Clinique • Almost Powder Makeup SPF 15 • Powder

rated 3.9(426 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Btays on 4/21/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by Btays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this powder. I have it in 01 fair, it is full coverage, provides a matte look, light enough for my skin tone, and comes in a really pretty case- perfect. I don't tend to lean towards Clinique products, but I have repurchased this many times (I'm starting to collect the empty cases) not only because I love this product, but it also seems to run out pretty quickly, which is the only downfall. Other than that, this is my go to product. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohfortheloveofmakeup on 3/27/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by ohfortheloveofmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a semi-hg product for me. I have bought it several times and go back to it when I am really in need of a good powder compact. I keep it in my purse for touch ups since I have very oily skin that has to be tamed regularly in the summer. The packaing could be a little better- it's been the same for years and looks like a green marble countertop but I can deal with it. Doesnt break easily but will crack at the very end if you're not careful. Dont use on dry skin- if i have dry bits anywhere from treatments it clings to it and makes them look even dryer (but it is a powder after all, so.... that's to be expected)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hbeautygirl on 1/27/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by hbeautygirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this powder. I have it in fair (the lightest color). I have very dry skin and as long as i have a moisturizer on, there a very little dry spots. A primer helps too. For a powder, the lasting powder is pretty good. You can't expect a powder with light coverage to last 8+ hours. This lasts me a good 7 hours, a typical school day.

Its so easy to put on in the morning and is build able to a light coverage. I use concealer for my "bad spots". It makes my skin look matte without giving me a weird flat look. If I want fuller coverage I put on the Tarte Amazonian Clay airbrush powder foundation and set it with this powder. I haven't tried using this as a setting powder so I can't say how well it serves as that. The color is definitely a little too red for me but not noticeable as the coverage is not heavy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollyOH on 1/20/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by hollyOH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Since i am a student, i am not the type of person to spend the time with the 5 step face makeup with primer, foundation, powder, bronzer, blush... i just kinda need a 1 to 2 step thing so that my skin looks fine and this just gets the job done. Now i haven't tried a lot of powders so its hard for me to tell if its much better but its one of the more affordable ones that isnt drugstore so i just stick with it. Though i have tried a benefit powder and like this a lot more but thats pretty much it for powders for me. This comes handy with a little sponge that can fit in the compact and a mirror so i can just put it wherever and not have to carry a separate mirror. This can last up to 3 hours i would say maybe 4 if you don't touch it all. It gets the job done which is the only thing of my concern...if i run out i may try a different powder for the same price if another brand offers one but for now i just use this. I use shade 02 so that im not completely washed out...i didnt match it myself but it looks well matched.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 1/5/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered this powder thanks to Temptalia blog, it was featuring withing its 2012 best's picks. I love the natural coverage and this is perfect for dry skin. I usually use Mac Mineralize powder but my dry skin looked wrinkled and blotchy. This is really nice looking. It's a keeper for me !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellich on 1/5/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by kellich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG powder / powder foundation. Color match to my neutral tone skin is perfect, and somehow it matches when I'm slightly darker and slightly lighter. I use this alone on top of my moisturizer as a light cover "foundation" because it does a good job of covering redness. Definitely would not cover large pimples. It does not break me out. I also use this on top of my liquid foundation - I used to use MUFE HD powder (white translucent) but I think the Clinique leaves a better finish on my combination skin. When used by itself over moisturizer, it lasts a good 8-10 hours before breaking up around my forehead and on my nose. Keeps my foundation and face looking flawless when I want more coverage over my MUFE HD (liquid) foundation (shade 118). I am neutral in this powder. I also love the setting power it has for covering my dark circles. It doesn't break up and keeps the coverage all day, whereas for other powders and setters my dark circles would show halfway through the day. I don't even have to touch up until about the 10 hour mark. Definitely recommend and will continue to use this when I run out!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChichiV on 12/15/2013 6:40:00 AM more reviews by ChichiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to start off with telling you that the MUA matched me in the wrong shade so that is why i did not love it.
She matched me in the color Light wich is way too pink for me.
But i could see why people love this powder.

The coverage is buildable,it feels very soft and does not look cakey.
It has tiny shimmers in it so your skin does not look flat but they are very noticeable in direct sunlight.

You can use a fluffy powder brush to set your foundation or if you want to use this on it's own with maximum coverage i would use kabuki or a buffingbrush.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 libbier on 12/15/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by libbier

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really worth the price. not cheap but not overly expensive.
i use this over tinted moisturiser or foundation to minimise the shiny look.
coverage is very very light. i would have to say sheer and probably buildable to light at the most, not medium. i have light-medium skin in winter, medium in summer, neutral undertone, combination-oily skin and i use this in NEUTRAL. i dont think the exact right shade would matter since it is so sheer that you might not be able to recognise any make up. i love how clinique foundations do not break me out! packaging is really pretty, looks like jade stone which i really like.

would recommend to those who dont need coverage but just something to fight the shine and want matte looking skin. as a setting product, this is good but you could probably get any powder to set for cheaper but if you dont mind the price then i would say go for this!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tindra78 on 12/14/2013 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Tindra78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My skin; acneprone, a lot of hypeepigmentation, acne scars. NC/NV 15. Extremely oily. Yet some lines, cause I'm 35...

I was looking for something with FULL coverage, that I can use quickly and fast in the morning and as a touch up during the working day.

No, this does NOT give full coverage! It does not cover more than my old and cheaper EDM matte. It surely gives a soft and nice finish but that is not enough if it still leaves a lot of the redness and imperfections visible! It also looks a little too matte - I have the same problem with the silica HD powder from MUFE - the skin can look a little dry and "dead"... Don't know if it's cause my skin is dry on the surface or what... :/

Shade 01 was ok, while it was still there in the start of the day....

The search goes on!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 11/14/2013 9:48:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the wrong color in this, so haven't used it as often as I would have liked. I bought the Light when the Neutral Fair would have been a much better match for my pale skin (NC15). It does have a tendency to stick to wet patches (eg if you wear this over sunscreen that is still sticky on your skin) and then turns a darker color which causes issues for me as I wear this over a concealer and the powder turns the concealer clumpy.

Coverage is minimal and I personally don't see this as being a foundation as much as a finishing powder. I do prefer light coverage so this isn't really an issue for me but this also doesn't last. I live in Florida and the high temperatures and high humidity means that I can only realistically wear this in an air conditioned office rather than on a day-to-day basis running errands or being outside for more than a minute at a time! I wouldn't buy this again, not even as a finishing powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Powder products