Unlisted Brand • Solvere • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sarchazm on 12/11/2008 12:11:00 PM more reviews by sarchazm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I started using retin-a, and my skin went through some massive irratation. This soothed it and felt nice, and stopped the noticable peeling for durring the day. Its the perfect moisturizer for skin that can show oily but is dehydrated. It dries to a matte finish and hydrates all day.

It seems you either love it, or it compleatly breaks people out. Fortunatly i'm the first. I think i'll use this forever *hugs jar*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aizen on 11/11/2008 9:38:00 PM more reviews by aizen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this moisturizer is very light texture and I wanted to be in love with!
as I like gel/serum form moisturizer.
I was looking for light weight moisturizer, then I read good recommendation this moisturizer at skin care board over and over again.
so I bought it because I needed some moisturizer for the dryness from using Finacea.at this point, I didn't have any pimple or acne.

I use maybe tiny rice size x 2 to apply each side of my cheek and little bit at chin. then after 5min,
it made my skin really bad, I GOT LOT OF HUGE PIMPLE around chin area.I thought it's might be contact dermatitis ( reaction)
so anyway I went to see my dermatologist next morning, she was so surprised that I got cystic ace, <- becaususe first time since she ever knows me after 15 years.
also many white head.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 midorisour on 10/25/2008 7:33:00 AM more reviews by midorisour

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this moisturizer, but it gave me the worst break out of my life. I'm talking red, raw looking, bumpy skin for weeks... so not attractive. Besides the break outs, it's actually a really nice moisturizer. Light, but still really moisturizing. It also somehow made my pores look tiny and gave my face a matte finish. The price is great. I'd definitely give it a try if you're curious, but keep an eye out on any new break outs... mine didn't start until 2.5 weeks after using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sloro on 9/26/2008 5:58:00 PM more reviews by sloro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

While I agree with other reviewers that this is a nice light moisturizer, it caused several breakouts for me within the first few days of using. If you examine the ingredients (which I did not before purchasing) you will see that the 3rd ingredient is PPG-2 Myreth Propionate, which is very clogging, and can most certainly cause breakouts. This also contains squalane, which does not agree with my skin and is problematic for me. Several on the SC Board LOVE this product, I unfortunately did not. The added antioxidents in this formula are also useless due to the tub packaging. I've been using Aveeno Clear Complexion Moisturizer and I absolutely LOVE it! Please see my review for more info.
Ingredients: Emulsifying Wax NF, Glycerin, PPG-2 Myreth Propionate, Squalane, Beeswax, Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Benzyl Alcohol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, Ubiquinone, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Superoxide Dismutase.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snake_hips on 9/16/2008 9:12:00 AM more reviews by snake_hips

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think this may be my HG moisturizer. I am using Retin-A and Finacea and have been pretty dry (although I get oil in my t-zone throughout the day). I need moisturizer badly but everything was breaking me out - well not this! It is fantastically light, but yet very hydrating, leaves my skin feeling soothed and moisturized and NO BURNING like with the CeraVe, even when sensitized from Retin-A. It's so cheap and so awesome. It even feels nice under sunscreen if you need a little extra moisture in the morning. Thank you skincare board for turning me on to this! I only wish I could find it in the stores and didn't have to order it online, but hey, I will take it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelliaC on 9/12/2008 11:53:00 PM more reviews by KelliaC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have three letters for this product - WOW! It really bears its name quite well, Fortified Moisturizer. It is very similar to the NARS moisturizer which costs close to 100$, but Solvere is only $10.50 for a jar that lasts an incredibly long time. The consistency is a creamy white cream, and the smell is neutral, meaning it doesn't have a fragrance. It reminds me of an aloe cream. A little bit of cream goes such a long way, and my skin stopped flaking off and is litterally silky to the touch afterwards, and we have to keep in mind that I use extremely drying acne cream. My skin drinks this stuff and it causes no break outs, none, nada, zip. It comes in a jar, although a pump would have been preferrable, but at this price, it's truly one of the best moisturizers out there. I need to thank Abbyten for recommending this to me, and I'm absolutely hooked for life, this is my HG moisturizer!!!!

EDIT****: This is a super-duper moisturizer. After using this product for a month, I can not emphasize how happy I am with it. I hope they make this product forever!!!!!!!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdaw on 8/26/2008 3:06:00 PM more reviews by sdaw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Thank you skincare board! I'm on my second jar.

I was in a terrible jam before I found this stuff. My moisturizer was discontinued. My search for a replacement resulted in a steady stream of break outs. I was so frustrated I was ready to scream.

I needed something that was moisturizing enough for winter skin in New England and this was it. Also this the best eye cream ever. I have dry skin just under my brow and this stuff took care of that.

This stuff is great. It's not heavy and not greasy. It plumps up your skin too. And no breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kylie on 6/2/2008 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Kylie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

OMG, I love this stuff. I have dry skin but I have to be careful because everything breaks me out. This has a nice light texture but it is very moisturizing and feels soothing but does not break me out at all. My son has had a terrible time with breakouts and this is the only moisturizer he can use. I would definitely buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* centerfuse on 4/29/2008 5:38:00 PM more reviews by centerfuse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Although many with clog and acne prone have great success with Solvere, this moisturizer didn't work for me; within a week or so of testing, I started to break out in small whiteheads in the areas where I applied Solvere. I was so disappointed because Solvere is a nice, light feeling moisturizer, and it did what it was supposed to do for my dehydrated skin--I was using Retin-A all winter--need I say more? The price is under $10.00, too, at skincarerx.com.

A few weeks of trying Solvere on my eye area only eventually caused milia. I am thinking it is either the squalene and waxes that did not agree with my skin, but I could be wrong. Tub style packaging 3 out of 5--prefer pump or squeeze tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MRSLE on 4/8/2008 1:51:00 PM more reviews by MRSLE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was getting rave reviews on the skincare board and since it was so inexpensive I ordered it. It actually made my winter dry skin drier. I just wasn't hydrating enough for me. I sent it to someone in a swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products