Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.1(154 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlyssaJD on 6/12/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by AlyssaJD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have always used this razor, my mom bought it for me when i was in grade 7ish and started to shave. After moving out and trying the mens razors and the new shick hydro which i thought would be better, I realized what a gem this one is and ill never try anything else. I get red bumps from any other razor besides this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 5/25/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My co worker bought me a cute toiletry basket for Christmas and this came in it. I used to use the venus sensitive skin which were only okay so I was excited to try something new. These razors come with a cute little shower pod that you can stick on the wall and it comes with 2 cartridges in it. It is usually $14CAD but it is almost always on sale for $10 which is great because these last very long. I use my St. Ives apricot scrub on the skin I want to shave first and then use this with no shaving cream and it is AMAZING. It glides over your skin like butter and gets around every nook and cranny. It is really good around the bikini line as well and the underarms. You do not need a shaving cream with this so in the end you are saving money as well. Your legs feel super smooth and conditioned after you use this, it is the best razor I have ever tried. I recommend this to all of my friends and I will keep recommending this forever, HOLY GRAIL.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thereisalwayshope on 5/18/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by thereisalwayshope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the best razor I have ever used….could there be better out there…maybe, but this one is well worth the money. I helps to stay super smooth and makes shaving go by a little quicker than normal. I use it everywhere and I am happy with the results. I am thinking of trying razors for men because I have heard they just work better…so might have to give that a try?

Overall this is awesome, much better than those cheap two blades razors, those are crap in comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heyitschloe98 on 4/17/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by heyitschloe98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute favorite razor!! iv'e tried a few others and this one is great. super close shave, usually no bumps. I get the blade cartridges at Costco where they are WAY cheaper than the drugstore:) Only complaint is that they can get clogged often with whatever gunk comes off your legs when you shave, but thats all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinkerbell1019 on 4/6/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by tinkerbell1019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got introduced to this razor about 2 years & never looked back. I have yet to find another razor that compares to this. I have never been cut from this razor and it has a really big surface area which makes it easy to shave legs. It will not work for the bikini line but everywhere else its amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JoyaJay on 12/1/2012 5:24:00 AM more reviews by JoyaJay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This one is my favourite of all Venus razors. It has 5 individual blades, therefore it makes shaving super easy and the result is smooth and clean. Great product and worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KittyKatBlonde on 12/1/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by KittyKatBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this razor for my legs and arm pits but for the genital region nothing works better than quattro. So I end up buying the Gillete for my legs and armpits and the quattro for my legs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 12/1/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

After years of searching I have finally found The Perfect Razor for me. My only regret is that I did not try this sooner. I get a close, comfortable shave--without nicks, cuts, irritation, or razor burn. I have never gotten a cut or nick with this razor. I end up with legs that are silky soft and baby smooth. I swear that my legs have never felt or looked this beautiful. I do think that they're kind of expensive, but for me it is totally worth it b/c this razor is The One. I just wish I could find a super bulk pack of the refills! I have also noticed that my legs are staying smoother longer, although nowadays I shave 2 or 3 X a week. Regarding repurchase, I'll put it this way: the day after my first shave with this razor, I bought a pack of refill cartridges. One final note: I've only ever used this on my legs---I tweeze my armpits and my bikini line is a wax-only zone. I just wish I had bought this sooner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sd1213 on 11/30/2012 8:42:00 PM more reviews by sd1213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The Gillette Venus Embrace razor is the one thing that I always have with me. It was the first razor I used and I still use it to this day. I haven't needed to try any other razor because the Embrace is amazing. After I shave my legs they literally feel like silk and there is no stubble. It effortlessly passes every hair. I have read some complaints about the head being big for the underarms, and I think I have a solution for that. I know that many people shave their armpits horizontally, and this works will for a 2-3 blade razor. But with a larger razor, the only way to get a close shave is to shave vertically. I do two strokes down on each pit and that usually does the trick for me. It leaves your pits clean and smooth and the hair grows back slowly. I shave every day because I like perfectly clean skin but you can easily go three days without shaving with this razor. Use it along with Satin Care shave gel, and you'll have silky skin in no time! This razor also works great for the bikini area. I think the reason that some people cut themselves is because this razor doesn't cut your pits or legs easily, people think they can quickly shave their bikini area. This razor does a great job on bikini but you have to be careful and not go too fast. Although this may be one of the most expensive razors on the market, it is fully worth the price because the results are AMAZING!!!!!!! You will never want to switch razors again!!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 11/12/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Unwanted hair? Whuuuut??
That's what you'll say after you use this razor. It is my favorite and it is amazing!! I did not care much for what kind razors I used until I tried this one. Venus Embrace is a five-bladed razor, which is awesome because it shaves extremely close to the skin. I glided this once over an area on my leg- and was like "holy crap!" because it got all the hair in that area in one swipe and it did not burn or irritate my skin. This saved so much time! I like the fact that the moisture bars are very wide too- sure, they don't really moisturize, but they feel nice. However, this razor isn't good for getting at the underarms. Sorry! Other than that, this razor rocks and it's less than $20. Get it now!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products