Cover Girl • CG Smoothers Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(288 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/18/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

In a previous post I said I didn't use any other covergirl cosmetics, but I forgot about this! How could I forget this?!?! I use Revlon colorstsay in buff as my foundation. OK, so this is how I do it. You know those stupid, red zits that simply won't cover up with ANYTHING?!?! Well, after I put my foundation on and let it set, I take the very tip of this concealer and "dot" it on the blemish. I never blend it, move it, smudge it or anything like that. Just dot and go. It is amazing at covering any imperfections. My only gripe would be that if you accidentally brush against it, it will come off. That's why I carry it with me :-) I can just dab the spot again and go. Love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 t1ee611 on 10/18/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by t1ee611

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's cheap price but really effective.

I got this from supermarket at half price $5, works well, and last long.
Highly recommended!
I like the lip stick style, easy to apply and look natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyByBrianna on 10/14/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by BeautyByBrianna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Short & simple... INFORMATION : AquaCurrent Science and botanicals like ginseng, vitamin E, and chamomile will help your skin look smooth. PROS: good price range. ( around 5-7 $ Canadian ) very smooth texture, effortless to blend into skin. Covers dark circles AMAZINGLY. CONS: doesnt have enough coverage to cover up acne and acne scares, can clump on to dry skin. Doesn't come in many shades. ( hard to find yellow undertone shades). PERSONAL THOUGHTS: I really thought this concealer would be super hydrating for my dry skin but instead in started to flake around my acne plus didn't cover them either, maybe a little bit if redness but that's all, it covered my dark circles no problem, in fact that's the only reason why I still use this concealer. It's very easy to blend...but a little bit too easy... I have to do up to 2-3 layers to get my desired coverage. Overall I wouldn't repurchase this concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purploscity on 10/13/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by purploscity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best concealers I have ever owned. It lasted me for years of constant use (don't know if that's hygienic...) and I've been pretty impressed for such a cheap concealer. It's pretty thick and creamy, so not good for anything too flaky. However, it has good coverage, and great as just covering up the average blemish. I wouldn't recommend it for the under-eye area, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 8/11/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this concealer in the shade Neutralizer, I am incredibly pale and yellow toned (waxy white with yellow undertones) and this is the best damn concealer I have ever owned. Every brand I have tried in the fairest shades are always too orange/yellow or pink - I have had this over 2 years and used on a daily basis there is still 2/3rds of the product left and I have already bought a backup. On me this is the perfect undereye concealer or the odd blemish as it is so incredibly pale and with yellow undertones but with no noticible peach or pink undertones. Great coverage - best applied with fingertips by gently warming and patting into the skin. Also makes a fab shadow base. will be devastated when they discontinue this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aaleinad76 on 7/29/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by aaleinad76

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I mainly purchased this to conceal my dark under circles. This concealer is very creamy and also very hydrating. I would definitely not recommend this for people with oily skin. I felt that this wouldn't be helpful to cover up any acne as I saw that it ended up highlighting my acne; I also found that instead of concealing my dark circles it would slightly brighten up the area under my eyes. If you blend this in really well I could conceal my dark circles but not after struggling for a bit. Overall this is an ok concealer but I'm not too certain that I would repurchase it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ASPERGIRL on 7/18/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by ASPERGIRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This covers up my dark circles and under eyes well but still shows through my powder foundation a bit when looked at up close. But still a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adelemuller on 7/3/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Adelemuller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This does a good job at covering under eye dark circles. Although the "light colour" is not light at all. More colour range please!. Everything else about this is good though. Looks good even over foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMissyPerez on 6/20/2013 4:28:00 AM more reviews by MissMissyPerez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this concealer.
It goes on thick but is very easy to blend out.
It has a great amount of coverage.
This is my go-to drugstore concealer.
I really like that you can apply to directly to your face from the stick or you can use a brush to put it on.
It is also very smooth and glides on easily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 5/24/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is wonderful! I'm extremely fair and most concealers just don't look natural on me. I chose the Neutralizer shade and its perfect for me. It's a medium to full coverage and even though its a stick its not greasy. I can't tell you how impressed that I was after trying this and its very inexpensive at around $6.00. Hope this never goes away!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Concealers products