Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2157 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Belleanna on 8/24/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Belleanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product becuase it has GREAT coverage, but doesn't get cakey! For some people on here, it does, but I guess they are applying it wrong. I have acne prone skin and this actually helped clear me up! It also makes you look like you don't have pores (in a good way) this is my HG foundation for life, and I've tried many high end ones. It is a bit pricey $43 at sephora, but it's worth it for me to hav pretty skin :) hope this helped

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/20/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The absolute best foundation out there.
Very lightweight in that it's not too cakey and sets beautifully on your skin for a natural look.
I love Make Up Forever and this is another one of their products that does that disappoint.
I have finished it twice and am now on my third bottle!

The only complaint is with the lid; it does not fit very tightly and easily breaks.

Overall, it is a must-have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 newtomakeup411 on 8/14/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by newtomakeup411

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wore this foundation a couple of times, as I don't want to waste it seeing it was about $40 CDN. I think you could absolutely find a drugstore foundation that's better than this. Pros - Full Coverage - Has a Pump - Looks flawless in pictures Cons - Can look cakey if you apply too much - Don't pack on the powder if you have dry skin - The cap can come off sometimes and since there is a pump my other products in the bag shake around and push the pump causing some product to come out this probably works better on combination/oily skin but on my normal/combination skin that gets more so dry in the winter (which is when I used it) it tends to cake up if I tried to apply a second layer or packed on the powder. the wear of this is really good, for me it stays on for up to 9 hours! I used it for my graduation and it was horribly hot inside, and it stayed on through the whole night, even through the dance! I don't tend to touch my face when I have makeup on so when I occasionally did I found that some of the product wore off on my fingers... so if you have normal/skin I would reccomend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tacoramackenzie on 8/11/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Tacoramackenzie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because of all the hype on YouTube & blogging websites raving about it. Lots of people feel as if it is full coverage? I totally don't see that! It feels nice and lasts without oxidizing, but it is not exactly Medium coverage as it claims, I would say that it's light, but build-able to medium coverage. The formula is pretty runny, and the color selection is excellent, but in my opinion, there are far better alternatives that do not cost $42 an ounce. It is not the product I expected for the amount of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thetinanguyen on 8/11/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by thetinanguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Im not the kind to really wear foundation because I am still in school but I find that this product is perfect for everyday. A lot of people say that it is a heavy item but if applied correctly it looks extremely natural. It doesn't break me out and covers blemishes perfectly. It is the product that I cant live without. If you are on the fence about the item, just try it! You can achieve full coverage or light/medium depending on how you apply it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 larabr on 8/10/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by larabr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It took me a long time to realize that I actually hate this foundation. I guess I was in denial because it's such an iconic product and I really researched about it before purchasing it. I used it many many times until I finally realized that it just didn't work for me! It gives me "foundation face", which is my biggest fear whenever I put on foundation. It feels heavy, cakey and just doesn't sit right on my skin. It's weird because for a long time I used it and didn't really like how my skin looked throughout the day but I never thought that this was problem! Like I said, denial! Very disappointed because I thought I would love this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kalimichelleee on 8/9/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by kalimichelleee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say I have finally found my HG foundation, after months of searching! It is so lightweight feeling, but with amazing coverage. The finish is slightly dewy but sets amazingly with the HD pressed powder. I have to say that this foundation will forever have a spot in my collection with back ups included!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelizgonzalez on 8/8/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by noelizgonzalez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using bareminerals powder foundation for 3 years already. I've been scared to use anything else because of my acne prone skin. I decided to give this foundation a shot, and I must say I was very pleased. My skin looked better under all this foundation. I normally use a little bit more foundation to cover up my blemishes, redness, and acne scars. I noticed that my blemishes were less noticeable. My skin became oily after a couple of hours but that's what usually happens to me. My make-up lasted literally all night for me. I was out partying until the next morning, and even with all the sweating I had from dancing, my makeup still looked amazing. I still love bareminerals, but this foundation is just much more easier to apply in my opinion. I definitely am going to continue to purchase this foundation and use it mainly for when I'm going to be out all night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sgreene52 on 8/7/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by sgreene52

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased its been on the back on my hand as the Sephora consultant left it and it is so smooth and soft. I know it will do the same for my face as I use the concealer already.But so far I like it and the face that it is a pump.All of their products are amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thestyleduckling on 8/7/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by thestyleduckling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to like this foundation after hearing all the hype about it, but sadly I was disappointed. The fact that it came with a pump is the only reason I'm giving this two stars, but other than that the packaging isn't anything special, and the actual product itself left me very disappointed.

It is somewhere in the medium to full coverage range, which was alright (although I usually prefer a somewhat lighter foundation) but it looked powdery and seemed to just sit on my skin if I applied anything more than a very VERY thin layer. To add to that, I felt that it settled into the lines on my face so quickly and so badly that I felt like I aged 10 years over the course of the work day. And I'm only 21! In addition, it separated/became patchy before the work day was even over. Also, I wouldn't say that this product caused a breakout, but I don't think it really helped anything, either.

There are far better foundations to use in this price range that have equal or better color selections, similar coverage, a much better finish, and long lasting power. Would not repurchase. Probably wouldn't even take a free sample because it would just sit and take up space.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products