Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush • Blush

rated 3.6(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 skywriter24 on 8/18/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by skywriter24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The blush that I got looked very natural in the package, but very dark and heavy on my face. You get very little product for the cost. I also hate the brush that it comes with. It is very small;therefore, making it nearly impossible to evenly spread blush onto your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iamlizlemon on 3/12/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by iamlizlemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are really great blushes! Why in the name of Jeebus pay $30 for a blush when you can get good ones at the drugstore? If you want better quality & packaging, upgrade from these for a bit more $ to Jordana or Milani, those are truly amazing.
.
As for the CG Cheekers, definitely do not bother with the pale soft colors because they don't show up (even on pale skin) but the bright/deeper ones are surprisingly good & give great bang for the buck. They stick right to base makeup & blend wonderfully with brushes. The blush itself will last forever even with daily use. Yes, there's a strong perfumey scent but it doesn't transfer to the face so it doesn't bother me. The packaging & brush is terrible but I don't care either since I easily de-pot mine & carry it in a travel compact with my shadows. Get a coupon or wait for a sale & try these out for just a couple of bucks, you might be surprised.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Married2aMarine on 2/19/2012 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Married2aMarine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was hoping to love this blush after reading such great reviews on it, but i just can't get into it. I don't know if it's the color I bought, which is Plum Snow, but its very light pink and frosty. I didn't look like that in the package but it looks like that on my skin. I said I wouldn't buy this again, however, I might try a different color just too see. The price is great though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeautyQueenOfTheScene21 on 12/26/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by BeautyQueenOfTheScene21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It doesn't blend very well, even with my own brush, and it looks really unnatural. I prefer a blush/bronzer blend, so maybe that is why I don't like it very much. It actually is wayy to powdery for me, even for a powder. Lol. But it could be good for someone who wants a dramatic blush look, so I'll keep it at 2lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 12/4/2011 2:28:00 AM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the colors. Very pigmented and stay a long time on my cheeks. However, I HATE the packaging. I hate it! Not wide enough for a brush and the brush is like the worst ever, and I actually half and half use the thingers that come with my make up. I think it's supposed to be more convenient for travel, but it still SUCKS.

EDIT: I finally realized that it disappears quick off my face. And I really had it yesterday when I looked in the mirror and only one cheek was still there, embarrassing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ILoveMakeup98 on 10/24/2011 11:46:00 PM more reviews by ILoveMakeup98

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these.
They are "okay"
if you pick the light colors it will come sheer.
thats why i pick the dark colors which show up nice.
very nice,compact small i carry them mostly everywhere.
The brush is useless

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lrigtnahpele on 10/13/2011 2:03:00 AM more reviews by lrigtnahpele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Golden Pink and I love it :) it goes really well with my tanned skin. Pigmentation is really good and it smells like baby powder! Does not irritate my acne-prone skin and it lasts all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinkkittyrokz on 10/13/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Pinkkittyrokz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These blushes are really great! I have two (pretty peach and plumberry glow) Both I absolutely love to use. I love the smell, some may find it offputting, but I like it. The pigmentation is really good and you get a lot of product for the inexpensive price. I definitely would buy more of these. The packaging is okay. I havent had any break on me, so it doesn't bother me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itsrainingsunshine on 10/12/2011 8:01:00 PM more reviews by itsrainingsunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is usually between 3 and 4 dollars depending on the store. Its okay. Not my favorite, but not my least favorite either. Its not very pigmented. I have it in natural twinkle and deep plum. Natural twinkle is a very pale pink and deep plum is a brighter, but still pretty light, pink. One of my favorites about this formula is that it smells amazing! I like to put it on just because it smells so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 10/4/2011 2:26:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not going to lie, I am typically a makeup snob, and I haven't purchased or worn Cover Girl products since I was in high school almost 20 years ago. I am an avid couponer though, and had a great coupon recently that made some Cover Girl products practically free, so I stocked up and bought about 8 different colors - Cinnamon Toast, Iced Cappuccino, brick rose, and several others. I am a fair redhead with brown eyes, warm undertones & freckles. So far I am pleased with all of them. The staying power seems to be quite good, and there's a wide variety of colors available. They are fairly well pigmented and not too powdery. It does have a very "Noxzema" scent (like all Cover Girl products seem to have), but it transports me back to high school and I don't mind it. The packaging is less than stellar - cheap plastic with a tiny, useless brush. But, for the price of the product that isn't a dealbreaker. I use my own blush brush to apply this and it works just fine. Overall, I think this is an excellent, nice quality blush for the ridiculously cheap price.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products