Clean & Clear Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer

3.7

836 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (0.5%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Dicaprylyl Ether, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Neopentyl Glycol Diisostearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Methyl Gluceth 20, Dicetyl Phosphate, Ceteth 10 Phosphate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Menthyl Lactate, Steareth 20, Steareth 2, Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Lecithin, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, BHT


on 1/11/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well this is truly the best moisturiser that I have ever used. I usually get oily fast and it keeps me looking fresh and nice by keeping the oil away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/10/2015 7:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my two favorite moisturizers ever. It's been a part of my skincare routine for as long as I can remember, and for a good reason! It's light but also helps clear up acne whenever it comes along. To explain this, I'm gonna use a very recent example.
So, I went home for winter break from college, and only wanted to take a carry-on, so I bought new stuff back home and experimented with face wash and moisturizer. BAAAD idea! After my second week home, I started to get a lot of acne (which is very rare for me), and two zits on my cheek seemed to become cystic! I had this for about two more weeks, then I came back to my dorm, with my regular cleanser and this moisturizer. Literally the next day after using this product, most of the redness disappeared, the swelling was reduced significantly, and now (three days later), one is almost completely gone and the other is fairly small and pain-free.
This moisturizer is amazing!


on 1/10/2015 5:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Edit- my skin eventually became broken out & irritated with this product.


on 12/29/2014 9:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very good leaves skin soft even if you have oily skin!


on 12/8/2014 11:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love rubbing this stuff all over my face except my eyes its keeps me soft and clean and I can use it around my eyes, as it is gentle enough but I like usijg moisturizers that are thicker around my eyes :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is okay. I feel like it is not moisturizing as my other products. I love the pump, but sometimes it doesn't dispense any product. It leaves a tingly feeling on my face, which l like.


on 12/5/2014 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this! i have normal to dry skin that is pretty clear for the most partů however, when using this, it definitely cut down on my occasional blemishes. when i ran out and started using a different moisturizer i started breaking out, so i think this does its job! it's also very hygienic packaging and feels refreshing on the skin.


on 11/27/2014 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After a week of using this product for me it worked okay. It wasn't too bad, it didn't really break me out like I thought it would. I still had some dry spots. For a drugstore moisturizer it isn't too bad, I expected worse. However i will just go back to my clinique moisturizer once I'm done with this bottle. Not so sure if I will repurchase this product.


on 11/13/2014 1:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have pretty normal skin everywhere apart from my t-zone which is oily, so I wanted to find a moisturiser that help a bit with that. I have tried quite a few now, and this one has got to be my least favourite.

For the first few days, it was fine, it wasn't irritating my skin and my t-zone looked better than usual. But after that, I started to look really oily, even on my cheeks which don't usually get oily. I know it was this product since I wasn't trying any other product on my face at the time.
Unfortunately, this product did not work for me, which was a shame as I do really like clean and clear.


on 11/1/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the oiliest skin ever! And was always reluctant to use moisturizers, as they all just seem to make my face super oily after about 20 mins. Well. I am nearing 30 years old, and finally realized I need to take better care of this youthful looking skin before its too late. So! I use this at night, after I cleanse and all I can say is "where has this been all my life?! i was so silly to not use this sooner"
I wake up with super soft skin, and not oily at all! This stuff is great. It goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. I didn't think I would enjoy the tingle, but its subtle and refreshing!
As for combating my acne, it's too soon to say (I've been using this stuff for about 2 weeks) I would have to say it's not making anything worse, which is a plus. I do still use a spot treatment.
So. I would say, for those of you with super oily, acne prone skin .. like myself. Give this stuff a try, once a day at night. It's cheap, great packaging and works quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top