Olay • Regenerist Daily Thermal Mini-Peel • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bronzedoll on 7/15/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by bronzedoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

Um yeah so this is like a diamond in the rust. Although I have other medications that I use that my dermatologist prescribed me nothing comes close to this product. Hands down right after the first use you will have a glow. I'm trying to go easy on the make up so today I went bare face ( with a lil lip gloss on) and had my sun glasses and was out the door. My mom made a compliment about my face being 'dewy'. She said it looked like I had make up on. Haven't had a compliment in years about my face. A lot of people think drugstore products don't work but honestly I believe you just have to find something that works for you and your skin. I believe this product is for all skin types. I use Retin A at night so I can only use this in the AM. Gave it a 4 because the price is damn near 20 dollars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 outlandishlady on 6/19/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by outlandishlady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, a pretty decent product. It seems a bit spendy compared to other scrubs, but I enjoy the warming and my skin certainly feels quite silky afterwards. I don't think it rates up with Philosophy but much less $$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tisawonderfullife on 3/29/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by tisawonderfullife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite products. The heating effect makes washing my face very enjoyable. The beads can be rough if you press too hard onto them, but with gentle and circular motions of the hand, the product does its job. My face always feels clean but not tight after washing with this, which is just what I like. This product also does a good job of getting rid of whiteheads. I tend to break out with very tiny bunches of whiteheads on my forehead but it only requires one wash with this product to get rid of the whiteheads. I don't have a regular routine to this product. Normally I try to use it once per week or as necessary. I'll definitely repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyIsHerName1986 on 3/6/2012 8:07:00 AM more reviews by BeautyIsHerName1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this almost a week ago and have been using it nightly in the bath tub. Let me say I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I was never a huge fan of Olay until now. These products REALLY work.

The price tag on this treatment was a bit hefty, but I have been struggling with milia for the past couple of years and I was desperate to get them GONE by summer!

This treatment is incredibly luxurious feeling. Smells good, feels GREAT on skin, and rinses easily. I was worried that combined with my other exfoliation methods that it would burn or hurt my face, but, it has not yet.

I use it nightly in the bath tub and leave it on for a few minutes and rinse. Then I follow with the Night Resurfacing Elixir.

I'm not sure which product it is or a combination of all, but my skin looks great and for the first time in a few years, my milia is finally disappearing!

Try this product. It may seem pricey, but it doesn't take much to get the job done. It is still WAY cheaper than a professional peel and easier on your skin as well.

Please remember this is NOT a face wash/cleanser. It is a treatment, meant to be used AFTER your cleanser!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shordeecat on 3/1/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was curious and asked Olay (through their website) what the percentage of glycolic acid in it was and was given this: "I'm sorry, that information for this product is proprietary information, and I am unable to provide you with it. " BOOOO...

However, I did purchase the product and have been using it for about 3 weeks. I am unsure if I see results but it definitely makes my skin super soft after usage.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melavia on 1/4/2012 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Melavia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have only used it for a week but have noticed difference in my skintone already. my skin is much softer and smoother. The hyperpigmentation spots on my face from old acnes are also slightly lighter. I use it every night after cleanser as a regular nightly routine. So far, I have not experience any adverse reaction yet.

The product is in a light lilac color stored in a metal feeling tube. I do not like the opening though since I tend to squeeze more than I need. You have to squeeze hard in order to get the product out of the rubber stoppers but then, usually a lot of product would come out because of the hand pressure. I am still working on finding the perfect way to get it out.

As other people mentioned, the thermal reaction lasts about 5 secs tops, and nothing happened when adding water later on. But the feeling is nice while it lasts. It has microbeads that exfoliate the skin without being too harsh. If I left it on my face for a minute or two after gentlely message it, my face will turn red after washing it off. It would return to normal in a few minutes after the night cream. Although my face is red, there is no sting or irritation.

Upon washing it off, my skin is extremely soft and the surface is very smooth. I woke up the next morning with a healthy glow too. So far, I really like the product and how it feels on my face. It is a bit pricy for a drugstore brand but for a facial/peeling product, it is not unreasonable. I am currently using it on my daily basis as the instruction says and hopefully it will not broke me out. Will update later.

