Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Heezy on 10/27/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Heezy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff lives up to everything you've heard about it. The product is waxy and firm, so it stays in place. The colors are much more cool toned than most other brow products, thereby looking more natural. The applicator is small and precise, accurately mimicking brow hair. The spoolie on the other end is convenient and the bristles are the perfect balance of firm enough to blend and distribute the product but not too rough as to irritate the skin. Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 candycane08 on 10/24/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by candycane08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in dark brown I like how there is a spoolie on the other end and the pencil is slim overall Its alright nothing amazing or better then any other pencil. Not worth 23 dollars

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dermagirl on 10/23/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by dermagirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the shade ash blonde/taupe. As I am getting older I am learning a lot about how little makeup I can get away with and which products I cannot live without.
A good brow pencil (ie good brows) is/are essential. (in addition to: nice skin, great eyelashes, and a natural looking moist lip). All the other makeup stuff is great... But as you get older and your eyeshadow creases and foundation cakes and settles... You realize you just need to play the heck out of what you have left.
This pencil by Anastasia is exactly the color of my eyebrows and is so forgiving... its like its soft and firm at the same time??!? And the spoolie on the other end is ideal for brushing through and shaping as you go. You can stroke in lines as long as you need to to get the right shape without moving away from the mirror only to realize you have gone way too heavy. You will be left with perfect, natural looking, defined brows. A must for any woman.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahashleymac on 10/16/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by sarahashleymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this in auburn after trying the tinted eyebrow gel and the dipbrow pomade. I love them all, but they definitely do different things. I think brow wiz is my favourite though, as it is the easiest to use, the most natural looking, and the best shade of auburn for natural redheads like myself. It helps shape, fill in, and darkens the colour a bit to add depth and make my eyebrows more dramatic. The brow gel defines the eyebrow hairs that are already there, so it makes the brows more dramatic, but it doesn't fill in as much bit it still looks natural. The gel is harder to apply on the edge of my eyebrow because of the massive brush. The dipbrow in auburn is basically brown and I wish it had more of a red tone in it. It's very easy to use but it looks the least natural. My only complaint about the brow wiz is that it doesn't last long, as the gel and pomade both last forever while the brow wiz only lasts about 2 months with daily use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smanha on 10/15/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by smanha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So natural looking! Not too harsh at all. HG for sure. Try it --> Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 10/13/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great brow pencil! I have the color medium ash for my darkish brows. I honestly just guessed because I wasn't sure which color to choose and it works really well. I love how thin the pencil is and that it lasts all day, I worked out while my brows were filled in and it stayed put. :) I have decently shaped eyebrows but some sparse areas due to overplucking and this really makes them look nice and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 10/13/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just lately during a meeting at work a co-worker randomly asked me out loud if I EVEN HAD any eyebrows? I was stunned. This was so random and out of left field. So much WTF! For the record I do have brows and lightly fill them in everyday but my pencils were Chantecaille ash blonde and Shu hard. I reviewed those colors and determined that maybe I could do better. The Chantecaille is ever so slightly reddish and the Shu's is ever so slightly purplish.

Went to Sephora and got the Anastasia ash blonde. I am a NC 25 with highlighted brown hair. It is the lightest color and I don't see how anyone could be offended by my brows (but my co-worker can go pound sand anyway.) The pencil is easy to use, has an attached spoolie and was relatively cheap. However pencil is not very big; my only quibble.

This product line makes everything for the brow so if you're stuck wondering what to do with your brows this is a good line to turn to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dantchev on 10/9/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Dantchev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eyebrow pencil I have come across so far. Purchased Caramel in NYC, since most European countries do not sell Anastasia products, unfortunately. I've read a lot of positive feedback regarding Anastasia and judging from those, Anastasia is t h e expert when it comes to perfecting eyebrows. And I was not disappointed!
I love this eyebrow filler, pencil is tiny and applies very lightly, few strokes are needed to fill in empty spots, it's amazing! Im quite happy, but am curious how other Anastasia brow products compare to this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sreyes21 on 10/8/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG brow product! I purchased this after hearing so many great things about it. I was always a little intimidated by brow pencils out of fear that it wouldn't look natural, but Brow Wiz is awesome. The fine point makes it easy to fill in sparse areas in a way that mimics hairs. I use the shade Brunette and its perfect. I also love the spoolie at the other end to blend everything together for the most natural looking outcome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmollie88 on 10/2/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by missmollie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The holy grail of eyebrow products. Makes such thin, precise lines. I hate how other eyebrow pencils lose quality when I sharpen them, and the pencils no longer become so pointed. This product always stays nice and precise.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products