Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(179 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hwnpunch on 6/5/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by hwnpunch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really impressed with this cleanser and the whole line in general. This came in the regimen kit that I had bought for my daughter. I've been having problems since January with irritated flakey skin and breakouts. I'd struggled for months before going to the Derm where I shelled out $100 on just 2 products from their recommended skin care line. The "gentle" anti-oxidant cleanser they gave me was irritating and the scent while pleasant made me cough and stung my eyes. After three weeks of frustration I borrowed this from my daughter and what a huge difference. It's sulfate free, unscented, clear, didn't sting my eyes or irritate my skin and removes makeup and sunscreen better than most. This even gets off most of my tarte waterproof mascara and that doesn't usually budge with regular cleanser. I definitely need a moisturizer after but my skin doesn't feel stripped. I reordered a kit for myself and bumped the cleanser and the moisturizer (also a winner) up to the big 16oz sizes. The price is excellent for the huge amount of product you get. It cost less than $11 for an enormous16oz bottle of cleanser. I paid almost $30 for less than 7ozs of a Dermatologist's cleanser that I'm currently using as hand soap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simplieelegant on 6/4/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by simplieelegant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my fourth bottle of this cleanser. I love how gentle and effective it is. I have combination oily skin and this cleanser does a great job at cleaning my face. It also does a great job at cleaning makeup too. SInce it doesn't dry out my skin I sometimes wash my skin 3 times because of makeup and my skin will still be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 3/29/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am actually on auto-delivery for this cleanser at the present time. I think that this cleanser is best for someone who has combination or oily skin. I do have combination-to-oily skin, so that's I have no problems with it. It does foam, which helps with completely ridding the skin of oil, grime, daily pollution, and makeup. I have had no problems using this cleanser around my eye area. I only have to use a separate eye makeup remover, only if I am wearing lots of heavy eye makeup.

Even though this cleanser is fragrance free, it does have a light scent to it, that I do consider to be non offensive and also does not set off my allergies.
This is the only facial cleanser that I plan to stick to from now on-nothing else.

The product itself is affordably priced, but the shipping and handling, should be cheaper. As, this cleanser is a good one, but Acne.org's s&h charges are on the high side. Which I do find to be a slight con.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachael122 on 2/23/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by rachael122

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with the Treatment...though I like the Treatment and find it effective, I don't find that the cleanser does much and it's probably my least favorite product in the Acne.org regimen. I do like it because it's good for sensitive skin, doesn't dry the skin, and cleans it fairly well. It's also really cheap and you get a huge bottle for a low price. I've been using mine for probably a year now and it will probably last me at least a few more months. The packaging is also very functional--I like how you can twist the pump once and it will lock it and prevent any spilling, which is great for traveling.
On the other hand, I don't feel like I've gotten any results from using the cleanser alone. I don't have a lot of acne, but I do get the occasional breakout, and I don't see any improvement from the cleanser. I will continue to use the Treatment, but the low price of the cleanser isn't a good enough reason for me to continue buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ldao90 on 1/17/2014 6:52:00 AM more reviews by Ldao90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

even though I really like it, it's my least favourite product from the whole Acne.org range.

The reason is that I feel like the treatment combines with the moisturiser makes the regimen - the cleanser is just an nice added one to the combo, especially when your skin has been habituated to the whole ritual for a while.

At first when I started using this product, it worked wonder together with the treatment and the moisturiser. One thing you have to be VERY cautious about is that it REDDENS sensitive areas of your skin that doesn't need treatment (especially the area under the neck), so use it sparingly and avoid letting it slip to the non-acne affected zones of your body. At first I used to shower with this and my neck and my bust would get so red and itchy that it worried me a a lot!!! Sometimes it even managed to run down my inner thighs and the tender part of my arms! So moral of the story: do not shower with this and only use it sparingly above the sink - it is only meant to be for the face!

Now as my skin has improved a lot and become healthier, I realised this product becomes not as extremely essential as it used to be before (the treatment still is, though). I use it only once a day now and some days I even go without it. The reason is that it doesn't really exfoliate my skin nor removes my makeup - i'd rather use a makeup remover, an exfoliator and then the treatment. But for days that I don't wear make up and don't need to exfoliate, this cleanser still proves superior than any other cleansing foam.

So overall, not a holy grail, but I wouldn't mind buying it again to use it as my staple cleansing foam.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piecesofpurple on 11/21/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by piecesofpurple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG product! I've been using the whole regimen for about 6 months and my skin is the clearest it's been since puberty! I've tried everything---from Accutane (TWICE), birth control, antibiotics, retin-a, tazorac, AHA, BHA, tea tree oil, essential oils, the oil cleansing method, everything and anything under the sun. I've been suffering from moderate-severe cystic acne that I believe is primarily hormonal, so I was losing hope that anything topical would work. Since I've gone natural with my makeup, I tried to stick to natural skin care and I avoided the regimen because it had parabens for years. It's definitely far from natural now, but I'm so glad I finally gave in to trying it because IT WORKS.

This cleanser removes my makeup, leaves my skin feeling completely smooth (not stripped), and calms the hyperpigmentation in my skin.

I use it twice a day, morning and night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 10/20/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this cleanser with the rest of the products in the Acne.org regimen, and I really like it!
It's a very basic, soap-free cleanser, but that's the point and the beauty of it. It takes off my water-based foundation but with anything stronger, I would need a separate makeup remover. It cleans my face well but doesn't make it feel tight, dry, or stripped of oils in the way that I've experienced with other soap-free cleansers like Cetaphil or CeraVe. It foams decently and feels nice on the skin. The instructions say to use two pumps for each wash but one pump is sufficient and the product lasts longer this way.
If your skin is acne-prone and/or sensitive, this would be a really good option for you. It can only be purchased online but for me, it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blairXwitch on 10/16/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by blairXwitch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this and the Treatment (more details in my review of the Treatment), and I must say I'm happy with it.
Since I've been using these products, my face has been almost clear and smooth.

The Cleanser is a basic one, very gentle, fragrance free, with a consistency of a very liquidy gel. I use it after removing my makeup with Clinique TTDO Balm at night, and in the morning by itself.

I love the pump bottle and everything about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iceboi on 9/26/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by iceboi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great Cleanser. Foams very nicely and comes in good packaging pump lock bottle. Reason for just a 3star rating? The shipping is killer to Canada. The product is $9.50 which is affordable and great pricing for a 16oz size but when you factor in shipping its plus $12 which isnt worth it!! Those that live in the USA i would say get it. It does what it claims foams up and cleans the skin nicely its not a makeup remover tho just a basic cleanser. Those that do not have access or is looking for alternatives. Ive found TWO products that work just as nice and better and cheaper!! Look for Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face wash (12oz) its all natural which is bonus its cheap! Can be found online iherb ($6.29) or Wholefoods ($11), this one is amazing foams well look for my review! The other is CeraVe Foaming Face Wash (12oz) which can be found in drugstores @$14.99 usually on sale for $12.99. Ive used these two and both are compareable and does what it claims its an excellent face wash and both have makeup removing properties. I would highly suggest the two i said and not acne.org because the shipping alone. The treatment itself is amazing but this cleanser for the cost not worth it!
I hope this helps some people because cost really comes down to it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mitchieyy on 8/26/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by mitchieyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love this cleanser its non irritating and takes away my make up too. The thing is I don't want to purchase this on-line every time. The shipping can cost a lot since I'm not in the US. So I just use drug store cleansers with make up wipes. If I lived in the US the shipping cost would not be a problem I will definitely purchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products