NYX • Candy Glitter Liner - All • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 10/8/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I brought 'Disco Ball' to use for costume makeup for Halloween. It has silver glitter in a clear base and the glitter is of medium density. You have to layer it several times to achieve the right intensity and the brush applicator can be messy especially because the liner has a thicker consistency so it "clumps" on the brush tip/wand. It dries relatively fast and lasts quite well. The glitter tends to flake a little, but I guess that is expected. I applied to only my top lash-line over a black liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mandy517 on 9/25/2011 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Mandy517

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I looved this ! Except i picked the wrong color , But i still love the color I picked ! My color is greenish-aqua , & my eyes are blue But I love nyx products ! I recomend these eyeliners ! & the eyeliner stayed , wasnt messy , very sparkly & pretty !:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 9/16/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NYX Candy Glitter Liners are a brightly colored, clear gel based glitter liner. I purchased some of these from Ulta, some from Giant Eagle, all for $3.99, except Disco Queen which I got for free during a NYX sale. I have seven colors to review:

Jade Green: Green-teal with silver and gold glitter.

Baby Pink - Soft pink with purple, pink, blue, and silver glitter.

Disco Queen - Black with rainbow glitter.

Red - Red with silver, red and yellow glitter.

Tangerine - Orangey-Peach with silver, yellow, and orange glitter.

Hot Yellow - Neon yellow with gold, yellow, and green glitter.

Hot Green - Neon Green with gold, yellow, and green glitter.

I really like NYX's Candy Glitter Liners. They're a fun way to make a look brighter, and add a bit of sparkle. These are fairly pigmented for being clear based. They have enough color and glitter to be worn alone, but look even better when layered over a color similar to the glitter's, or over a black liner. They're a very consistent product. The only one I've tried that isn't very pigmented is Tangerine. The packaging for these eyeliners is really cute. They come in a chubby, clear tube with a black cap and tassel. A lot of people are annoyed by the tassel, but I don't find that it gets in the way. You get a lot of product, 10 grams, so these will last you a while.
I get all day wear from these, with little to no glitter fall out. I don't find them hard to apply like some do. The brush does tend to splay but its easily reshaped with your fingers.
I recommend these glitter liners. Like most NYX products, these have great quality and value. And are really cute =D.

Best of the bunch: Disco Queen

Worst of the bunch: Tangerine

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dustbowldance on 6/1/2011 3:25:00 AM more reviews by dustbowldance

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in 'Hot Yellow' and i love it. Super bright yellow with glitter. It stays on for a decent amount of time. But is really hard to remove. I LOVE the packaging with the little tassle :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gurli3potth3ad420 on 2/10/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by gurli3potth3ad420

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ohk so i just got this in 'hot candy' in the mail from ulta today.(: and im soooo happy i got it, the color is bright pink.(: it dries fast and is just sooo pretty.(: the only problem i had with this is the tassel thingie wasent made right, the strings was tied together to the top of the lid. but besides the crappy tassel its a really nice product, that i will recomend to everyone(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 11/4/2010 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I have 5 of these glitter liners, and I am in love with every single shade that I own. I think when many people hear the work 'glitter' they don't think that it can actually look classy and nice depending on how you wear it with your makeup. My favorite way to wear these is on my lower lashline- making sure the color I use corresponds to my eyeshadow I'm wearing. It makes any look pop and look gorgeous. At $5 each on Cherry Culture, these are a great deal =)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Siudin on 9/21/2010 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Siudin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I super love this glitter liners! It stays great and no fall-outs for me. They give the extra POP in e/s. Great quality in a super cheap price. I would love to collect them all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DayDreamer223 on 8/29/2010 3:45:00 PM more reviews by DayDreamer223

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! I love this liner. I pretty good Dupe for the Urban Decay glitter liners but so much cheaper! It seems to stay on all day and just adds and extra POP to your look. Today I'm wearing it with a neutral eye. Lovin' it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wotstaterseh on 7/13/2010 1:18:00 PM more reviews by wotstaterseh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Blue    

I love these, I use them over black eyeliner and it looks great and they don't smudge and there is no glitter fall out. They don't irritate my lids either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ViciousCosmetics on 7/8/2010 11:24:00 PM more reviews by ViciousCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have probably.....6-7 of these? Not sure, but I completely adore them! They are my favorite glitter liner I've ever tried and the colours are gorgeous! Love the lime greens!! They go out great, minimal fallout and remove easily. Love them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products