Rimmel • Fix and Perfect Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(511 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Suzaroos on 2/15/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I seen this at the drugstore one day and figured I'd give it a go since it was cheap and I like some Rimmel products. It was...not good. My biggest problem with it is the color. I don't understand why it's orange. Like literally, orange. I'm super fair and when I would wear this, even under my foundation I felt like my face looked orangish and just weird. I also don't like the consistency. It's super runny and I don't feel like it did anything for my pores and definitely didn't keep my makeup on any longer than if I didn't wear a primer. Definitely won't be repurchasing. Boooo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shaneeskye on 2/14/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by shaneeskye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best primer I couldn't really tell a difference when I used this, it does make my skin soft but it doesn't do anything for my pores and doesn't prolong the wear of my makeup. Would not recommend this primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sS1221R on 2/10/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by sS1221R

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This primer is worthless. I bought it as a last minute cheap drugstore primer and thats exactly what it was. the color of the product is a gross orange that you have to completely blend out on your face or you'll have oranges blotches. also did nothing for keeping my makeup on longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xglasgowgirl on 2/4/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by xglasgowgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This done nothing but make my face look oily and made my skin look more problematic. wouldnt re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tia347 on 2/2/2014 4:27:00 AM more reviews by tia347

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This just didn't seems to work for me at all. I break out everytime I tried it. And on top of that it didn't work like it should have. My face looked the same with or without this under my foundation. No extra lasting power either that I noticed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emilymarie0103 on 1/24/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by Emilymarie0103

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Ok, I have been testing this product out for 1-2 days a week for the last 3 weeks or so. So I feel I have a pretty good grasp on how it went for me now.

I purchased this in the hopes that I could find an everyday primer instead of using my expensive Stila all the time. Here are the reasons I personally do not like this product.

After patting this into my skin I find that it clings to any slightly dry patch I may have and accentuates it even more when i apply my dewy finish foundation. I moisturise prior to primer and let settle for about 5 mins before going in with primer waiting another 5 for settle time and then applying foundation and so on, my skin is well prepped and has never done this to me before.
This primer also seems to make all my foundations oxidise after about an hour,sometimes sooner, i'm unsure if this has anything to do with the tint to the product but that's just my guess. Having yellow undertones, my foundations turning pinky/orange only when i seem to be trialling this primer is a big no no for me.
It also has a scent to it, quite florally and not the most pleasant but luckily it seems to fade after a wee bit.

There were two things that I did like about this primer though, it did prolong the wear time of my foundations as opposed to not wearing any and it also seemed to keep me shine free/matte while I was at a Beyonce concert dancing my heart away :) This was a pretty good thing i thought.

Overall I think that if you have a more pink based skin tone this primer could be ok, maybe trial pairing a foundation that is a shade or two lighter to allow for the possibility of it oxidising. Have a play with it, I think this would definitely work for someone out there but for myself I dislike it... quite a lot :/

I can safely say I will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bittersweet43 on 1/18/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Bittersweet43

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hardly ever use Primer. Maybe once a month if I go out somewhere where I really "dress up" like a club or a party.
I've been using it for a few years ever since my urban decay ran out and i've been lacking funds.
Anyway. I like it a re-buy it because it does the job. for me at least. IT IS an awkward color. I never really was bothered by the color until I read all these reviews talking about how gross the color is lol. Once I put foundation I don't notice the orangey undertones.... maybe that's just me?
I have a medium to tan complexion too.
It keeps my face on. It doesn't crease or maybe me look cakey. It makes my skin look smoother and nicer.
I will continue to by this until I can afford something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeatFaceBeauty on 1/18/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by BeatFaceBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Brought this primer years ago when I was just starting out in makeup and didn't know any better, I wish I had. Picked it up at Walmart, cost around $7.99~$8. I couldn't even use it because of the orange color, I'm a brown skinned girl so I never even had a chance :/ To the tanned and brown...You've been warned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 azulxxo on 1/18/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by azulxxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product hoping it would be good enough so i wouldnt have to end up buying a more expensive primer!
It really does suck.. The apricot colour is really strange and the primer doesnt do anything infact it has made my makeup look cakey and gross and the apricot undertone has made my usually flawless Mac NC25 look horrible!

Hopefully the Smashbox primer i buy will be much better, the reviews seem great! x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 1/15/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great primer! I use this one and have also used the other one called pro. This one I prefer more, it feels so smooth on the skin, helps keep my oily t-zone in check, and my makeup applies smoothly over top. I will definately buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products