Maybelline • Expert Wear Eye Shadow Single: Linen • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kaylerina on 9/25/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by kaylerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have just hit pan on my second, or possibly third purchase of this shadow. I always use this as my base for every eye look over elf primer. I'm actually more of a high end girl when it comes to shadows but these two simple products are my HG and have been for about 2 years. I also Use this as a highlight on my cheek bones when I am slightly paler in the winter. So affordable and such a great colour!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 6/26/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great shadow! Today is the first day I am using it..... I did my makeup at 7 this morning and as of now (around 3:30PM) it still has that freshly applied look, no fading or creasing whatsoever. It's a beautiful 100% matte cream/ivory shade. I use it from lash to brow and then put a brown shadow in my crease. I also used it to set my concealer, worked like a charm. It's dirt cheap...... picked it up in Target for 3 dollars and some change. If your on the hunt for a matte highlight shade I highly recommend Maybelline Linen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MiniAndBoss on 6/1/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by MiniAndBoss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This e/s is now a matte shadow and no longer has any shimmers in it. It's good for a subtle highlight, and it looks much more office appropriate than a shimmer highlight. It's not very pigmented, but it's not chalky either. It's a light bone/ cream color, like that of vanilla ice cream. It's hard to find matte highlights in the drugstore brands, and I got it for $3.50 at target

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 streetlove on 1/30/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by streetlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like the uses of this. It can be used for a highlight, a full wash or use just a little bit. The only problem with this, along with pretty much ever Maybelline eyeshadow, is the short lasting time. It will crease in about two hours time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melindamac on 1/14/2011 12:19:00 AM more reviews by melindamac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG Highlight! Loves it. It is the perfect finishing touch for my eyes. It's a warm cream with a hint of pinky/gold with out being OTT. It can also double as a wash of color for my whole eye! It is not ashy in the least and can be used alone or with any eye look. Now that I think about it, this is the eyeshadow version of MAC's Luminary Lusterglass. Total must have in my collection. I plan to stock up because Mabelline is known for getting rid of colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 12/30/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Linen works as a highlighter or an all over color wash. The days that I use this are my light makeup days. The color is light, so it doesn't give off too much shimmer. I top Linen off with an eyeshadow from NYX called Ultimatum, which is my favorite eyeshadow w/ the right amount of shimmer. It's a nice combo with a gel liner, a little lip gloss or nude lipstick. It's my perfect look for running errands, so I don't get caught with absolutely no makeup on. I love the Maybelline Expert Wear Singles ~ they are a great product and a great value...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mindynguyen27 on 8/21/2010 4:51:00 AM more reviews by mindynguyen27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

DUPE FOR MAC'S SHROOM EYESHADOW!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nebulus on 2/8/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by nebulus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this at RiteAide for 40% off. It's a nice cheap highlighter for people with medium/dark skin, however, this product didn't show on my light olive asian complexion. Also, it feels a bit chalky; the pigmentation of the powder is not great. It didn't show through for me. It's also very dry so after I put it on all I could see were dusty dry patches on my face. Had to return it. Well, you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 portalhop on 11/5/2009 5:58:00 PM more reviews by portalhop

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use "Linen" as an eyeshadow base and as a highlighter. It's shimmery, but not obnoxious and glittery.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 9/6/2009 11:30:00 PM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shadow as highlighter. It's not chalky and not too white and shimmery. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products