Clinique • Long Last Glosswear SPF 15 in Guavagold • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 isonbeatrice on 8/7/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by isonbeatrice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this gloss! The color is the perfect peachy-pink-gold, and looks great with or without a tan. I seriously think that this would work on most skin tones. It is a bit sticky, as previously mentioned, but it is a lot less sticky than MAC's lipglass. It certainly doesn't last a super long time, but the staying power is impressive for a gloss, through eating and just normal wear. I usually get about three hours out of it, which is great! I also like that it doesn't have a crazy taste or fragrance.

You can usually find this at a CCO for a few dollars less than retail, but it's not super-expensive in the first place. Usually I don't look to Clinique for makeup, but this is really a standout product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leah27bnurse on 6/28/2009 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Leah27bnurse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this a week or so ago. It is a lovely peachy-pink color with a gold sheen to it. It is not gaudy, just beautiful- your lips look hydrated, and it stays well. It is a bit sticky, but I don't mind that because it really lasts a long time on your lips because of that. It feels like I've put on a protective coat on my lips as I walk out into the sun (not only the spf, but it stays well put).

Only thing is the sticky- your hair may get caught on a windy day. I'm usually not for sticky stuff, but this color and spf is great! No real flavor or scent. Just a lip gloss of great color. I would get this again, the color and lasting stay with SPF 15 is good. Giving a 4 for the sticky is all. (put the pics up a week or so ago as well. Enjoy!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabriel679 on 5/26/2009 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Gabriel679

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Simple, uncomplicated warm but neutral pink with gold shimmer - but the shimmer isn't glittery or juvenile. Goes on sheer and easily, and lasts, and lasts. . . I was v. impressed. Didn't expect the wearability, even for a "long last" gloss!

Perfect for summer. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mooncake421 on 3/3/2009 2:43:00 AM more reviews by mooncake421

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Clinique's Long Last Glosswears are generally great because:

1. They really do last a long time, I think mine lasted around 4/5 hours without fading.
2. They have spf 15.

I find them more sticky than their Superbalms but I think "long lasting" glosses tend to be more sticky than their regular counterparts, so I don't have a lot of complaints there.

Guavagold is a very pretty pale peachy pink nudish color with gold shimmer. It seems weird to call a gloss that's pale pigmented, but it is "pigmented" in that it can be used to create a nude lip if your lips are more pigmented. When I wear lipstick underneath, it usually makes the color go paler while adding shimmer. When I'm wearing more dramatic makeup, this gloss is great since it won't overwhelm my face but will still add dimension to my very unpigmented lips. It also makes my lips EXTREMELY plump. My lips aren't thin to begin with but with this gloss it looks very full and people have said that they look very alluring! =P

I like pairing Guavagold with highly pigmented lipsticks for a softer, glossier finish and one of my favorite pairings is with MAC Bare Slimshine and Guavagold for a MLBB look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SquishyUmdlaw on 2/10/2009 3:01:00 AM more reviews by SquishyUmdlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I found my HG gloss! Soooo happy :D I wouldn't have tried this particular color if a SA hadn't recommended it. In the tube, it looks like a pearly-gold infused-peach. On my lips however, it shows up as a medium peachy-pink. It's a gorgeously subduded tint that provides the perfect amount of glossiness (unlike so many of my other glosses that make my lips shine so much that people could see thier reflection on them). The formula is super sticky which definitely gives it awesome staying power. I'm going to stock up on these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LimePink on 1/30/2009 11:11:00 PM more reviews by LimePink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a sheer pinky peach lip color with beautiful golden shimmer. It does last a fairly decent amount of time and adds a nice glossiness to your lips. The only problem with this, as with all clinique glosses, is that it's sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goodtiger on 12/29/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by goodtiger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like sticky lipgloss so this is a fave of mine! It stays on a good long time and the color is a beautiful pale nude/apricot with a lot of gold shimmer. Taste is neutral, nothing special or bad. No fragrance. NIce sturdy doe's-foot applicator. Pretty lucite and silver tube. Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nickiricki on 11/12/2008 9:50:00 PM more reviews by nickiricki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this color because I love coral/ peach colors. when I saw this at sephora, I was like "I have to get this!" It lasts a long time when I wear it. One time, I wore it for 3 hours straight which is a record for me. hehe. the only thing I don't like about it, and the reason why I gave it 4 lippies is because it is extremely sticky. I don't know if it's just me or not but sometimes I have trouble parting my lips because they get stuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smkmacca on 9/9/2008 6:40:00 AM more reviews by smkmacca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

When i tried this on in the store it was a lovely clear-peachy-nude colour on me and i really loved it and bought it immediately - however when i got it home in normal light (shop lighting is always so different) it was very gold and i dont really like it so it just lying in my makeup graveyard not being used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aleksus on 5/25/2008 6:45:00 PM more reviews by aleksus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I saw these new Clinique Long Last Glosswear glosses at the Clinique counter at a department store and fell in love with the pretty shades immediately. I liked Guavagold most for its peachy shade with a hint of gold in it. I tried it on and it looked pretty. Kind of like a peachy nude. I bought it (cost 20,20 in my country) and tried it on at home. I was bummed: it tasted awful, almost like plastic and when I parted my lips there were visible strands on the inner parts of my lips. Yuck. Besides, the gloss was very sticky, like MAC Lipglass. I don't know if it's my lips or only this particular, rather milky shade or what, but I didn't like the gloss eventually. What a shame, I would've wanted to like this. However, I liked the tube, very chic, and the fact this gloss has SPF 15.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Gloss products