Dr. Hauschka • Neem Hair Oil • Treatments

rated 4.2(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 purityplease on 8/4/2011 1:26:00 PM more reviews by purityplease

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just started using this product as a result of all the great review on MUA, and I'm kind of digging it. Its great so far for my curls in the summer, keeps them under control without getting too greasy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldfish5555 on 7/23/2011 2:12:00 PM more reviews by goldfish5555

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hunted this product down because of the MUA reviews, and I have to say I'm a bit disappointed. The smell is nice... the bottle is lovely... but to be honest I haven't seen any change in my hair since I started using it and it's SO EXPENSIVE. For me, it was basically a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SandyC7606 on 5/8/2011 11:17:00 AM more reviews by SandyC7606

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 59, with a dry, sore, tight scalp from years of hair coloring. Hair loss since my mid 30's (I'm sure from decline in estrogen). This product is wonderful. I use it after shampooing and towel drying. And then massaged into my scalp when my scalp feels tight and sore. It has made all the difference in the world to my scalp and hair. I've only been using it for about 2 months so I think I'm only seeing the results with my hair as a styling product. I don't think it's actually helping my hair yet, it just looks that way. I really think with time it can reverse the aging process. My hair feels softer, has shine doesn't look dry and frazzled. It sinks in, is light. doesn't have a heavy, sticky feel.

My scalp is feeling better but I'm sure that will take a while to completely reverse.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexibaby21 on 12/27/2010 3:41:00 PM more reviews by sexibaby21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stufff is absolutley amazingg! my hair is super coarse and dry and damaged hair but this actually works on my hair....after using soo many products u name it...drugstore kertase terax aveda joico chi everyyythinggggg that claims to work wonders now i finally feel like i have nomal people hair i promise you will not be dissapointed! try it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mittengirl on 10/5/2010 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Mittengirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is awesome. My hair just drinks it...lol! I used to spend alot of $$ at the salon for Kerastase treatments but I rarely need to do that since I have been using this. I put a generous amount in my hair before bed, comb thru & then put my hair in a bun with a loose scrunchie. In the AM I wash out in the shower and voila - lovely & shiny hair! It is a little expensive but well worth it. The smell is nice too. I have normal color treated hair by the way. I baby my hair for that reason and it really makes a difference. Be kind to your tresses ladies :-)

They will thank you for it :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LianneN on 8/26/2010 5:11:00 AM more reviews by LianneN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this oil 3 times now, and I do like it. The smell isn't very good, but I don't really care how products smell, whether it works or not is much more important. As I have dry hair I put this through all of my hair and leave it on for as long as possible until I wash my hair. I have been using loads of new hair products, so it could be the combination of everything but my hair is in very good condition currently, even after it has been highlighted.

EDIT: This stuff is not even real Neem oil! I bought the real thing, which is much much better!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Superfancy on 8/4/2010 8:24:00 AM more reviews by Superfancy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG conditioning product. Once a week, I rub this on my scalp and the ends of my hair and cover my hair for half an hour before shampooing it out. I have fine, curly hair. I used to get lots of split ends but haven't had that problem in the three years I've been using neem oil. I've stopped using daily conditioner because the weekly oil treatment is more effective. One bottle of this lasts me approximately 18 months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erdeva on 7/26/2010 10:14:00 AM more reviews by erdeva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first I loved this product but not so much anymore. The first time I ever used it it made my hair so shiny at the roots but the ends still looked dry. Sometimes I use this on dry hair but it makes my hair kind of stick together. I might try using this the way some of the others have been using this and see how it goes- i.e soaking all of my hair in this. I have been hesitant to do this as my hair is so long and thus stuff is so expensive. I will try this and update with the results. So far I wouldn't buy this again because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanhnee on 7/12/2010 11:38:00 PM more reviews by hanhnee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

IF YOU HAVE DRY DAMAGED HAIR THIS WORKS!!! I finally got around to using this neem oil. I shampooed, towel dried, sectioned up my hair, and applied this oil generously to my hair from root to tip. I let it soak in for an hour (I don't think you need to wait that long if you're short on time, i just wanted to make sure it soaked it properly). When i took my hair down, I could feel how strong and healthy my hair felt already even though I still needed to wash it out and dry my hair. It shampoos out pretty easily. When my hair air dried, my hair felt so baby soft!!! I bleach my dark hair so my hair is not healthy at all...this makes it so soft and manageable. I love the stuff and will definitely repurchase. It also makes me feel good that its organic. I personally like the natural "plant/tree" smell of the oil...but i could understand how some ppl wouldn't like the smell if they're used to girly fruity smells. The smell isn't overpowering, but the smell does linger in your hair for days if you don't like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 3/9/2010 3:15:00 AM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been spending so much money on high end products that claim to stop breakage but did nothing. Ive also tried olive oil as a pre treatment and coconut oil but both those tend to leave some residue and leave my hair quite flat and heavy. I bought this a few days ago and used it for the first time on my hair and scalp last night. I used a syringe to sueeze the product out of the bottle and drip it all over my scalp and hair, it spreads evenly this way rather than shaking it straight from the bottle to the hair. I massaged in and left it on my hair for about an hour then washed it off with my very expensive organic shampoo. It actually comes off very easily, much better than some other oils that needs more shamppoing to wash off.
Well whilst brushing, blow drying and flat ironing I experienced hardly any breakage and my hair hair is really soft to the touch, even my ends look far more healthier.
The product absorbs much nicer than olive or coconut oil.
It doesnt leave a build up and roots are not flat and greas either.
I dont know how often I should use this but im guessing once a week would be okay because its really moisturising enough.
Its a keeper.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Treatments products