Update 02/03/12
This is my daily morning routine now. I use a SPF60 sunscreen during the day in case my skin becomes photosensitive.

The product has almost clear my face up. Initially, I had a few really ugly cryst acnes. They matured fairly soon and I was able to squeeze all the dirt out. After that, my skin has pretty much stayed clear. Even during my hormonal break out period, I only have two to three small zits that would disappear in a day or two. The marks are lighter and would disappear faster than before. My face would have a nice glow after the morning use. I am really happy with this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 11/25/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PSSST! This product is more effective if you use a generous amount and leave it on for about three or four minutes. Use it at night if you use it this way because your face may be a little red for an hour or so. If you are super sensitive, I do not recommend using it this way. I find that the opening constantly gets clogged with dried product which is very annoying. The thermal experience lasts about four seconds, and I find it a little gimmicky. I like the colour and scent of this product. The amount is generous and will last you a while to offset its priceyness for a drug store product. What I use when I don't want to use anything too strong on my face. The last time I left it on longer as I recommended and was left with glowing bright skin :)
Update July 2012: Would not repurchase because I am not using Glytone face wash with glycolic acid which is more potent than this product so it is just redundant. I will use mine up though, or give it to a friend who is not using any glycolic products.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shamefaceddamsel on 7/11/2011 10:25:00 PM more reviews by shamefaceddamsel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I will keep repurchasing for as long as they are available!
They are a little on the expensive side, ranging from $19 to $20 something in different stores. However, I managed to snag 1 more when they were on sale for $15 each! You get a pretty generous amount in the tube though. Only about a nickel-quarter size is needed per use.

Anyhow, on to the review. It is a cool lavender color with a signature Olay scent that you will either find pleasing (like myself) or extremely nauseating. The packaging needs some improvement. When squeezing out the product, I needed a little extra pressure but end up squeezing out too much product. I did get the hang of it after a few uses.

Don't be fooled by the name as it is not really a 'peel'. It's more of an exfoliating cleanser with invisible micro beads that you can't see, but can feel when massing your face. This instantly warms up it contacts with water and the effect lasts for about 3 seconds. This to me is the best part of the whole experience, as brief as it is.

This is the only skin care product that has done ANYTHING to my skin if not break me out, and I mean from HE to LE. I've tried Clinique, Clearsil, Clean and Clear, Mario B, Neutrogena, prescription grade creams/lotions and all they've done is darken and aggravate my skin. This product not only evens out my skin tone, cleared up my acne, but it also helps the scars fade much faster! I suspect that it is the glycolic acid that is in it. I was thinking about buying the peels but was too afraid of it being to harsh for my young skin. I think it would be smart to use products that contained a small amount to see how my skin reacts. It's just one of those products that does miracles for one person, and a huge disappointment for others.

I noticed from reading reviews that some of you are saying the warming sensation is too brief. I suggest using during a hot shower to prolong it's effects (for about an extra 4-5 seconds). It's really relaxing. Hell yes, I'd buy this again!

WARNING: Please use sunscreen with this as this product will make your skin extra sensitive to the sun.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rbyars1 on 6/2/2011 10:26:00 AM more reviews by rbyars1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Unfortunately I had the same reaction as the below reviewer xmhacster08. The warming action of the peel was nice but after using it my face would be really red and blotchy for a couple of hours and I felt like it left a slight film on my face. Within days I can see the bumps forming as well. Maybe it's the heating chemical that doesn't agree with me or the Glycolic acid, not sure but won't be using this anymore :(. Honestly this stuff seems a little harsh and if you have sensitive skin I would stay away..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xmhacster08 on 5/30/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by xmhacster08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product, but unfortunately pimples and bumps started appearing in my face after I used it. I love the idea that's it's a mini-peel and that in the long run it can actually help lessen the appearance of acne scars. If not for the negative effect it produce to my skin, I would definitely repurchase and continually used it. I really envy those who had great results with this product. Also it is incredible pricey for a drug store product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Treatments (Face) products