Gillette venus embrace

4.1

161 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Lubrastrip Ingredients: PEG-115M, PEG-7M, PEG-100, BHT, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis, Vitis Vinifera, Persea Gratisissima Ribbon of Moisture Ingredients: PEG-115M, PEG-7M, PEG-100, BHT, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vinis Vitifera, Persea Gratissima


on 8/6/2014 4:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best razor on the market. I have always used the gillette Mach 3 turbo and the Gillette Fusion proglide razors in the past. I discovered the Mach 3 Turbo when I was married to my Marine exhusband. His face always felt nice and smooth when he shaved. So I gave it a try and fell in love with the close shave. Then changed to the fusion proglide when that came out. I didn't think anything could top the proglide razor. Well I was wrong. I saw the Venus Snap razor with the embrace head and got it for my gym bag. I used it at the gym one day and was blown away at the super close, bump-free shave! I would normally get ingrown hairs on the sides of my calves. Not any more! This razor has been giving me super close, bump-free shave with no ingrown hairs! This razor is my holy grail razor.



on 7/13/2014 7:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In my opinion, the best of the Venus razors.


on 6/21/2014 12:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I honestly have to say, this is an AWESOME razor! It glides well, it's smooth, and not to mention it looks great! I think that this is the best one on the market so I definitely recommend it to everyone!!


on 6/7/2014 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am ABSOLUTELY in love with this razor. I have never had such a close shave. I went from using Bic Soleil/store brand Bic Soleil to this on a whim due to getting it free with coupons. And can I just say again how amazed I am?! I definitely wasn't expecting this level of quality considering this is one of the cheaper varieties from the Venus brand.
I shave everythinggg everyday, usually ending up with stubble by late afternoon/night. With this I never get that, this razor has never nicked or cut me in areas that Soleil always did. I can finally shave the backs/front of my knees, ankles and wrists without getting nasty cuts. Never any irritation, and it leaves me feeling smooth as buttah all day long.

Now that I've established that I'm never going back, I have no idea what to do with all those packages of Bics that I stocked up on!


on 3/5/2014 2:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually get bumps from shaving that don't go away unless I use Nair for awhile. Nair was too expensive to be buying all the time since it runs out so quickly, so I thought maybe if I purchase a higher quality razor the bumps wouldn't return. I have never cut myself with a razor before so I wasn't worried about that. This razor was no better than any other I have tried. I don't buy super cheap disposable razors but they are a lot cheaper than this and do an equivalent job. My bumps returned and are kept to a minimum by using aveeno positively smooth shaving cream (or store brand equivalent) other shaving creams don't do anything for me. The point is this is a normal razor and don't expect any miracles. my leg hair also grows back fast and this doesn't keep it from growing back any slower (I usually start getting stubble at the end of the day)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2014 12:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

MY LEGS FEEL LIKE A BABY'S BOTTOM

FIVE STARS!!! The razor glides over my legs like butter. The head covers a large area in one sweep. No need to press to apply pressure. The result feels as though I have waxed my legs... Wow, this is the best razor I've used.

This review is for the disposable Venus Embrace (I think there is a refillable version)


on 8/7/2013 9:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

WOW!
I have very sensitive skin. Every time I shaved my legs in the past, I had to be very very careful but I would still cut my skin every time and have those black hair bumps under my skin (cute!!!)
When I first shaved my legs with this, I thought it wasn't doing anything because there was no pain when I shaved. Well...it left my legs perfectly smooth, with no hair bumps or residual stubble!! Amazing!!


on 6/12/2013 12:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have always used this razor, my mom bought it for me when i was in grade 7ish and started to shave. After moving out and trying the mens razors and the new shick hydro which i thought would be better, I realized what a gem this one is and ill never try anything else. I get red bumps from any other razor besides this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2013 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My co worker bought me a cute toiletry basket for Christmas and this came in it. I used to use the venus sensitive skin which were only okay so I was excited to try something new. These razors come with a cute little shower pod that you can stick on the wall and it comes with 2 cartridges in it. It is usually $14CAD but it is almost always on sale for $10 which is great because these last very long. I use my St. Ives apricot scrub on the skin I want to shave first and then use this with no shaving cream and it is AMAZING. It glides over your skin like butter and gets around every nook and cranny. It is really good around the bikini line as well and the underarms. You do not need a shaving cream with this so in the end you are saving money as well. Your legs feel super smooth and conditioned after you use this, it is the best razor I have ever tried. I recommend this to all of my friends and I will keep recommending this forever, HOLY GRAIL.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best razor I have ever used….could there be better out there…maybe, but this one is well worth the money. I helps to stay super smooth and makes shaving go by a little quicker than normal. I use it everywhere and I am happy with the results. I am thinking of trying razors for men because I have heard they just work better…so might have to give that a try?

Overall this is awesome, much better than those cheap two blades razors, those are crap in comparison.


Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Top Rated Gillette Products

image

Fusion Razor

64 reviews
image

venus embrace

161 reviews
Back to Top