Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.1(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 KittyKatBlonde on 12/1/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by KittyKatBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this razor for my legs and arm pits but for the genital region nothing works better than quattro. So I end up buying the Gillete for my legs and armpits and the quattro for my legs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 12/1/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

After years of searching I have finally found The Perfect Razor for me. My only regret is that I did not try this sooner. I get a close, comfortable shave--without nicks, cuts, irritation, or razor burn. I have never gotten a cut or nick with this razor. I end up with legs that are silky soft and baby smooth. I swear that my legs have never felt or looked this beautiful. I do think that they're kind of expensive, but for me it is totally worth it b/c this razor is The One. I just wish I could find a super bulk pack of the refills! I have also noticed that my legs are staying smoother longer, although nowadays I shave 2 or 3 X a week. Regarding repurchase, I'll put it this way: the day after my first shave with this razor, I bought a pack of refill cartridges. One final note: I've only ever used this on my legs---I tweeze my armpits and my bikini line is a wax-only zone. I just wish I had bought this sooner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sd1213 on 11/30/2012 8:42:00 PM more reviews by sd1213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The Gillette Venus Embrace razor is the one thing that I always have with me. It was the first razor I used and I still use it to this day. I haven't needed to try any other razor because the Embrace is amazing. After I shave my legs they literally feel like silk and there is no stubble. It effortlessly passes every hair. I have read some complaints about the head being big for the underarms, and I think I have a solution for that. I know that many people shave their armpits horizontally, and this works will for a 2-3 blade razor. But with a larger razor, the only way to get a close shave is to shave vertically. I do two strokes down on each pit and that usually does the trick for me. It leaves your pits clean and smooth and the hair grows back slowly. I shave every day because I like perfectly clean skin but you can easily go three days without shaving with this razor. Use it along with Satin Care shave gel, and you'll have silky skin in no time! This razor also works great for the bikini area. I think the reason that some people cut themselves is because this razor doesn't cut your pits or legs easily, people think they can quickly shave their bikini area. This razor does a great job on bikini but you have to be careful and not go too fast. Although this may be one of the most expensive razors on the market, it is fully worth the price because the results are AMAZING!!!!!!! You will never want to switch razors again!!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 11/12/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Unwanted hair? Whuuuut??
That's what you'll say after you use this razor. It is my favorite and it is amazing!! I did not care much for what kind razors I used until I tried this one. Venus Embrace is a five-bladed razor, which is awesome because it shaves extremely close to the skin. I glided this once over an area on my leg- and was like "holy crap!" because it got all the hair in that area in one swipe and it did not burn or irritate my skin. This saved so much time! I like the fact that the moisture bars are very wide too- sure, they don't really moisturize, but they feel nice. However, this razor isn't good for getting at the underarms. Sorry! Other than that, this razor rocks and it's less than $20. Get it now!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 9/18/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Best razor I have ever used! It removes hair very well. It has an added moisture strip that really helps with the irritation of shaving. The strip doesn't last long though so you will need to replace it often, or just use it anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/8/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best razors in the world. I will never use another kind of razor again.
I get razor bumps very easily, even with the best shave creams. I also never got a perfect, completely hairless shave. There was always some stubble. Well not with this! I use it on my legs, arms, and under my arms, and I always get the perfect shave! I'm always tempted to tell people to feel my legs, because they feel like silk.
I love the little moisturizing bar on this. I also really like how it moves along tough spots (ie arm pits/ankles).
This is for everyone! People that are new to shaving or those who have shaved before and are looking for something better. It also isn't too expensive. It's worth every penny!
Yes, I will definitely continue to buy this! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownsugarncutie on 7/12/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by brownsugarncutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this from CVS today and I am impressed! I love that this is bigger and bulkier than other razors since it makes shaving my legs soooo much faster. It gives a really close shave yet it is super gentle on the skin and it is impossible to cut yourself with it. Honestly, the best razor I have used and I will repurchase again and again. Also, I really do not think the price is too high. It was around $13 at CVS but I have seen it for as low as $8.50 on sale. The cartridges run around $17 for a 4 pack. The design is super cute as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loverofproducts on 7/4/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by loverofproducts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i dont' liek shaving and have moved on the waxing because my hair grows back REALLY EASILY and though it gives a close shave, shaving only lasts for like 5-10 horus for me and it itches.

also, the refills are super expensive and a rip off. :(

- but it's better than other razors i've tried XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 photowife on 6/7/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by photowife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WORST RAZOR RASH EVER. I first tried this about two years ago. I recently tried it again figuring the whole worst razor rash ever was a fluke. Nope. Good lord it's horrible. HORRIBLE. I'm going back to the Original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nkar23 on 5/23/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have used this product many times in the past & it's just pretty good. it dulls easily but when its sharp it gives a close, moisturizing shave. now i use men's razors bc womens razors dont cut it (literally) & theyre essentially the same product. mens are just cheaper sometimes bc they dont fool with frills & colors/scents/glitter like the women's counterparts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products