight. I took it back and exchanged it for a more hydrating moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products