Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

355 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 5/7/2015 4:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As a Korean girl, I have dark dark brown/black hair. All brown eyebrow pencils look too light and just odd, so I was excited to find this pencil in Granite. It's the perfect gray shade that complements my natural hair color.

The packaging is smart, and I love that it's self-sharpening. I never have to worry about the point getting dull as I would with pencils, so I always have great control of how dark or light or thick or thin I want to apply the product. Another bonus is the brush on the other end.

All in all, this is a great eyebrow pencil. HOWEVER, I've found that it doesn't have the best staying power. I've looked at myself in the mirror on several occasions about 3 hours or less since application, and every time, I've seen smudged out spots. With this product, I have to make sure I touch up my brows so as not to look like I have sloppy brows.

I might get this product again if I don't find another one with better staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/3/2015 8:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I won't buy this again. I find the Dipbrow Pomade much easier to use and it gives me a better result.


on 5/3/2015 8:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My HG! Absolutely in love with this. I got medium brown and it fits my dark eyebrows perfectly without looking too harsh. Will deff buy this again


on 4/24/2015 2:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

holy grail eyebrow product! the small pencil makes it easy to fill in sparse areas of my brows, but still keeps them looking natural. plus, you get a spoolie which makes things so much easier. love this so much. have repurchased many times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 1:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was expecting more from this product because of all the hype. This product is good if you're going for a more natural brow look. It's a bit overpriced for what it is. I do like the spoolie brush though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first I really wasn't a fan of this simply because of the texture. It feels really dry and chalky to me. I'm use to using products a lot creamier that glide on easily. But then I came to the conclusion that that's a good thing. the fact that its not super creamy helps you really control the amount of product that you use. and if you're like me and love dark brows its perfect because it allows you to have black eyebrows that don't look like they've been tattooed on lol I use granite btw. the brow wiz just gives you natural looking eyebrows that don't look to drawn on or fake which is bomb.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go-to product for "done" brows. The pencil I use matches my skin/brows perfectly, the tiny spool brush on the end works wonders for unruly brows, and this always looks natural when applied.

That said, I have craptastic natural brows and "done" for me can look like too much for day, for the people who see me every day and know what I'm working with. For regular every day I use brow wax from NYX, a quick brush with this spool brush, and then some Benefit Brow gel - much more doable for day.

But I certainly never want to be without this product. It is amazing.


on 4/15/2015 9:10:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product. it works very well on my sparse brows. I use the blonde shade, and I love it. However, yesterday when I was using my pencil, the spoolie just broke off in my hand. I wasn't even pressing against it. I really liked the spoolie, too. So now what do I do? My pencil's all jagged, and I can't really use the spoolie. I still use the pencil, but it's not ideal. Still a beautiful color, though.


on 4/14/2015 2:09:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this eyebrow pencil it is so easy to use to achieve a natural look. I use is to fill in and the fact that the pencil is retractable is awesome it is a great feature. I will definitely repurchase when I run out. If used correctly you don't need to use a lot at once. The brush on the other end works well also.


on 4/13/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG
Previous packaging had different cap sizes for each side. If you put the smaller cap on the wrong side, you could lose product.
Current packaging has equal cap sizes for each side.
I use residual product to fill in the front of my brows, then pencil in the tails.

Pros:
quick, easy
formula is a good combination of smooth, waxy, and pigmented
variety of colours

Cons:
none, other than it may take a couple times to learn the application process


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
380 Reviews
Brow Wiz
355 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
619 Reviews
Gimme brow
180 Reviews
Back to Top